Reincarnated says...Gram's kicking is shocking!

saint66au wrote:OK...just for the record Ive been accused of haing rose-coloured glasses on manya time..and Im very comfortable with that :-)

but..Grams disposal and decision making today was appalling. Yep 34 touches but if he didnt have double figure clangers Ill go he..time and time again he stoppped and propped, handballed to blokes under pressure or picked a silly option and turned it over by foot

Hit two targets that I saw for the whole game..Roo and Kosi once each.

Great that he can find the footy but he really has to think before he disposes of it
AND there's more chance of Paris Hilton joining the nunnery than Gram ever winning a hard contested ball,

even when it's Grams turn when he happens to be the closest player to the contest, he will shirk it, hang back and not commit his body 100%,

only player in our team that does it,

oh yeah and his kicking........ appalling skills, need/needs to work on this ASAP!

saint66au wrote:OK...just for the record Ive been accused of haing rose-coloured glasses on manya time..and Im very comfortable with that :-)

but..Grams disposal and decision making today was appalling. Yep 34 touches but if he didnt have double figure clangers Ill go he..time and time again he stoppped and propped, handballed to blokes under pressure or picked a silly option and turned it over by foot

Great that he can find the footy but he really has to think before he disposes of it
AND there's more chance of Paris Hilton joining the nunnery than Gram ever winning a hard contested ball,

even when it's Grams turn when he happens to be the closest player to the contest, he will shirk it, hang back and not commit his body 100%,

oh yeah and his kicking........ appalling skills, need/needs to work on this ASAP!
So you want him out of the side then?

reincarnated

so despite all these opinions agreeing......troll?

So you want him out of the side then?
No, but a truckload of viagra wouldn't go astray, unlike his disposing of the pig skin!
Last edited by barks4eva on Sun 28 Jun 2009 10:43pm, edited 1 time in total.

I wonder if the Geelong forum are talking about Joel Corey's performance, wondering how St Kilda would punish them for Corey's mistakes. Corey had 8 clangers today. Gram had 6. Gram's turnovers don't tend to be deadly. He gives it up forward of the centre often deep in attack. He had a couple of almighty shanks today.

Overall clanger count for the day:

Geelong - 43
St Kilda - 34

Geelong are facing the top pressure side in the comp next week. We are not.

vacuous space wrote:I wonder if the Geelong forum are talking about Joel Corey's performance, wondering how St Kilda would punish them for Corey's mistakes. Corey had 8 clangers today. Gram had 6. Gram's turnovers don't tend to be deadly. He gives it up forward of the centre often deep in attack. He had a couple of almighty shanks today.

Geelong - 43
St Kilda - 34

S
N
A
P

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)

vacuous space wrote:I wonder if the Geelong forum are talking about Joel Corey's performance, wondering how St Kilda would punish them for Corey's mistakes. Corey had 8 clangers today. Gram had 6. Gram's turnovers don't tend to be deadly. He gives it up forward of the centre often deep in attack. He had a couple of almighty shanks today.

Geelong - 43
St Kilda - 34

I think you'll find Corey is being drawn and quartered during a special showing of "Arrgghh the Cats downunder Pirate show" at Smorgy's on the Bay tonight...just like Gram is here at SS...

Maybe throw Grammy on Corey next week and see who can lose the game as they have 70 odd possessions between them.

felixleo

Would have more respect for your comments Mr. Reincarnated if you occaisonally had some positive statements about the side to post.

Are you gonna be the one?
reincarnated

Geelong - 43
St Kilda - 34

S
N
A
P
So we are going to look at both negatives and someone look at how we perform less poor kicks than Geelong?

Either way this game is going to be very interesting

reincarnated wrote:

Geelong - 43
St Kilda - 34

S
N
A
P
So we are going to look at both negatives and someone look at how we perform less poor kicks than Geelong?

We'll let you know what it was like at the ground... :wink:

Geelong - 43
St Kilda - 34

Interesting stat....Billy Brownless on SEN at half time in that game was moaning how the Cats often get 30-40 in front then get "too cute" .

Oh just one other stat...

B&F's..Corey 2 Gram 0

reincarnated

Iceman234 wrote:
reincarnated wrote:

Geelong - 43
St Kilda - 34

S
N
A
P

We'll let you know what it was like at the ground... :wink:
Oh no I will be at the game this week, I am currently in Brisbane however heading back tomorrow

reincarnated wrote: So we are going to look at both negatives and someone look at how we perform less poor kicks than Geelong?
whatever the above means - yeah - I suppose so :?

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)

why is everyone getting so defensive?

Gram has been butchering the ball all year, not just this week

and i agree with Barks, that he is unwilling to put his body on the line and take a hit when its his turn, and he fair dinkum dogged a contest against the Roos a couple of weeks back, which was a disgrace

Good player, just butchers the ball, needs to improve

reincarnated

reincarnated wrote: So we are going to look at both negatives and someone look at how we perform less poor kicks than Geelong?
Maybe not typed to the best of my ability

Why bother comparing clanger kicks between the two sides?

Geelong clanger kicks we due to them getting a little ahead of themselves, ours aren't

reincarnated wrote:

Geelong clanger kicks we due to them getting a little ahead of themselves, ours aren't
You could see that from Brisbane?

AP Erebus

I'll subscribe to this...

Grammy had some terrible kicking tonight... really poor.

it has been around this time that "Kosi" will headbutt a fence, rip a hamstring or belt someone.

reincarnated wrote:

mate this d**khead has no idea

reincarnated

reincarnated wrote:

Also going to Geelong games its easy to see

The game is killed off by quarter time, they get fancy and botch goals

reincarnated wrote:

Why do you go to Geelong games?

reincarnated

reincarnated wrote:

Why do you go to Geelong games?
Functions/corporates/hell because I can

Hammerhead

Barks has it - shirks the contest and butchers the footy too often.

Just because you have a reputation as an outside receiver doesn't mean you're entitled to avoid body contact when it's your turn to take a hit, lay a shepherd or execute a tackle.

This is AFL, there's a minimum standard required and Gram is sadly lacking in a couple of key areas.

This post from bigfooty seemed apt:
Q: Who is the most overrated player at your club?
A: Gram, flat track bully. He looks a million bucks when lobbing the long goal on the run from outside 50m, but there are serious questions over his hardness, tackling, ability to win the contested ball, awareness and footskills. He also has a horrible tendency to hang the ball out to the right when going for extra yards and shank it more often than not.

F_Q_F

He's the Saints Chad Fletcher.

reincarnated wrote:

Like us against Essendon and Carlton and Port and Freo to name just four?

Wasn't comparing clangers but weren't you the one that stated Grams clangers would cost at least 5 goals? Mabye it was someone else - however if our forward line clangers result in 5 goals - Harleys there must result in at least 8.

Stands to reason?

of course not. Who is Nostradamus here and can predict - at least 5 goals in a game in a weeks time from Saints clangers when the Cats made 10 more?

really silly premis IMHO. ( As I said mabye it was another posters who predicted the five goals due to Grams clangers).

felixleo

Hey Reincarnated what are the strengths we should play to?

Are you gonna be the one?