Who the HELL????

Re: Who the HELL????

Superboot wrote: Sorry Joffa, on this occasion I've no idea what you are talking about.
Quite simple - twell your wife you are never supporting the Saints again, buying a membership, or posting on a Saints fan site ever again.

If you love and respect her you would do that for her.
Superboot wrote:Don't you have people asking you what the hell is wrong with your club? And what do you say to them?

The only thing people ask me is - why is you club so poor on the field. Not what is wrong with you club off it.

You see most people understand all football clubs are the same. Obviously some sad sacks cant see that.

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)

SainterK wrote:Now Neil Mitchell is going off about the fact the players were dressed as priests and nuns, and had set up a confessional.

Grandstanding and faux moral outrage.

But yes this was hilarious

Sure Sam Gilbert found it funny.

Glad Harvs sledged Bartell, the see you next tuesday.

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)

Superboot wrote:Quote from email received from the Club.:

"I sincerely apologise to Mr Johnston and have done so personally today. As a playing group we were engaged in end of season activities which in hindsight were quite childish. I made an error of judgement in including Mr Johnston in the activity".

In hindsight?!! :shock: :shock:

And the error of judgement was to include Mr Johnson??!!! :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

My wife wants to know why I continue to support the Club. What should I say to her?
My wife thinks likewise. brings up Milney of course.

Just ignore them.

Superboot

Superboot wrote: Sorry Joffa, on this occasion I've no idea what you are talking about.
Quite simple - twell your wife you are never supporting the Saints again, buying a membership, or posting on a Saints fan site ever again.

If you love and respect her you would do that for her.
Superboot wrote:Don't you have people asking you what the hell is wrong with your club? And what do you say to them?

The only thing people ask me is - why is you club so poor on the field. Not what is wrong with you club off it.

You see most people understand all football clubs are the same. Obviously some sad sacks cant see that.
OK, but as I said above, it was a rhetorical question. Your last point here begins to address it.

17 pages? Seriously? There must be bigger things in the world to worry about.

SEN i was thinking exactly the same thing.

Until trade week, what else is there to talk about?

No finals for us.

Nobody delisted yet.

SainterK wrote:Until trade week, what else is there to talk about?
This works for me 8-)

viewtopic.php?f=1&t=79221&start=6775

point taken
but im over the friggin dwarf thing

i mean it was funny watching bigmart do his banana and a couple of others show us their moral compasses and want jail time for the offender fire lighter but now its just mehhh

give it time
the boys will do something completely numptyish within a week of so and it'll give us something all to post about again
after all
this is st kilda

SainterK wrote:Until trade week, what else is there to talk about?
This works for me 8-)

viewtopic.php?f=1&t=79221&start=6775
Did you know that peanuts don't grow on trees?

Superboot wrote:
Moorabbin Man wrote:

"I sincerely apologise to Mr Johnston and have done so personally today. As a playing group we were engaged in end of season activities which in hindsight were quite childish. I made an error of judgement in including Mr Johnston in the activity".

And the error of judgement was to include Mr Johnson??!!! :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

My wife wants to know why I continue to support the Club. What should I say to her?
Tell her to pull her head in. Do you tell her what to think or do?
She meant it as a rhetorical question. As part of the definition on Wikipedia: "A rhetorical question does not usually require an immediate answer, but is meant to draw attention to and start a meaningful discussion on the matter".

And hence my reason for posting here.

Thanks for your advice, but if I took it she might think I was a bit thick.
From wiki...
A club is an association of two or more people united by a common interest or goal.
The common interest is in watching the Saints play football. You then remind her that people in clubs do their best to support each other through thick and thin... you could even mention to her that the motto of the Saints is "Fortius quo fidelius", which translates to... "strength through loyalty.

If she continues to seem puzzled you could make the analogy to another example of loyalty... "I promise to be true to you in good times and in bad, in sickness and in health. I will love you and honor you all the days of my life."

Kickit

Apparently the Collingwood Grand Final after party with heaps of guys and only one woman never happened, a figment of imagination ( Collingwood are good at pushing that sort of thing into the background it seems ).

And while it's true that playing with fire can be silly, and there was "potential" for serious injury. Another club has actually had players die during their party times.

Perspective.

SENsaintsational wrote:17 pages? Seriously? There must be bigger things in the world to worry about.
Yiou're right SEN. Whats the big deal with a bit of arson and dwarf lighting and complete lack of leadership at the club dagging our brand through the mud? Now where there carpet to sweep everything under yet again? Lets get back to the key issues at the club - why aren't Watters and Ledger BFF's?

SENsaintsational wrote:17 pages? Seriously? There must be bigger things in the world to worry about.

No acording to markintheUSA this is a hate crime and I am a bully and support hate crimes for saying this is a beat up.

CURLY wrote:
Talk about making a mountain out of a molehill

CURLY wrote:
Talk about making a mountain out of a molehill
Or a giant out of a dwarf...

Bluthy wrote: Yiou're right SEN. Whats the big deal with a bit of arson and dwarf lighting and complete lack of leadership at the club dagging our brand through the mud? Now where there carpet to sweep everything under yet again?
I would like to get the thoughts of our colleague "The Fireman" in regards to the wisdom of sweeping a burning dwarf under a pile of carpet!  :shock:

Not everyone's done talking...

RT “@BenWiseMelb: Stay classy... http://t.co/mAGabf5DHg

SainterK wrote:Not everyone's done talking...

Plus I'm sure the footy show will do an interview with their little mate (which I'm sure he'll get a fee for and fair enough too). By some accounts the club was contacted directly and if they replied in a timely manner they could have made a payment and sorted this out early. And yet everyone whinges about conspiracy theories and St Kilda.

Superboot wrote:
Moorabbin Man wrote:

Tell her to pull her head in. Do you tell her what to think or do?
She meant it as a rhetorical question. As part of the definition on Wikipedia: "A rhetorical question does not usually require an immediate answer, but is meant to draw attention to and start a meaningful discussion on the matter".

And hence my reason for posting here.

Thanks for your advice, but if I took it she might think I was a bit thick.
If its meant as a rhetorical question why post it here looking for advice on how to answer it?

Stay classy is referring to ACA milking a ridiculous headline, it's not referring to us.

In the end, Jones will always be seen as an idiot on and off the field...no good for a club who struggles for respect

Bluthy wrote:

Plus I'm sure the footy show will do an interview with their little mate (which I'm sure he'll get a fee for and fair enough too). By some accounts the club was contacted directly and if they replied in a timely manner they could have made a payment and sorted this out early. And yet everyone whinges about conspiracy theories and St Kilda.

Oh so if the club bowed to their attempt to black mail it would have been sorted?

Stay classy is referring to ACA milking a ridiculous headline, it's not referring to us.
Knowing ACA it will involve a "reenactment" :shock:

Stay Classy :roll:

Middo

Say nothing give her a backhander , actions speak louder that words .. :shock: :shock:

Jack Newnes happy to be a Saint !!!! PS and to hit a target !!!