Jake King out with Bikies

Re: Jake King out with Bikies

Pretty sure she bagged the tiges admin pre-Gale

Tiges have got a lot right lately... She used to bag them accordingly .....

Who cares about Jake King anyway?!

Wannabe tough man. Heaps of tatts, no brains or future

BigMart wrote:Tiges have got a lot right lately... She used to bag them accordingly .....

Who cares about Jake King anyway?!
What have they got right out of curiosity?

I dunno, perhaps

Off field .... Profit... Done up Punt are Oval .... Membership... Sponsorship... Coaching Appts

On field ..... Finals, Draft choices since 2005, Trading (Maric, Houli, Grigg, Pettard), Coaching performance, Own VFL team?!

I don't think one of their fringe players hanging out with a bikie is that huge (a story if it was Cotchin).... It's not as though it was Rapes, Dwarfe Burning, mixing pills and alcohol, drink driving, dating school girls, captain and star having nudes posted, coaches walking, coaches sacked, CEO walking, stars walking, losing members, massive debts? Is it?!

kimberly saint

BigMart wrote:I dunno, perhaps

Off field .... Profit... Done up Punt are Oval .... Membership... Sponsorship... Coaching Appts

On field ..... Finals, Draft choices since 2005, Trading (Maric, Houli, Grigg, Pettard), Coaching performance, Own VFL team?!

I don't think one of their fringe players hanging out with a bikie is that huge (a story if it was Cotchin).... It's not as though it was Rapes, Dwarfe Burning, mixing pills and alcohol, drink driving, dating school girls, captain and star having nudes posted, coaches walking, coaches sacked, CEO walking, stars walking, losing members, massive debts? Is it?!

god we are hopeless of field

Perception is everything, circa 2004 to 2009 would have had most pundits saying we were doing a lot right...hypothetically if the Tigers fail to snare a flag in this current window (or even get close) then people will find it easy to highlight their failings.

We did get a lot right... Except three things....

Which is why we were so good for nearly ten years.... Well that and raping two drafts.... Probably poor word choice?

Since 2011 it has been disgusting on field management... Since 2009 off field!

I think regardless of the tigers winning flags, the have built a solid foundation and have managed their club well.... Good on them.

Cairnsman wrote:

Perception is everything, circa 2004 to 2009 would have had most pundits saying we were doing a lot right...hypothetically if the Tigers fail to snare a flag in this current window (or even get close) then people will find it easy to highlight their failings.

You talk a lot of s***.

Cairnsman wrote:Perception is everything, circa 2004 to 2009 would have had most pundits saying we were doing a lot right...
Except that 2004 was the Milne/Montagna rape case.

Solar wrote:The point is she destroyed a club and the lives of some young men based on a incorrect story from a serial lier. Yet not a word when a serious issue involves her club richmond
She was very much "2nd banana" behind a green-horn journo named Anthony Dowsley from the Herald Sun on that one !!

Cairnsman wrote:

You talk a lot of s***.
Thanks...

Looking at the photo particularly in profile, they're not father/son are they?

It's not a good look is it.
Both look like criminal bogans - one is and the other appears to aspire towards it.

I'd like StKilda to ban all visible tattoos.

Solar wrote:The point is she destroyed a club and the lives of some young men based on a incorrect story from a serial lier. Yet not a word when a serious issue involves her club richmond
She was very much "2nd banana" behind a green-horn journo named Anthony Dowsley from the Herald Sun on that one !!
I think Anthony may have been receiving a right old polishing at that time, similar to the polishing a confused ex football manager was. The power of the pouch!

lol at ban all visable tatts

yeah
sure....

I do not particularly like tatts but (cerits paribus) you cannot ban them.

It's a basic human right to be able to express yourself.

8856brother wrote:
I think Anthony may have been receiving a right old polishing at that time, similar to the polishing a confused ex football manager was. The power of the pouch!
So it's known that he was bagging her.

SaintPav wrote:I do not particularly like tatts but (cerits paribus) you cannot ban them.
Ceteris paribus?

just on a few of those things ...
off field...
Profit - any organisation can show that they make profit on paper , realistically st Kilda could show a small profit this year but as a club we chose to include losses in this year’s financial report where we could push them into next years is all about how you want to run your ship , i know nothing about Richmond’s finances so I’m not going to bag them but the reported St Kilda financial problems are being perhaps overstated on what they actually are ...

done up Punt Rd - you could say St Kilda have done as extensive work to build the Seaford base

Membership - sure they have done a great job and for the now it looks like we are losing members big time - that to me is as much a reflection on our members then it is on our club ..

Sponsorship - didn’t Richmond only recently lose TAC as a major sponsor ? we have a major sponsor in LEDified we also have a very good lower level sponsorship group , yes we don’t have the big name sponsor on our jumper but there is a lot more to big name sponsors then a lot of people expect the sponsors investment might be big but the hoops to keep the big names happy often are costly so in the end are less effective than the mid-range sponsors ..

Coaching appointments - yeah we stuffed up on Watters (that said i think it was more his want of control more than his ability as a coach that saw him get the chop) but let’s not forget we previously signed up arguably the best coach in the land in Lyon while the tigers went from Spud to terry wallet .... looks like they have got Hardwick right but time will tell ..

On Field :

Finals - wow one finals appearance where they we swiftly sent packing , we have come off a decade of regular finals games with a decent win loss ratio in them ..

Draft choices since 2005 - let’s be honest after the howlers of Tambling and Jarred Oakley Nichols it’s hard to really go backwards from that.. that said the tigers inability on field gave them earlier choices in the draft to work with ...

Trading (Maric, Houli, Grigg, Pettard) - its decent but not exactly earth shattering ... our trades in the last trade period in my opinion are better

Coaching performance- not really a thing you can compare the tigers players are in their peak period age wise , we just came out of the era of our teams players on their last legs and now we have a group of kids so coaching has more to do with the cattle you have to work with ..

Own VFL team?! - something we also will have

Cairnsman wrote:

They have made a 3 million profit and have over 60k members plus great sponsorship. Of course its about flags but all that kills our best period off the field. we wouldnt be playing in NZ if we had all that back in 09/10.

Enrico_Misso wrote:It's not a good look is it.
Both look like criminal bogans - one is and the other appears to aspire towards it.

I'm with you. King looks like a Victoria Street smack dealer.

Also tattoos are a sign of weakness. Footballers with tattoos nowadays are extremely vain. Good thing the current squad doesn't seem to have any of those show ponies.

Sainternist wrote:

Also tattoos are a sign of weakness. Footballers with tattoos nowadays are extremely vain. Good thing the current squad doesn't seem to have any of those show ponies.

tramp stamps...eben on guys..imho.....

Viking3

"ban visible tattoos", "a sign of weakness", "tramp stamps"

You guys must be joking??

Judging people because they have tatts = pretty poor effort.

They are as such, a fashion statement. Just like long hair and sideburns in the 70's and earrings in the 90's. Were you against them as well??

Give me one flag & I'll go to my grave a happy man.

Sainternist wrote:

Exactly.

Michael Clarke for many years seemed more interested in his tattoos, underwear commercials and his personal life (even abandoned a tour to be with Bingle Jingle) than playing Test cricket for his country.
Fortunately he seems to have grown out of that phase.
- the commercials are gone.
- Jingle Jangle has gone.
Unfortunately he's stuck with the tattoos.

At least sideboards, ponytails and flares can be removed when you grow up.
But sleeve/facial tattoos are permanent.
It's the link to criminality that is the biggest turn-off.
And you WILL be judged by them.