Rooey won't Captain next Year?????

Re: Rooey won't Captain next Year?????

The Fireman wrote:- !

Now your all over it Fireman!!!!!

Re: Rooey won't Captain next Year!!!!!

stonecold wrote:
shrodes wrote:So are you going for the 'throw enough mud at the wall' approach to rumours?
No, I'm reinforcing what I said earlier this year and expressing an opinion, is that ok with you then?????
Well if it's just your opinion then your thread headline is deceptive.
Instead of exclamation marks (!!!!!) leading the reader to think you are stating a fact it may have been better, IMHO, to use question marks (?????).

Better!!!!!?????
Perfect, now we can subject it to Betteridge's law of headlines.

There is no guarantee Roo will even play next year. Yes i know he is contracted but his body might have other ideas.

Con Gorozidis wrote:There is no guarantee Roo will even play next year. Yes i know he is contracted but his body might have other ideas.
Don't put that s*** out there Con, you'll get Shot down like I did mate!!!!!

There needs to be a transition period or hand over with Rooey still playing if possible, that's the point I was trying to make!!!!!

i ! ! i

Just kick it thru the middle!!!!!!!!

Well Joey has said that he thinks Roo may not be captain next year. I get the feeling the skipper has divulged to his trusty lieutenant that he's a bit over the captaincy. He's got another little bub on the way, is battling his knee problems and might have some business options playing out as he winds up his footy career. I think he would like a year where he didn't have the burden of captaincy on his shoulders and maybe feels there are others ready to take it.

Bluthy wrote:Well Joey has said that he thinks Roo may not be captain next year. I get the feeling the skipper has divulged to his trusty lieutenant that he's a bit over the captaincy. He's got another little bub on the way, is battling his knee problems and might have some business options playing out as he winds up his footy career. I think he would like a year where he didn't have the burden of captaincy on his shoulders and maybe feels there are others ready to take it.
He said that earlier on on the footy show (I don't watch it but the mrs does and I heard him say it). He would like to hand it over next year :!: :!: :!: :!: :!:

Jacks Back wrote:
Bluthy wrote:Well Joey has said that he thinks Roo may not be captain next year. I get the feeling the skipper has divulged to his trusty lieutenant that he's a bit over the captaincy. He's got another little bub on the way, is battling his knee problems and might have some business options playing out as he winds up his footy career. I think he would like a year where he didn't have the burden of captaincy on his shoulders and maybe feels there are others ready to take it.
He said that earlier on on the footy show (I don't watch it but the mrs does and I heard him say it). He would like to hand it over next year :!: :!: :!: :!: :!:
Yeap, as StoneCold told everyone, Macca's little win!!!!!

the best course of action is have him Captain for 226
equalling the record ... then hand it over.

another 1/3 rd of a season (?) won't make any difference to evolvement benefits
for our footy

neither shall it hurt the long term legend benefits of a , and too a , duly Honoured Saint ,
in the pages of AFL happenings.

Playon

stonecold wrote:
Con Gorozidis wrote:There is no guarantee Roo will even play next year. Yes i know he is contracted but his body might have other ideas.

There needs to be a transition period or hand over with Rooey still playing if possible, that's the point I was trying to make!!!!!
No you said Roo wont play 320 games, and is unlikely to play 310 because he was going to announce his retirement.Should I drag up the post?

Playon wrote:
stonecold wrote:

No you said Roo wont play 320 games, and is unlikely to play 310 because he was going to announce his retirement.Should I drag up the post?
Read it more carefully, drag it up if you like, two can play that game!!!!!

His marking is fantastic.
His field kicking and goal kicking is like a 6 year-old.
Due to the knee, I imagine.
Liability.
Expects perfection from others but cannot perform when he kicks.

Let him erase that bogan Sticks Kernahan from the record books.
Then think about a measured handover.