Official Match Day Spleen Venting Thread

my got we are sh1t

taz

Watching the Saints play this season is a bit like watching a car crash

LaUrEnCe

this is absolutely woeful

Gram's attempt to tackle was so laughably weak I'm embarrassed. He gave up twice!!

"The inches we need are everywhere around us. They're in every break in the game. Every minute, every second. On this team we fight for that inch. On this team we tear ourselves and everyone around us to pieces for that inch. We claw with our fingernails for that inch. Because we know when we add up all those inches that's gonna make the f***in' difference between winning and losing! Between living and dying!'

We're not actually doing that bad... we just don't have the skills

6 behinds shows that physically we're in the game but incapable of scoring goals
Last edited by skeptic on Sat 30 Apr 2011 9:16pm, edited 1 time in total.

Don't think we will beat anybody for the next 9 weeks.
I'm sorry, but we need somebody with a new gameplan, because this was is shot.

ross is going to have to pull a rabbit out of the hat...either that or total rebuild based on an already compromised draft. we're facked

goddardisgod

Johnson big tackle elbow to face.

Schneider push elbow to face.

Missed set shots amd dropped marks the problem. Montagna very heavily tagged, therefore no run since we're without Ray. Endeavour good from the youngsters, but McEvoy smashed in the Ruck, and Dawson can't keep his eye on Tippett.

Not kicked to Gwilt, no one 2 sided enough.

Dal our BOG for mine. Johnson trying very hard. Steven is good with the wet ball, but unwilling to take risks. Smith can't kick.

McEvoy has gone backwards, our captain can't get a kick because we move the ball slower than a 1950's side, we refuse to attack the game, no one is playing for the team, they seem to be playing for themselves.
No spirit, no enthusiasm, no dare, just survival mode.
Defend, defend is all Ross has got.

how can we have got so bad so quick. it has to be a mental thing. well i know its driving me mental that for sure

LaUrEnCe

would be nice if we attacked the corridor more often.. too much dicking around down the boundary line

wasaintsfan

wow. Just wow. Adelaide look poor. Wats that say about us

I don't know whether GT would have got us a flag. I do know Ross hasn't. And Tudor era aside - we are horrid to watch. All attacking flair and instinct has been drilled out of these guys. I not looking forward to many more years of Ross.

I know i've had this rant before but how have the serial underperformers go...

Jones: Woeful, attack on the ball is poor

Dempster: Doing his usual 'role' whilst being invisable

McQualter: had a nice tackle and cemented his place in the team for a week with that 1 play otherwise nothing

We actually look OK...if we'd kicked straight we'd be in front. Get a tissue ladies.

ralphsmith

FOR f**** SAKE STKILDA

Pull the finger out.

What is dead may never die, but rises again harder and stronger.

Wiil we kick a goal before half time, fair dinkum their are Soccer sides that score more than us.

Linton Street Saint

degruch wrote:We actually look OK...if we'd kicked straight we'd be in front. Get a tissue ladies.
Rose colored glasses ..... Seriously what game are you watching.

That kind of analysis is going to get us further away from our next Cup.

We played disciplined footy for 3 years, nearly won 2 premierships, but there is no flair in the side.

NDS = discipline, but no flair.
Montanga = disciplined but no flair

even Roo has lost it.

we have been about discipline for 4 seasons, now, its gone, and the players belief in it has gone, and their capacity to rebound emotionally is gone.

Its 98, 99, its Collingwood after their 01/02 failures.

Our will and belief seems to be gone and we are going through the strides, and that is all :(

degruch wrote:We actually look OK...if we'd kicked straight we'd be in front. Get a tissue ladies.
we...look...ok??? :shock: :shock: :shock:

Jones another straight turnover going forward

Dan Warna wrote:We played disciplined footy for 3 years, nearly won 2 premierships, but there is no flair in the side.

NDS = discipline, but no flair.
Montanga = disciplined but no flair

even Roo has lost it.

we have been about discipline for 4 seasons, now, its gone, and the players belief in it has gone, and their capacity to rebound emotionally is gone.

Its 98, 99, its Collingwood after their 01/02 failures.

Our will and belief seems to be gone and we are going through the strides, and that is all :(
I reckon you have hit it right on the head unfortunately but the truth hurts

Ross was a right, I reckon I could a kick against our forward line, because there is none, we do not possess a forward line.

Nice save by chips.

Linton Street Saint wrote:
Rose colored glasses ..... Seriously what game are you watching.

That kind of analysis is going to get us further away from our next Cup.
Yeah...sure...it's gonna make a big difference to our finals chances...a supporter who knows his footy making a comment. Dry your eyes.