Footy in Melbourne -what a joke

Re: Footy in Melbourne -what a joke

Nick_BlueNRG wrote: Thu 25 Jun 2020 1:38pm
freely wrote: Thu 25 Jun 2020 12:25am
saynta wrote: Wed 24 Jun 2020 8:43pm One of the biggest problems is people returning to Australia from India, Africa and Pakistan with the virus and although they are going into alockdown quarantine, they are somehow coming into contact with sevurity guards who in tern are spreading the virus to their families.

The government has to really close this country to all overseas flights,no matter where the passengers call home.
Here we go...
What do you mean by “here we go”? Saynta is right.
It’s this stupid attitude that has stuffed us up.
Correct mate. I'm told that security personnel weren't adverse to taking bribes from returned travelers to allow all sorts of things including visits from close family members, hence they have now been given the flick and replaced by army personnel.

Finna

The virus is a hoax FFS. I cannot believe that people are buying this crap. Time to wake up before we are living in a full on communist state.

Oh When The Saints Go Marching In.......

Finna wrote: Fri 26 Jun 2020 5:36pm The virus is a hoax FFS. I cannot believe that people are buying this crap. Time to wake up before we are living in a full on communist state.

axcellence

► Show Spoiler
Finna wrote: Fri 26 Jun 2020 5:36pm The virus is a hoax FFS. I cannot believe that people are buying this crap. Time to wake up before we are living in a full on communist state.
Well, as the quote goes, “opinions are like arseholes. Everybody has one.”

Feels good to be a Victorian

Finna

axcellence wrote: Fri 26 Jun 2020 9:18pm
► Show Spoiler
Well that is true although some of us think our opinions are our own but they’re actually the ideas of others that have been brainwashed into us.....At least I can be sure that my arsehole is mine....

Oh When The Saints Go Marching In.......
axcellence

Finna wrote: Fri 26 Jun 2020 10:07pm
► Show Spoiler

Well that is true although some of us think our opinions are our own but they’re actually the ideas of others that have been brainwashed into us.....At least I can be sure that my arsehole is mine....
Glad we can agree that your arsehole is definitely yours! That bit is certainly not a hoax!

PS No one thought your arsehole wasn’t your own... and that’s my opinion.

axcellence wrote: Sat 27 Jun 2020 1:19am
► Show Spoiler

Glad we can agree that your arsehole is definitely yours! That bit is certainly not a hoax!

PS No one thought your arsehole wasn’t your own... and that’s my opinion.
Can we get a vote on that?

► Show Spoiler
Well it is possible that it can belong to someone else, not that there is anything wrong with that. :wink: :wink:

Tell that to the 120,00 yanks who have died and the 400,00 plus in the rest of the world ffs.

You reckon 9 million people are lying do you?
Last edited by saynta on Sat 27 Jun 2020 2:13pm, edited 1 time in total.

Well, you are already living in a socialist state. Just wait for Comrade Dan and his Chinese mates to screw you really over.

saynta wrote: Sat 27 Jun 2020 1:54pm
Well, you are already living in a socialist state. Just wait for Comrade Dan and his Chinese mates to screw you really over.
55-27 👍

1965 Saint

Here we go here we go here we go!

There are some real selfish pricks n Melbourne. That is f****** obvious now. And we will all suffer because of such deadshits.

The Recruit

I think all AFL teams should fly to melb and stay there till the season ends.

Simple solution

The Recruit wrote: Tue 30 Jun 2020 10:03pm I think all AFL teams should fly to melb and stay there till the season ends.

Simple solution
No. Would only increase the chances for a footballer getting the virus.

saynta wrote: Wed 01 Jul 2020 11:13am
The Recruit wrote: Tue 30 Jun 2020 10:03pm I think all AFL teams should fly to melb and stay there till the season ends.

Simple solution
Exactly - dumbest idea ever moving all of the competition's human capital closer to - not further away - from the epicenter of the virus. And moving GCS, Bris, WCE, Freo, Adl, Port, Syd and GWS to Melbourne would only be marginally less expensive than having to move the 10 Vic teams around the country through the hubs.

I'm a proud Victorian but for the life of me I can't believe I live amongst so many ignorant selfish cvnts who've absolutely fvcked this up for all of us. Personally - I'd rather see my team (and all the other Vic teams) shuttled around the country if it means we get this thing back under control and we can gradually open up properly at some point in the next couple of months

Saintmatt wrote: Wed 01 Jul 2020 12:40pm
saynta wrote: Wed 01 Jul 2020 11:13am

Simple solution
Exactly - dumbest idea ever moving all of the competition's human capital closer to - not further away - from the epicenter of the virus. And moving GCS, Bris, WCE, Freo, Adl, Port, Syd and GWS to Melbourne would only be marginally less expensive than having to move the 10 Vic teams around the country through the hubs.

I'm a proud Victorian but for the life of me I can't believe I live amongst so many ignorant selfish cvnts who've absolutely fvcked this up for all of us. Personally - I'd rather see my team (and all the other Vic teams) shuttled around the country if it means we get this thing back under control and we can gradually open up properly at some point in the next couple of months
Well said. :wink:

Nick_BlueNRG

It's because of ignorant people like you that Victoria is stuffed and become the laughing stock of Australia. Wake the f*** up!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

(M)ake (S)t Kilda (S)elf (S)ustainable

Can we try keep a bit of perspective though?

Less than 400 active cases out of 6.3 million people, and that’s after completing tens of thousands of tests over the last few days. And most of those cases would be due to only a handful of people doing the wrong thing.

It’s not ideal, but locking down hotspots will do the job. The news headlines and overreactions are getting a bit over the top.

The_Dud wrote: Wed 01 Jul 2020 2:26pm Can we try keep a bit of perspective though?

Less than 400 active cases out of 6.3 million people, and that’s after completing tens of thousands of tests over the last few days. And most of those cases would be due to only a handful of people doing the wrong thing.

It’s not ideal, but locking down hotspots will do the job. The news headlines and overreactions are getting a bit over the top.
I get your point and I agree. My gut feel is that the news cycle now is deliberately over the top to ensure that it finally gets through the moron, selfish, ignorant element of the community that still doesn't get it or those that just want to do whatever the fvck they want to do regardless ... like the complete and utter bell end at the 1:00 mark of this -

Saintmatt wrote: Wed 01 Jul 2020 5:43pm
The_Dud wrote: Wed 01 Jul 2020 2:26pm Can we try keep a bit of perspective though?

I get your point and I agree. My gut feel is that the news cycle now is deliberately over the top to ensure that it finally gets through the moron, selfish, ignorant element of the community that still doesn't get it or those that just want to do whatever the fvck they want to do regardless ... like the complete and utter bell end at the 1:00 mark of this -
What an absolute f*** wit. Far be it for me to wish harm on anyone but I hope the karma bus catches up with that dropkick.

I think we're lucky that this has been jumped on now, and we're lucky that our state government has been temperate not locking down the whole state, and just sticking to containing the problem where it exists.
I really feel sorry for the small business owners and employees who operate in these areas, as they will have to suffer yet again.
And I am glad to hear that they are not planning to shut schools statewide again because this would have serious implications. I think stopping flights into Melbourne for now is a good safety measure given our circumstances.
It's a shame that it has come to this, but the fact that we have only had 104 deaths so far indicates to me that it is being handled as well as can be reasonably expected.
It's funny feeling stigmatized as a Victorian throughout this, but I understand that this has to happen for the greater good for now, and hopefully by September we're over the worst of it.
I am worried about what the numbers of positive test results will be when all of this testing is concluded but in this case ignorance isn't bliss.

saynta wrote: Wed 01 Jul 2020 6:40pm
Saintmatt wrote: Wed 01 Jul 2020 5:43pm

What an absolute f*** wit. Far be it for me to wish harm on anyone but I hope the karma bus catches up with that dropkick.
Any chance the 1 minute mark chap hangs out with Sidebottom, S.

I don't think that even flth players hang out with low life turds like the prick in that video.