Booking the Busker at Telstra

I don't actually wish it on him.

But I certainly wouldn't send him a Get Well card !

Enrico_Misso wrote:I don't actually wish it on him.

Fair compromise :-)

and my response???

ahh your response?? havet found anyone yet apart from yourself who would wish a heart attack on him..and theres two who wouldnt

Thats 2-1 to the good guys :-) 8-)

and my response???
ahh your response?? havet found anyone yet apart from yourself who would wish a heart attack on him..and theres two who wouldnt

Thats 2-1 to the good guys :-) 8-)
well if you re-read my response I talked about serious illness would be about the only thing to get him out of his job.

That was what I was actually alluding to.

each to their own

Man, that thread was drama queen city.

Funny thing was it was all there in black and white (and red) and presume there are some very red faces over it.

Back on topic.
Notice how at neutral St Kida games they play BOTH songs for the teams.

Notice how at St Kilda games they only play OURS???

They are gold. I can't understand why anyone else would feel the need to abuse them, given they barrack for the Saints or not.

saint66au wrote:T
Tacky comment about the heart attack SP..totally uncalled for..
well why not edit my post then?

I think you'll find most on here support my view re Collo.

Just ask them!
Why write it in the first place???

So you think most on here think its time for Collo to have another heart attack. Honestly??
Yes I do for a FACT.

I will say that to you in person.

He is HATED amongst nearly all on here for reasons I'm not going to bother mentioning.

Did I say I hoped he'd die?

No I didn't.

I just want him to piss off from footy circles and perhaps it's only further illness that will see that happening.

I'm being honest OK, or it not allowed in these overly PC world we live in???
sorry I didnt see this post..

You can say what you like to my face...and Ill say this straight back

Its a GAME OF FOOTBALL ffs.....to my knowledge Collo hasnt actually been a dictator of a warn-torn country..or sent thousand of innocent kids off to war..he's been the President of a Football Club and now runs a football ground.

I dont like the way he operates either and I was as p1ssed off at his comments back in the 80s as any other Saints fan..but..cant he just be investigated for tax evasion, or rorting or something? Be kicked out that way?? Do we reallly need to go around wish serious illness on people for the crimes against FOOTBALL for heavens sake??

Dont worry about saying it to MY face, how about we track down his wife and kids and you say it to them eh????

PC not to wish life threatening illness on someone?? Pfft dont make me laugh.

Oh and..as I mentioned before. Collo has NOTHING TO DO WITH buskers on the bridge!!!!!!!!!
Last edited by saint66au on Mon 14 Apr 2008 9:41pm, edited 1 time in total.

riccardo wrote:This is just not worth it anymore, it really isn't.

I love my club, and I love talking with other supporters about my club, but to be continually villified and abused for speaking my mind is getting too upsetting to bother with.

I hope you all enjoy your beige, everybody agrees with everyone else site in future.

Your childish, idiotic name calling has lost your site an incredibly loyal member in the future.
yep goodbye...

and don't expect a farewell from me...

you suggested that I have questioned your sexuality via a PM which is totally FALSE...

you are a drama queen and good riddance ......

Buskers = losers

FAIR DINKUM

saint66au wrote:T
Tacky comment about the heart attack SP..totally uncalled for..
well why not edit my post then?

I think you'll find most on here support my view re Collo.

Just ask them!
Why write it in the first place???

So you think most on here think its time for Collo to have another heart attack. Honestly??
Yes I do for a FACT.

I will say that to you in person.

He is HATED amongst nearly all on here for reasons I'm not going to bother mentioning.

Did I say I hoped he'd die?

No I didn't.

I just want him to piss off from footy circles and perhaps it's only further illness that will see that happening.

I'm being honest OK, or it not allowed in these overly PC world we live in???
sorry I didnt see this post..

You can say what you like to my face...and Ill say this straight back

Its a GAME OF FOOTBALL ffs.....to my knowledge Collo hasnt actually been a dictator of a warn-torn country..or sent thousand of innocent kids off to war..he's been the President of a Football Club and now runs a football hat ground.

I dont like the way he operates either and I was as p1ssed off at his comments back in the 80s as any other Saints fan..but..cant he just be investigated for tax evasion, or rorting or something? Be kicked out that way?? Do we reallly need to go around wish serious illness on people for the crimes against FOOTBALL for heavens sake??

Dont worry about saying it to MY face, how about we track down his wife and kids and you say it to them eh????

PC not to wish life threatening illness on someone?? Pfft dont make me laugh.

Oh and..as I mentioned before. Collo has NOTHING TO DO WITH buskers on the bridge!!!!!!!!!
OK, I'll take tax evasion/rorting over illness....as I said, I want him out of the job.

Sounds like I've hit a raw nerve re the heart attack bit, and apologies if that has personally offended you....that's not my intent for you or anyone on here.

As for Collo not controlling the bridge bit - I wasn't aware who was in my original post.

I'll call it quits on this now.

Snakeman66

Here they are.

Last edited by Snakeman66 on Mon 14 Apr 2008 10:20pm, edited 4 times in total.

Don't dwell on the past.
Look to the future.

The Saintsational Man wrote:
Iceman234 wrote:
The Saintsational Man wrote:All i said to them was;

"Do the 5 of you feel tough surrounding 2 blokes that are causing no trouble?"

1 of the cops looked at me with a, "maybe we shouldn't have done this" look on his face.

Arrest some "REAL" criminals.....and people get angry when people call them pigs.....it's just a fact that some of them are.
Bravo pal, very very macho of you, calling that out to the coppers from how far away?

Of course you don’t realize that those coppers were either on rest days or leave, trying to earn extra money for their own particular reasons, at normal hourly rate.

If they weren’t doing that the costs associated with AFL would be just that little bit more because weekend/shift/overtime rates would then apply.

“Go catch some real criminalsâ€

riccardo wrote:
st paddy wrote:
riccardo wrote:Sorry, but they are not repeat ARE NOT St Kilda supporters, they just play our song at games.

I have seen them at the Storm, Victory games, as well as at a Carlton Vs Melbourne game in Blues gear blasting out "We are the Navy Blues" for all they are worth.

They are just trying to make a buck out of you, like any other loser who asks you for money on the street.
Yes ur right about them playing all other clubs songs - (this is why i stopped giving them money some time ago)

...BUT...

what a nasty, petty, miserable litte man u are with ur attitude about the "losers on the street" - people like you make me puke!

How is ur life any more significant or worthwhile than theirs?

Take a good look at urself you deadbeat!
Gosh, struck a nerve there.

For the record, could care less what you or anyone else thinks of me, this sites sniping and backbiting is starting to become disturbingly like an episode of Maury Povich.

Barely worth coming on here anymore if its just to get abused. :roll:

But you feel quite alright at sniping and abusing others if your views are somewhat different to yours? Some weird logic you have there me thinks.

Ghost Like wrote:
The Saintsational Man wrote:
Iceman234 wrote:
The Saintsational Man wrote:All i said to them was;

"Do the 5 of you feel tough surrounding 2 blokes that are causing no trouble?"

1 of the cops looked at me with a, "maybe we shouldn't have done this" look on his face.

Arrest some "REAL" criminals.....and people get angry when people call them pigs.....it's just a fact that some of them are.
Bravo pal, very very macho of you, calling that out to the coppers from how far away?

Of course you don’t realize that those coppers were either on rest days or leave, trying to earn extra money for their own particular reasons, at normal hourly rate.

If they weren’t doing that the costs associated with AFL would be just that little bit more because weekend/shift/overtime rates would then apply.

“Go catch some real criminalsâ€

Also sooky ric........

your avatar should have been deleted ages ago, and you should have been given a warning since you continued to display it...

You are in breach of the rules and MUST have known about it....

P1ss off that pathetic crap :idea:
Last edited by St Fidelius on Mon 14 Apr 2008 10:26pm, edited 3 times in total.

Speaking of stoushes involving security and police ..was a beauty after the Bulldogs game

A drunken tool was chucked out of Livewire..took 3 security guys to get him down the escalator and outside onto the concourse outsidfe Nando's.....they'd just restrained him when out of nowhere his gf/wife/lover/whatever comes flying down the escalator, runs across and literally leaps onto the back of one of the security guys lol

Enter about 3-4 police who prise her off and pin her to the ground

Brightened up a sombre after-match mood....but you could not pay me enough to do that job..they have my admiration far more than SOME of the wanna be's who patrol the aisle entrances inside lol

Take a deep breath everyone.

Don't necessarily agree with Ric on buskers.
Some are quite good.
Others ARE losers.

But it's not worth losing a long time respected poster from our forum over such a silly non football related issue !!

Come back Riccardo
(just don't post in this thread :wink: )

Dal_Santos_Gal

Wow missed all the fireworks on this thread today :!:
So how was 3 year old Kinder today fellas? :P :D

LMAO !!!! (joking)

Really I couldn't give a toss if they barracked for St Kilda or for one of the other 15 clubs. They provide entertainment and are completely harmless. As Michael said he has spoken to them and they barrack for the mighty saints, BONUS imo.

As for the police they should just back off and leave them alone, I would be suprirzed after all these years if they didn't have a pemit to busk outside the grounds. After all they have been doing it for 7 years,
I mean really go and catch a real crim.

Tiss Tiss Victorian Police and no doubt Telstra dome ( they had something to do with it I reckon)

In Ross Get lost!

I am excited to stay at St Kilda and this is a great result for the Club and all our fans. I’m proud to be part of the Saints and am pleased to be playing football with the Clubâ€

I'd love to hear from either the buskers or the coppers about this.

So far everyone has put forward their incredibly well-informed opinions based on - nothing. A group of coppers speaking with the buskers - that no-one knows the actual content of that convo.

I might stop by them on Friday night Iceman..Ive met em a few times I reckon they'll be happy to let us know the REAL story :-)

Dal_Santos_Gal wrote:Wow missed all the fireworks on this thread today :!:

Tiss Tiss Victorian Police and no doubt Telstra dome ( they had something to do with it I reckon)
Do you realise that Victoria Police work at this functions as "paid" over time employees??

Do you really think that an "over time" police member would go out of their way to make more work for themselves ????

The state is farked and have very few police resources and require "over time" to cover sporting events...

The Police command is now asking for Police members to give up some of their leave for money and work instead...

The Government has NOT delivered on EXTRA police........

and NIXON is a joke with fudging the crime states (but that is a separate issue)

Don't blame the Police for responding to a call, they will respond to a call no matter how under resourced they are

This is what I love about this place, should be more threads like it :lol:

Dal_Santos_Gal

St Fidelius wrote:
Dal_Santos_Gal wrote:Wow missed all the fireworks on this thread today :!:

Do you realise that Victoria Police work at this functions as "paid" over time employees??

Do you really think that an "over time" police member would go out of their way to make more work for themselves ????

The state is farked and have very few police resources and require "over time" to cover sporting events...

The Police command is now asking for Police members to give up some of their leave for money and work instead...

The Government has NOT delivered on EXTRA police........

and NIXON is a joke with fudging the crime states (but that is a separate issue)

Don't blame the Police for responding to a call, they will respond to a call no matter how under resourced they are
Yeah I know that St Fid, I know they just respond to call outs.
I am just having a dig, I am not going to gett my undies in a twist about it. I just find the whole thing a little funny to be honest.

In Ross Get lost!

I am excited to stay at St Kilda and this is a great result for the Club and all our fans. I’m proud to be part of the Saints and am pleased to be playing football with the Clubâ€

barks4eva wrote:This is what I love about this place, should be more threads like it :lol:
I concur, it stirs passions :lol:

Crikey, you wander off to buy a book and grab some supper and WWIII breaks out on the thread!

FWIW the guys aren't Saints fans. If they were they'd be inside watching not outside playing! Also I know because a friend of mine had them on his TV show - he can't remember exactly but does remember that one is a Bombers fan and one a postal worker.

I don't suppose that matters too much as I also enjoy the entertainment they give - but I can't help feeling that non-Saints supporters ought not to be wearing our colours (especially when it's really for their own narrow financial gain) - I could see how it might be acceptable if they give some of their takings to charity - which for all I know they may do.......

As for you Ricc...... come back - I don't always agree with what you have to say but you do give your opinions with great vigour and force and I enjoy that. It's obvious you cop it for your more reactionary opinions more than others because of your sexuality - but you know that - surely best you stay on and fight from the inside? There are plenty on here who value you even though it is only on cyperspace (me for instance), and I'm guessing that you know a few in the flesh on the MW too?

St Fid..... please don't continue on in your anti-Ricc hatefest. Around a month ago you made allegations on here against another poster and made disparaging comments about his twin brother being gay so your postulation of innocence now doesn't wash. Best just shut up whilst you're behind.....

Snakeman66

Here is their website.

http://www.footybuskers.com/

Don't dwell on the past.
Look to the future.