Piss weak Saints fans......

Re: Piss weak Saints fans......

satchmo wrote: The only thing worse than the softcocks that didn't go and the softcocks that whinge about it, are the softcocks running our club.
Absolutely!

A bunch of visionless twits and cheese eating surrender monkeys!

1.5 million dollar loss the year after back to back Grand Finals

The only ones left defending these dumbed down dingbats of discombobulation are clueless sheep and apologist clowns in need of a FAIR DINKUM clue!

TJMcCarthy

I know - let's hire a crowd...this crowd!

Strength Through Unity - CAR'N THE SAINTS!

I'm not sure where it all went wrong with our supporters and passion. It dissapeared under the Lyon era.

Before Edihad we were probably renown as just one wrung below Richmond in terms of noise/passion. These days,it's gone.

It's no longer fun going to saints games, horrible to watch,you get looked at for making noise by theatre go'ers. I remember in 2010 GF1 there were a few people still sitting near me when we hit the front with the Goddard mark,FFS,if that moment couldn't move you to complete animalism then nothing ever will .
The club has some work to do to try and reconnect it's supporters,because people have walked away,and the one's that do go are either chicks that go for a perve,and the left over die hards

The supporters kept this club alive through era's and era's of complete sh*tness, when at least half of the other Vic clubs would of folded. I guess people can only keep giving for so long before they walk away when the favour is rarely returned

Are people for real? The MCG is an inferior venue???? It's hard to find food outlets and the toilets?????

Maybe the AFL should play the GF at Etihad - I mean it's such a magnificent venue :lol:

Imagine if the everyday footy supporter read this thread? We'd be laughed out of town. I reckon everyone can accept if ppl had prior commitments and couldn't attend a game. Hell, It's happened plenty of time to myself. The confusing thing is ppl who just refuse to go to the G. It's baffling. I can't believe that ppl actually admit that it's a wee bit cold to be at an outdoors venue, therefore they don't go. I mean how soft and spoilt have we as a society become when ppl are freely using this as an excuse to not support their footy team as they would every other week? You would think it was 5 degrees and hail showers half the night.

Darren

saintspremiers wrote: Thanks for being honest.

But you are one SOFT mother!

Harden the F up and be a REAL supporter, not one these "I want it all on a plate" Gen-Y types.

Build a bridge, pour some concrete, add some water and HARDEN UP SON!!
I had more important priorities to do last night. Get over it, its not the end of the world.

p.s I was kidding about the car park incident. ;)

lendog heaven wrote:..... Try turning up now & then. Too cold? Getting ready for Masterchef? Only like stadia with a roof? Wtf! Outnumbered embarrassingly by Dawks at our own home game. Weak as piss.
Get off your high horse!
It's none of your business why people don't go!

IluvHarvey wrote:
lendog heaven wrote:..... Try turning up now & then. Too cold? Getting ready for Masterchef? Only like stadia with a roof? Wtf! Outnumbered embarrassingly by Dawks at our own home game. Weak as piss.
Get off your high horse!
It's none of your business why people don't go!
But it's all supporters business why we need a thread like this.

It's based on fact.

tweedaletomanning

satchmo wrote: The only thing worse than the softcocks that didn't go and the softcocks that whinge about it, are the softcocks running our club.
Absolutely!

The only ones left defending these dumbed down dingbats of discombobulation are clueless sheep and apologist clowns in need of a FAIR DINKUM clue!
I love your passion barks.. But you are spot on Nettlefold needs to resign. Massive Fail. Anyone defending him is either related, has a beneficial interest in him being there, or is a little slow on the uptake...

i didnt feel like driving 750 kms

sorry

matrix wrote:i didnt feel like driving 750 kms

sorry
Softcock :P

i really should give myself an uppercut Dr

its totally unacceptable as a saints supporter and member that i would not attend the game
8-)

sorry

It's not ppl that had a reason for one thing or another that irks ppl. It's the fact that if it were played on the other side of the CBD that is ultimately and clearly the reason at least 10 to 15 thousand stkilda supporters did not turn up.

Unless everyone was invited to and attended the same wedding - The only difference between this weekend and every other was we got to play at a far superior ground, the best ground in the world IMO and suffered in terms of crowd.

ive walked from the dome to the G quite a few times
its not that far

i think a lot of fans that expect to lose the game dont show up for that very reason.
us raving about it wont kick em in the ass to get there

Saints Angel

[quote="andrewg"]Saints fans dont go to the mcg it's not our home ground. Harsh reality but people are creatures of habit. Just play it at the dome.[/quote]

I so agree. I went to the "G" last night but don't enjoy watching ffootball there. I find the ground so big that it is hard to see the other side and the parking is a nightmare when you reply on going in your car. Give me Etihad anyday. We may have won had the game been at Etihad.

Dont really think it is anyone's business why someone didnt go. Dont see why some people say "No Excuses".. They must live a boring old life.

ROLS-LEE wrote:I was there, like I am every game played in Melbourne, and I was not suprised how quiet our supporter base and CHEERSQUAD is.

Although general saints supporters may not have to be loud and vocal but our CHEERSQUAD is the worst in the league with noise and actual cheering and chanting, and its getting worst .

They should be loud and vocal regardless of the scoreboard as that is what they they pay for. Not to cheer when were 4+ goals up.

What is the prerequisite of becoming a cheersquad member?? As I believe that most take this option up due to cheap reserve seating behind the goals.

I even saw Dooley ( you were in row F ) looking disinterested, quiet and uneventful every time I peered over there. You definitely weren't the only one, I just know of you, hence I say your name.

first of all, we were never 4 goals up and never even looked like we could be.

second, dont tell be where i was sitting, i was no where near F.

"Another storied win in Robert Harvey's career. They say he is the embodiment of their motto of strength through loyalty, and on the day he became just the tenth man to play 350 league games the saints reward him with a seemingly impossible victory."

saintdooley wrote:
ROLS-LEE wrote:I was there, like I am every game played in Melbourne, and I was not suprised how quiet our supporter base and CHEERSQUAD is.

Although general saints supporters may not have to be loud and vocal but our CHEERSQUAD is the worst in the league with noise and actual cheering and chanting, and its getting worst .

They should be loud and vocal regardless of the scoreboard as that is what they they pay for. Not to cheer when were 4+ goals up.

What is the prerequisite of becoming a cheersquad member?? As I believe that most take this option up due to cheap reserve seating behind the goals.

I even saw Dooley ( you were in row F ) looking disinterested, quiet and uneventful every time I peered over there. You definitely weren't the only one, I just know of you, hence I say your name.

Row F is my town.

Thomas

sorry
You are excused this time. :) :)

When the going gets tough,the tough gets going.

CARN THE SAINTS.

I can see a marketing/sponsorship opportunity for Viagra.

Absolutely!

Glad to see that we are on the same wavelength! And apologies for posting while pissed. :P

matrix wrote:ive walked from the dome to the G quite a few times
its not that far

i think a lot of fans that expect to lose the game dont show up for that very reason.
us raving about it wont kick em in the ass to get there
You live at Etihad now, matrix? Lol

I too am a softcock! It was easier driving 15 minutes to watch the Suns play Freo, then to fly down to Melbourne to watch my boys.

Maybe in the future, some other softcocks could pay for my airfares with the money they save by softcocking?

I'm willing to crash at any softcock houses as long as the cocks stay soft while I'm asleep...

clarky449 wrote:
saintdooley wrote:

Row F is my town.
My Membership says M for MCG games, but naturally il just sit where i want.

"Another storied win in Robert Harvey's career. They say he is the embodiment of their motto of strength through loyalty, and on the day he became just the tenth man to play 350 league games the saints reward him with a seemingly impossible victory."

stevie wrote:I'm willing to crash at any softcock houses as long as the cocks stay soft while I'm asleep...
Not if I'm paying for an airfare, doesn't seem fair…

stevie wrote:I'm willing to crash at any softcock houses as long as the cocks stay soft while I'm asleep...
Not if I'm paying for an airfare, doesn't seem fair…
Well, look I... Oh allright! I guess I can take one for the team.

Unless my buddy Dr Spacemen accompanies me, and in the confusion of a sudden power outage...hmmm

Was going to say that we've ruined a good thread, but this thing was steaming right from conception, no harm done.