So Max King- He's a project.

Re: So Max King- He's a project.

takeaway wrote: Fri 23 Nov 2018 4:26pm
dragit wrote: Fri 23 Nov 2018 3:53pm
saynta wrote: Fri 23 Nov 2018 10:43am
dragit wrote: Fri 23 Nov 2018 9:08am "He's here for a career not just this year." The cho
Stop using that very offensive term to describe the coach. You can't plead ignorance. You know what it means
How dare you have a go at me after your filthy antics... keep your disgusting sexual fantasies to yourself next time, no one is interested and they are not welcome on here. Hang your head in shame.

'The cho' short for 'richo' a harmless abbreviation.. so get used to it.

Simon - how come this ^ muppet hasn't been permanently banned?
"cho" is the abbreviation, not "the cho". But carry on if it amuses you.
So you're determined to be outraged by the use of the word THE?

Okay.

dragit wrote: Fri 23 Nov 2018 5:13pm
dragit wrote: Fri 23 Nov 2018 9:08am "He's here for a career not just this year." The cho
Stop using that very offensive term to describe the coach. You can't plead ignorance. You know what it means
How dare you have a go at me after your filthy antics... keep your disgusting sexual fantasies to yourself next time, no one is interested and they are not welcome on here. Hang your head in shame.

Okay.
When did I say outraged? I guess just amused at small minds playing their little games.

All first year picks are projects especially key position players. Time will tell and he may be a bust, a gun or somewhere in between but let the kid enjoy the moment and maybe see what he can do on the field next year even if it's for sandy

Okay.
You know exactly what you are doing. Anyone who would keep calling the coach that horrible term is a real low life.

I think I know who is the one having sexual fantasies and it's not me.

DJ Higgins wrote: Fri 23 Nov 2018 5:18pm All first year picks are projects especially key position players. Time will tell and he may be a bust, a gun or somewhere in between but let the kid enjoy the moment and maybe see what he can do on the field next year even if it's for sandy
I’d be happy enough if he spends the whole season with Sandy developing as a player. We need to be a little bit patient. He will be very good for us for many, many years.

takeaway wrote: Fri 23 Nov 2018 5:18pm

Okay.
When did I say outraged? I guess just amused at small minds playing their little games.
Reckon you’re the one who is making this into something that it is not.

Anyway, since when has the urban dictionary been a reliable source for anything?

saynta wrote: Fri 23 Nov 2018 5:53pm

Okay.
You know exactly what you are doing. Anyone who would keep calling the coach that horrible term is a real low life.

I do know exactly what I am doing, using a commonly used harmless nickname… you are one sick unit if you are determined to appropriate the cho into some depraved sex act, I don't want any part of your fantasies, so please keep them to yourself. Pretty sure no one is interested.

dragit wrote: Fri 23 Nov 2018 7:29pm
saynta wrote: Fri 23 Nov 2018 5:53pm

Okay.

I do know exactly what I am doing, using a commonly used harmless nickname… you are one sick unit if you are determined to appropriate the cho into some depraved sex act, I don't want any part of your fantasies, so please keep them to yourself. Pretty sure no one is interested.
As I said you know exactly what you are doing. Denigrating the coach. :roll: :roll: :roll: Disgraceful.

Just keep your disgusting pornographic habits to yourself stinger - you filthy campaigner.

SaintPav wrote: Fri 23 Nov 2018 7:26pm
takeaway wrote: Fri 23 Nov 2018 5:18pm

Okay.
Reckon you’re the one who is making this into something that it is not.

Anyway, since when has the urban dictionary been a reliable source for anything?
No idea. As stated in an earlier post, I didn't come across the term in the urban dictionary, but in a football crowd. I also suggested to leave it be, but that of course wouldn't happen.
If posters want to get a kick out of using it, that is up to them, just demeans their post, imo.

ENOUGH!

I have looked up the term CHO and it is now BANNED from use on Saintsational in ANY context. Any use will result in action being taken either under the sexual posting rules or the degrading rules.

BackFromUSA wrote: Fri 23 Nov 2018 11:03pm ENOUGH!

I have looked up the term CHO and it is now BANNED from use on Saintsational in ANY context. Any use will result in action being taken either under the sexual posting rules or the degrading rules.
Source?

Google. I simply searched “meaning of Cho”.

End of story.

Game is over.

BackFromUSA wrote: Fri 23 Nov 2018 11:13pm Google.
Did you find anybody actually using the term in an offensive manner, or just a dodgy user-submitted 'definition' on a racist website?

Because I'm pretty sure the only people in the world who think it's anything other than an abbreviation of Richo are on this website, looking for an excuse to be outraged.

BackFromUSA wrote: Fri 23 Nov 2018 11:13pm Google. I simply searched “meaning of Cho”.

End of story.

Game is over.
Oh FFS Simon you had to google it as I did also.

It’s probably an obscure terminology that bugger all people know about.

As for stinger he’s clearly gutless and decided a few years back to call himself stinger.

He will of course deny this.

vacuous space wrote: Fri 23 Nov 2018 11:30pm
BackFromUSA wrote: Fri 23 Nov 2018 11:13pm Google.
Did you find anybody actually using the term in an offensive manner, or just a dodgy user-submitted 'definition' on a racist website?

Because I'm pretty sure the only people in the world who think it's anything other than an abbreviation of Richo are on this website, looking for an excuse to be outraged.
100 %

Simon you have to be kidding mate, are you going to ban every phrase or term that someone can find a bizarre urban dictionary connection to?

None of us had ever heard of that meaning which quite frankly doesn't even make any sense at all as a name for richo.

Is urban dictionary our new bible for upholding standards?

Are you going to ban any nickname that has an obscure, double meaning you get offended by?

Wonder if we would have gone for Max King if we had pick 3.

Crossy66

SaintPav wrote: Sat 24 Nov 2018 8:27am Wonder if we would have gone for Max King if we had pick 3.
I think so

saintspremiers wrote: Sat 24 Nov 2018 12:45am
BackFromUSA wrote: Fri 23 Nov 2018 11:13pm Google. I simply searched “meaning of Cho”.

End of story.

Game is over.
Oh FFS Simon you had to google it as I did also.

It’s probably an obscure terminology that bugger all people know about.

As for stinger he’s clearly gutless and decided a few years back to call himself stinger.

He will of course deny this.
This is a joke right.
https://goo.gl/images/RpfRhQ

Yup the word is just so offensive that you have now created a sticky with CHO in the title.

Seriously, can you give us the protocol on how we ban regular words and nicknames because someone finds an obscure and offensive double meaning.

Do we ban 'stuv' or 'members' if urban dictionary has an entry some people don't like?

dragit wrote: Sat 24 Nov 2018 1:40pm

Yup the word is just so offensive that you have now created a sticky with CHO in the title.

Seriously, can you give us the protocol on how we ban regular words and nicknames because someone finds an obscure and offensive double meaning.

Do we ban 'stuv' or 'members' if urban dictionary has an entry some people don't like?
Funny, 99% wouldn’t have had a clue there was an obscure urban reference to the term ‘ the cho ‘ until it was pointed out by a conspiracy theorist and now this overreaction.

How about everyone just stop using the vulgar term as stipulated by the moderator of this forum. He sets the rules and boundaries. He has deemed the vulgar term offensive as have many posters and doesn't want it used anymore.

Just call the coach Richo, AR or Alan for example. Simple and it keeps everyone happy.

tedtheodorelogan2018 wrote: Sat 24 Nov 2018 2:14pm How about everyone just stop using the vulgar term as stipulated by the moderator of this forum. He sets the rules and boundaries. He has deemed the vulgar term offensive as have many posters and doesn't want it used anymore.

Just call the coach Richo, AR or Alan for example. Simple and it keeps everyone happy.
No worries ted... from here on in Alan will be known as the chow

No, how about just Alan, Richo, AR, Top Dog, Big Al, Richonator, etc.
Much less controversial and it helps promotes forum harmony.

We called Goddard 'BJ' on here for a decade without any complaints.