Sam Gilbert in 2019. Still important?

Re: Sam Gilbert in 2019. Still important?

Jason Blake got 2 Brownlow votes in his whole career.

Maybe should have gotten rid of him in 1998

How did Blake do in the best and fairest?

I think he was always rated highly internally

skeptic wrote:How did Blake do in the best and fairest?

I think he was always rated highly internally

I'm not sure he was ever a huge vote getter of any kind but he had some fairly good competition in those days.

Bunk_Moreland wrote:Jason Blake got 2 Brownlow votes in his whole career.

Three in his last 10 games after none in the first 209.

I wish we'd sold Sam Gilbert back when he was worth something.

F*ck Gilbert. Just had it. Used his pace to get clear , and then farking missed a sitter. Cannot kick.

Con Gorozidis wrote:F*ck Gilbert. Just had it. Used his pace to get clear , and then farking missed a sitter. Cannot kick.
Really, Con? I reckon he's been really good tonight.

now im usually a knocker of him ONLY because of the kicking and the odd brain fade down back
but since he has been chucked on the ball he has been exceptional imo
would have no prob in putting him in the 22 now after the last three to four weeks

gilbert awesome tonight. been a revelation in the midfield.

most def
great move by the coach

Saint_J

YES!!!!!! very bloody important... kicked a real needed goal. good on ya Gilbo!

Err are you <edited by mods, poster warned> Noone wants to get rid of Gilbert. The question is is he good enough to play until he is 33?
If hes not even in our top ten when he is 27/28 then unlikely he will make it to 33.

Saint_J

Err are you retarded? Noone wants to get rid of Gilbert. The question is is he good enough to play until he is 33?
If hes not even in our top ten when he is 27/28 then unlikely he will make it to 33.
doubt his body will hold up to 33.....

No he wasn't 'awesome.' One of his best games since 2010 and still not in our top 5.
Hes a gop. End of story. Unless you experts think the club b and f is meaningless and you flogs know better?

Saint_J wrote:

Err are you retarded? Noone wants to get rid of Gilbert. The question is is he good enough to play until he is 33?
doubt his body will hold up to 33.....
What is the title of this thread?

Con Gorozidis wrote:No he wasn't 'awesome.' One of his best games since 2010 and still not in our top 5.
Hes a gop. End of story. Unless you experts think the club b and f is meaningless and you flogs know better?
He was fantastic. Sorely missed over the past few years. Could give Roo some goal kicking lessons.

You are a disgrace. I suppose I should abuse players like you did with Schneider to be taken seriously.

Fkn peanut, calling people retarded. Meet me one day and call me that to my face tough internet guy.

Gutless coward.

You are a disgrace. I suppose I should abuse players like you did with Schneider to be taken seriously.

Fkn peanut, calling people retarded. Meet me one day and call me that to my face tough internet guy.

Gutless coward.
I think you arent real bright. I like Gilbo. I am pro Gilbo. He is in our best 22. I am at pains to say this.
I just draw the line that he is a gun or elite. He was in 2009. But he is not in our top 10 players and the Club B&F back me up.
Are you threatening me with violence? Hope so.

Gutless coward.
I think you arent real bright. I like Gilbo. I am pro Gilbo. He is in our best 22. I am at pains to say this.
I just draw the line that he is a gun or elite. He was in 2009. But he is not in our top 10 players and the Club B&F back me up.
Are you threatening me with violence? Hope so.

Got a post saying he is elite or a gun? Doubtful.

jamesmc

8856brother wrote:
Con Gorozidis wrote:No he wasn't 'awesome.' One of his best games since 2010 and still not in our top 5.
He was fantastic. Sorely missed over the past few years. Could give Roo some goal kicking lessons.
You better duck youve just bagged Roo.
You do know thats not allowed.
Plugger mustve logged out.

He had a good game and i'm glad for him i really am.

I would like to see him play about 10 games like that a season, and another 10 nearly as good. That would be about what he gets paid for (i would imagine).

This game tonight justifies the criticism of him. This is how he SHOULD be playing. This is what he HASN'T produced consistently for nearly 5 years.

Now Sam has had his injuries, and he's worked his way back up to this. I genuinely am happy for that and for this. At the same time I'm not interested in a flash in the pan. Lets see him back up and produce consistently

skeptic wrote:He had a good game and i'm glad for him i really am.

I would like to see him play about 10 games like that a season, and another 10 nearly as good. That would be about what he gets paid for (i would imagine).

This game tonight justifies the criticism of him. This is how he SHOULD be playing. This is what he HASN'T produced consistently for nearly 5 years.

Now Sam has had his injuries, and he's worked his way back up to this. I genuinely am happy for that and for this. At the same time I'm not interested in a flash in the pan. Lets see him back up and produce consistently

So if he plays well it justifies the criticism. Hilarious. You really have to laugh at people who try to prove they are right. Im not saying anyone is right or wrong. Maybe being quiet is the way to go.

Gilbert is a star. That I have no doubt.

Those who hate him forget he's missed heaps of footy over several years and it takes months to get back into full form.

Great game tonight. Awesome actually.

Con Gorozidis wrote:F*ck Gilbert. Just had it. Used his pace to get clear , and then farking missed a sitter. Cannot kick.
Oh? Can't kick? I thought he kicked a couple of brilliant goals. Silly me, I must have mistaken him for someone else.

Saint_J

time to stop the gilbo bashing guy was a monster tonight. all players make meals of it at times...