Sinclair

Re: Sinclair

FQF wrote:
Dr Spaceman wrote:Gee there was one high profile poster on here who was having a great big sook at the end of last year after the Saints took another couple of Oakleigh Chargers in the Draft and Rookie Draft.

Think said poster suggested our recruiters were a bit lazy. That they should've looked interstate for talent. That we shouldn't have just gone and picked up Jack Billing's best mate.

Long way to go yet I know, but I think most supporters would be most pleased that Trout and Co picked up McKenzie and Sinclair.

Credit where credit's due as they say :)
I believe the poster is not currently able to give the due credit.
:lol: :P 8-)

Dr Spaceman said in part :
Long way to go yet I know, but I think most supporters would be most pleased that Trout and Co picked up McKenzie and Sinclair.

Yes, I agree Doc. They could easily have been overlooked due to their smaller size. These two have what I call "footy smarts" about them. Like.

#gosaintas

#gosaintas wrote:it better not be Schneider

Why? If both players have similar form to now and the club is going ok then I think he would probably get the spot.
If both players are in similar form then surely you give the spot to the player that offers upside. Schneider is not going to get any better.

#gosaintas wrote:

Why? If both players have similar form to now and the club is going ok then I think he would probably get the spot.
If both players are in similar form then surely you give the spot to the player that offers upside. Schneider is not going to get any better.

But he is more likely to help you win games and Sinclair will be getting tired by then based on previous experiences. It could go either way but its far from and open and shut case.

StPeter

I am a huge fan of Sinclair.

He showed he has what it takes from his first pre-season game.

He could prove to be the best of all our recent draft picks.

saint-stu

Junction Oval wrote:Dr Spaceman said in part :

Yes, I agree Doc. They could easily have been overlooked due to their smaller size. These two have what I call "footy smarts" about them. Like.
Sinclair is 180, but DMac and Billings 184. I wouldn't call the latter two small?

1ac46a38

A lot to like about young Jack

#gosaintas wrote:

But he is more likely to help you win games and Sinclair will be getting tired by then based on previous experiences. It could go either way but its far from and open and shut case.

I tend to agree it is probably more likely to go to Schnieder as he is more likely to be able to play as a mid for longer. Sinkers will be a gun long after Schnieds has retired.

The kid's lethal near goal. Knows exactly where they are, and most importantly, how to finish.

The majority of his goals have been kicked from close-ish range, under pressure and in congestion.

He has always executed the correct kick; keeping them low, others with a bit of a lob. I believe a player with less finesse would have had most of the same opportunities smothered and/or tackled.

Along with Lonie and Billings, the class by foot and clear headed decision making is something we haven't had before. Just incredibly talented.

Sinclair, Lonie, Billings all skillful, tenacious, intelligent. They will give the opposition plenty of headaches in the future, if they aren't already!

The Recruit

It will be Sinclair. No future in Schneider.....
We also need to remember Sinclair has had a season in the VFL so should do well towards the end of season.....the 'might get tired' argument isn't as strong as the 'get games into the young kids' argument.

The Recruit wrote:
It will be Sinclair. No future in Schneider.....
We also need to remember Sinclair has had a season in the VFL so should do well towards the end of season.....the 'might get tired' argument isn't as strong as the 'get games into the young kids' argument.
I though he played 2 games at Pr Melbourne