Saints gws match thread

Re: Saints gws match thread

its not so much the turnover its the decision made

score please

them 51 us 49

roskilde wrote:
Devilhead wrote:
roskilde wrote:Hickey is playing like a gun.
Roskilde havent you heard Hickey is a gumby
I'm always prepard to give young and gangly boys the benefit of the doubt DH.

I'm 6:4 myself and know how longit takes for us beanpoles to come good! :)
But the doyen of all things football proclaimed him a gumby. How can you give him the benefit of the doubt?

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)

Old Mate wrote:Dropped marks and skill errors killing us
Our turnovers are horrific either by weak limp wristed handballs or kicking it blindly straight to them or dangerous highly pressured one on one stuations

So much for consistant umpiring this season

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)

Dunstan is a gun

Match summary ? Im in the phillipines with terrible connection. We a chance in this or are they two classy? By the stats it looks as if the midfield needs to lift?

geez that Reiwoldt runs like a Superrules player and is an ex champion

Well at least they didnt blow us away in that quarter like they did in the NAB challenge game

49 to 57 jonesy
bit of a scuffle on the boundary at half time

nothing in it

there are playing better than us so we are doing well to only be 8 down
armo bit quiet that quarter
should easily win this
should
but if we keep giving off limp wristed handballs (absolutely pathetic) and stupid little kicks to the op and actually run it out of defence and hold the marks that should be absolute dollys in the forward line, then we should get up

but its really 50/50 at the moment

Stanley is disappointing- very soft

roskilde

joffaboy wrote:]

But the doyen of all things football proclaimed him a gumby. How can you give him the benefit of the doubt?
Just trusting my senses Joff! He was 'everywhere' at times in the 2nd q.

This was my father's belief
And this is also mine:
Let the corn be all one sheaf--
And the grapes be all one vine,
Ere our children's teeth are set on edge
By bitter bread and wine.

Not a good quarter nor a bad one. Just average really. Some tidy play mixed with some school boy errors.
Newnes good
Armo good
Hickey great
Roo just being roo!! Awesome and kicking really straight
Stanley typical hot and cold - really struggles to glove marks
Maister I just don't rate his contribution. Personally would be happier with Lee at this stage of our team development
Lenny and Joey both solid
Eli started hot and cooled off
Wright is a quality user always seems to have time
Gilbert typical good then bad then good then ugly then good

If Bruce was ever going to play seniors it had to be today.
gwilt may have a place in the side but it's certainly not playing on bigger forwards!

And don't forget about his predictions on Hickey.

jonesy wrote:Match summary ? Im in the phillipines with terrible connection. We a chance in this or are they two classy? By the stats it looks as if the midfield needs to lift?
57-49 at halftime to the AFL commission team.

Saints playing OK but killing themselves with poor disposal.

Hickey playing a blinder (for a gumby), Armo hard in and under, Joey and Lenny putting in some steel, Dunstan a gun.

ELi quiet, Maister and Stanley trying hard, Stanley taking some nice marks but letting himself down with disposals. Maister very frustrating.

GWS look slicker, but are being helped by the Saints disposal

Oh and Dunstan the frigging dump truck! This kid can play and plays hard!!!

stanley doesnt back himself
i reckon its all sell doubt

You wouldn't think Gilbert, Dempster and Gwilt were experienced players- really playing dumb footy in the baclkline

Devilhead wrote:
Old Mate wrote:Dropped marks and skill errors killing us
Our turnovers are horrific either by weak limp wristed handballs or kicking it blindly straight to them or dangerous highly pressured one on one stuations
Agreed our skill levels are delporable - they are like watching a suburban side.

AR took far too long to move Gwilt off Giles. Gwilt wont be playing next week terribly out of form. We looked better when we move Lenny out of the mids too slow for opponents. Leave him forward with fewer minutes thru mids...

seano1

Does Stanley want a transfer ? could he at least look as though he is interested...........and the same for Gilbert......could he hit a target

whiskers3614 wrote:If Bruce was ever going to play seniors it had to be today.
gwilt may have a place in the side but it's certainly not playing on bigger forwards!
So according to you Bruce will NEVER play seniors.

Hmmm big call

I would like to see players stay forward of centre so when we get the ball we actually have someone to kick it to. Reckon that is the cause of a good percentage of our turnovers.

joffaboy wrote:Dunstan is a gun
He's only had 7 possies but 5 tackles - 0 rewarded I think. What is the point of tackling FFS!!!

Maister is an absolute f****** spud!!!!!!!!!!!!