The coach has lost the players

Re: The coach has lost the players

WHY when all this is happening and surely is known they continue to retain him publicly, apart form the payout??
What happens is ( when ) we lose tonight by 10 plus goals - surely goodbye before any potential recruits change their minds

longtimesaint wrote: Sat 18 Aug 2018 5:49pm
parkeysainter wrote: Sat 18 Aug 2018 5:45pm
Myron Gaines wrote: Sat 18 Aug 2018 5:42pm
parkeysainter wrote: Sat 18 Aug 2018 5:41pm
Myron Gaines wrote: Sat 18 Aug 2018 5:35pm
parkeysainter wrote: Sat 18 Aug 2018 5:28pm Can someone just say what is happening.
Why did Richo have to apologise also? What is that about?

Sick of the cloak and daggers stuff. Otherwise, its all just heresay or made up.
Did you see the incident between Hickey & Richo on the bench the other week when he told Tom to get back on the park despite hardly being able to walk?
Nup. But players and coaches can argue. Its not the U/14's. Clarkson had plenty of biffs with his premiership stars.
I’m talking about the coach telling his injured player to get back on the field which is an OHS issue. It isn’t the 80s anymore.
Maybe the docs cleared him though? Who knows.
He would have to be cleared by the doctor or the club would be in trouble with the AFL
That sounds more like the "actual truth."

sunsaint wrote: Sat 18 Aug 2018 5:41pm
jaxons wrote: Sat 18 Aug 2018 5:35pm
parkeysainter wrote: Sat 18 Aug 2018 5:28pm Can someone just say what is happening.

Sick of the cloak and daggers stuff. Otherwise, its all just heresay or made up.
Not posting on here for you lot anymore.
dont blame you given those guys' attacks really

but could you send me the occasional PM ? I will keep it to myself - promise
Me too pls :)

This is the lowest point of the week to be sure...

Very sorry to read this but like sunsaint i can’t say i blame you Jax.

All you’ve ever done is pop on to give some insights and a plethora of morons and jerks post unnecessarily abusive garbage or rumble on and on about who is the better insider.

Geez I wish those low lives would just disappear for good

An extremely disturbing thread.

Of course, it could be argued that every coach has players disenfranchised with him. When there's no
onfield success these problems just get accentuated.

Nevertheless, the idea that the likes of Gresham are holding off on their contracts fills me with despair.

We're in sore need of a circuit breaker.

Waltzing St Kilda wrote: Sat 18 Aug 2018 6:01pm An extremely disturbing thread.

Of course, it could be argued that every coach has players disenfranchised with him. When there's no

Nevertheless, the idea that the likes of Gresham are holding off on their contracts fills me with despair.

Don't believe everything you read on the net. Especially a Saints footy forum when the club is going crap!
Everyone has a motive and agenda in some capacity when it comes to this kind of discussion.

parkeysainter wrote: Sat 18 Aug 2018 6:11pm
Waltzing St Kilda wrote: Sat 18 Aug 2018 6:01pm An extremely disturbing thread.

Don't believe everything you read on the net. Especially a Saints footy forum when the club is going crap!
Everyone has a motive and agenda in some capacity when it comes to this kind of discussion.
Exactly. How much of what has been stated in this thread has some truth to it? Who knows? I tend to think very little. I guess we will find out at season's end.

Did you see the incident between Hickey & Richo on the bench the other week when he told Tom to get back on the park despite hardly being able to walk?
Nup. But players and coaches can argue. Its not the U/14's. Clarkson had plenty of biffs with his premiership stars.
I’m talking about the coach telling his injured player to get back on the field which is an OHS issue. It isn’t the 80s anymore.
He would have to be cleared by the doctor or the club would be in trouble with the AFL
Parkeysainter doesnt see the irony of his own post - accusing others of making stuff up ...
then posts "maybe the doc cleared him..."

sunsaint wrote: Sat 18 Aug 2018 6:28pm

Parkeysainter doesnt see the irony of his own post - accusing others of making stuff up ...
I didn't make anything up. It was a likely scenario given Hickey's injury. I don't know the truth like no one else does.

a few people know the truth - you just dont like it

Ah crikey. The only credible insider and he’s hounded off by keyboard warriors. Great work guys.

Jaxons, there are plenty, dare I day it, the vast majority, who genuinely appreciate the info you bring. Please continue. Keyboard warriors will be keyboard warriors. Ignore if possible.

sunsaint wrote: Sat 18 Aug 2018 6:28pm

Maybe heard a whisper.....

st.byron wrote: Sat 18 Aug 2018 6:45pm

Ah crikey. The only credible insider and he’s hounded off by keyboard warriors. Great work guys.

Jaxons, there are plenty, dare I day it, the vast majority, who genuinely appreciate the info you bring. Please continue. Keyboard warriors will be keyboard warriors. Ignore if possible.
Yeah, can’t lose Jax ... to important to the forum.

sunsaint wrote: Sat 18 Aug 2018 6:40pm a few people know the truth - you just dont like it
The truth? Lol.

suss wrote: Sat 18 Aug 2018 6:50pm

Yeah, can’t lose Jax ... to important to the forum.
I am on this forum to get insights from guys like Jax and T74 and the odd guy who knows someone who knows someone and gives us something interesting - not one bit interested in some of the the crap that goes on with battlers getting involved in infighting and also attacking guys like Jax who actually have some information to impart - if this keeps gong there will be 10 jokers arguing amongst themselves - you won’t need a forum guys just do a team chat on what’s app or something

BringBackMadDog wrote: Sat 18 Aug 2018 4:48pm
jaxons wrote: Sat 18 Aug 2018 4:18pm There was an incident a few weeks ago that was bad enough that Richo had to apologise to the entire group.
The players can't stand him.
So, either you are just making s*** up and have no clue or you do work for the club and are happy to spill your guts on a public forum and should be fired immediately. Either way you are <edited by mods>

<warning for abuse>
This numpty deserves a spell
Posters like Jax are unique to this site
Flogs like this who run them off need a break - 2 yrs oughta do it

My ITK is adamant that the players are 100% behind Richo and I think tonight's game showed that.

Gershwin wrote: Sat 18 Aug 2018 11:25pm My ITK is adamant that the players are 100% behind Richo and I think tonight's game showed that.
I don’t think an honourable loss shows that after a dreadful season
It really doesn’t matter if they’re behind him or not anyway after 5 years this game plan style is rot and has to stop

only team to have lost last 5. With that sort of support bring on a prick; a coach the players fear and respect with tactical intelligence. Winning will bring a certain functional fondness.

I totally missed this. I thought it was weird Hickey would come back on when he had a strained hamstring tendon???

What happened? Hickey stood up to Richo??

Well put.

jaxons wrote: Sat 18 Aug 2018 5:19pm
jaxons wrote: Sat 18 Aug 2018 4:18pm There was an incident a few weeks ago that was bad enough that Richo had to apologise to the entire group.
So, either you are just making s*** up and have no clue or you do work for the club and are happy to spill your guts on a public forum and should be fired immediately. Either way you are a creep
Or none of your options above.
Well played. Keep posting Jax.

Delete

Myron Gaines wrote: Sat 18 Aug 2018 5:34pm
jaxons wrote: Sat 18 Aug 2018 5:19pm
So, either you are just making s*** up and have no clue or you do work for the club and are happy to spill your guts on a public forum and should be fired immediately. Either way you are a creep
Or none of your options above.
What’s today’s odds on richo retaining his job?

I reckon the same as they have been since Lethlean said the club shouldn't be looking to blame Richo, but rather provide him with more support.

And after yesterday's game I'd say you could mount a stern argument to suggest Richo hasn't lost the players.

Myron Gaines

Richo hasn’t lost the players based on one game where we lost? LOL

If anything it’s concerning that the players have got performances like last night in them but choose when to go. Players aren’t buying in.

Nothing changes after last nights admiral loss coach still has to go. 5 years evidence that he’s statistically the worst coach to ever coach the Saints.