Carlton Supporters are the worst

Re: Carlton Supporters are the worst

joffaboy wrote:Not being born and bred in Melbourne, I dont have the usual pathalogical hatred of the filth as other do, I find them equally as worthless as the other 16 teams (GWS are the only other worthwhile team in the League).

I do however dislike Carlton with a passion. In the naughties I had huge wingding arguments with lemming Carlton supporters on bigfooty, ably assisting JeffDunne and The Fireman amongst other SS Hall of Famers.

I hate their arrogance, I hate their hypocricy, I hate their misplaced sense of entitlement. They look for messiahs to win a flag. They thought Pagan would do it, they thought Judd would do it.

They whined about us and "all our No.1 dps" (how many) and the bemoaned"socialist" AFL system. Intimated we "tanked" (lets face it we weren't good enough to tank - we were a rabble in 2000 - 2002) and cheated to get them.

We then discovered they were the cheats and they carried on like jilted brides when we got bj because of their cheating ways.

Then what do we get? Their lemming supporters encouraging them to tank. They got Murphy, Squibbs, Walker, and then played in the Kruezer Cup. Their hypocricy is breathtaking.

Now they think messiah Malthouse will waltz in and all they have to do is turn up to win the flag.

Their arrogance and stupidity is legion.
I do remember that ripper post that you put on BF several years JB explaining what you've just said in more detail - one of the best of all time

Here you go skeptic :D :D

Wrote it in a fit of rage in about 15 minutes over lunch at work one day.

Very Proud of the effort
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Correct just ask Pagan. he won a massive contract of $850k a season from Carlton to take them to a wooden spoon.

As for cheap shots. You haven't got a clue n00b. You have been around five minutes and get all uppity when a Saints fan has a go at Carlton.

Well lemming let me fill you in. For years you and your ilk arrogantly and smugly agreed with every disparaging insult your club in the guise of Elliott and co spouted about other clubs including the Saints.

"Let them rot" - was the quote atttributed to Collins in 1984 when the Saints were almost insolvent and could only pay their creditors 20c in the dollar. Greats who were loyal like Trevor Barker went to his grave never being paid what he was owed, all for the love of his football team. But we have this arrogant slime enncouraging the then VFL to give the Saints no help and effectively let them fold.

"Who would go to that rabble" were the words of Elliott in 1998 when the Saints were looking at Brittian to coach the Saints. All the arrogant Carlton fans chuckled. Yup what a rabble, look at their finances, look at their wooden spoons.

2001 - Hamill, humiliated and forced out of Carlton by Elliott, who "will hang him out to dry". Even though it was the Carlton admin that sunk the boots into Hamill, Carlton supporters from that moment have disparaged Hamill and called him a traitor (even though they welcolme traitors like Stevens into the fold). Nothing wrong with not liking an ex player but the hatred was taken to idiotic extremes, all because he left Carlton.

2001-2002. All we got from Carlton was. St.Kilda are again embracing mediocrity, all the PP's all the No.1 draft picks blah blah blah. Carlton dont rebuild blah blah blah. Carlton have pride, St.Kilda have none etc.....

2002 - The biggie. First Carlton win their first wooden spoon. personally for me nothing to cheer about, I really couldn't have cared except for the fact that all the arrogance and high horsed big noting done over the years by Collins, Elliott and co, wholeheartedly backed up by the Carlton supporters (who kept voting Elliott in). The Carlton supporters deserved what they got.

But the big news was that Carlton had been caught cheating again. This time the league threw the book at them. So in light of losing their PP and N0.1 DP Goddard goes to the Saints and Wells to North.

The hue and cry from Carlton supporters was amazing. First denying they cheated then railing against St.Kilda because Goddard was once a Carlton supporter. This led to an effort to bombard Goddard with emails to get him to come "home".

Then we have the insults and disparaging posts about how "supercoach" Pagan was going to take you up the ladder and how Grant Thomas couldn't coach. When asked for examples since that time, not one has been forthcoming. When asked for a head to head while Pagan has been at Carlton, the lemmings go mute. Not one fact to back up their insults, just another cheap shot at St.Kilda

So what do we have. Carlton arrogance and shadenfreud at the plight of others and then insults and dismissive arrogance about St.Kildas chances, here is a list

1) St.Kilda was "given" their current list
2)St.Kilda wil lose all of their players to other clubs
3) St.Kilda "stole" Hamill and Goddard
4) Grant Thomas is absolute crap but Pagan is a supercoach
5) Carlton never cheated and the AFL are out to get us and favour St.Kilda
6) Its football socialism, and AFl have wrecked football by given everyone a chance.

All of the above in various forms from Carlton supporters over the years.

But then what do we get in 2005? Carlton are a financial rabble. And who is in charge? The "Let them Rot" person himself in Collins. Funny now it is different when the boot is on the other foot isn't it?

I enjoy Carltons plight, not because i want to see them "Rot" as Collins would callously put it, but because arrogant Carlton supporters who basked in the reflected glory and bullying of Collins and Elliott et al are getting their comeuppance and are getting a lesson in humility and how to be humble.

And the final irony of this whole sorry saga. Carlton fans wanted their team to TANK, thats right actually wanting their team to lose games so they can get better draft picks. Thats correct, you heard me clearly, that self same socialist system that has supposedly brought Carltons dominance to its end, along with that dastardly AFL's connivance, has been embraced, has been lauded. And Carlton supporters wanted their team to throw games to effectively compromise it

All through the insults, the questioning of the Saints integrity, culture, history, all the barbs at the "free ride" we were supposedly give, all the dismissive eyerolling and hand waving and arrogance toward our "gifted list", did I ever, ever hear that St.Kilda didn't try. I heard pathetic, culture, rabble, 26 wooden spoons, 1 premiership etc, but never did I read that the Saints turned it up.

Never did I read a Saints supporter wanting the Saints to lose. On the contrary, if Wolf had not hit the post against Sydney in 2002, or we tried so hard at Optus Oval against Freo in 2002 who were on track for the finals, we could have drafted both Goddard and Wells.

For years Carlton lemmings like you have questioned St.Kilda's character, integrity, worth, and culture and then, when it finally dawns on Carlton fans that they are in the 21st century not the 20th where rich benefactors will buy players and therefore flags, what do they do? Do they suck it up and show some integrity, some character, some intestinal fortitude, the self same virtues they accuse others of not having? No, they Want their team to lose as a percieved way of an easy climb up the ladder.

And you have the temerity to reckon a couple of St.kilda fans have constant cheap shots

Fair dinkum, from the crap we have had to endure at your clubs hands over the years and the rampant hypocricy of its thin skinned supporters, I reckon you have a flaming hide.

No bugger off n00b, have an idea before you begin your petty harping.

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)

While we didn't make the 8, it felt bloody good to beat them twice this year, especially in round 22. Go Scumbaggers. Go out and get your saviour. He can't and won't do anything for you now you bunch of arrogant asreh@loes.

Let me add that their assistant (now ex assistant) Paul Williams has been given the arse. He was asked last year if he was going to apply for the Saints job and he replied something like, no way I am..I'm getting really good advice and I wouldn't go there. Look at you now Paul Williams, just look at you now..

I'm predicting Mickey Milkshakes WILL NOT advance Carlton up the ladder. They should have gone after Paul Roos instead.

May their era of frustration continue.

Saintlester

sax wrote:I have to say, being South Australian, I think Crows supporters are the worst in the League!

I hate that club more than anything!
You hit the nail on the head there. Crows supporters feel it is their right to belittle anybody and everybody. They have a great sense of entitlement. Funny the promo for the finals that has been running on radio over here bangs on about coming to support your South Australian team and then mentions Dangerfield(a Victorian), Tippett(a Queenslander) and Walker(a New South Welshman). Seems the irony is lost on them. If they talk like they are just another club so be it but this team for all South Australians c--p annoys the hell out of me. I am South Australian by birth(and proud to be so) but they sure aren't the team for me!!

The Fireman wrote:to say they are worse than Skunk supporters is laughable
Quoted for authenticity

Agree 100%

Nothing comes close to filth ferals

Big-nosed, monobrowed, arrogant, lying, cheating, narcissistic, loudmouthed, boastful, deluded, cafe waiter, plastic gangster type wankers. 'Nuff said. Can anyone else add to their list of traits?

How low can the Carlton FC go? Is there nothing they won't do to achieve a flag ???, they'll cheat, they harbor criminal presidents and now they have recruited their arch enemy to coach the side.

That club can never be respected and it's a wonder how they can be tolerated.
Last edited by The Fireman on Tue 11 Sep 2012 9:37pm, edited 1 time in total.

I'm rapt they've got Malthouse. Pagan mark II. All the best to them. Another cycle of mediocrity awaits.

Who took on and convinced MM to change the game plan of going around the boundary mid year in 2010? I believe he was their de fens coach at the time.

Malthouse, Buckley, Neeld or Watters? I know who I would want as our coach. Do you?
Last edited by SaintPav on Tue 11 Sep 2012 7:24pm, edited 1 time in total.

White Winmar wrote:I'm rapt they've got Malthouse. Pagan mark II. All the best to them. Another cycle of mediocrity awaits.
Another Malcolm Blight and it's clear they're out to buy themselves a flag they only way they know how to.

Jeanne Pratt better have some big brown paper bags on standby as part of the payola.

White Winmar wrote:I'm rapt they've got Malthouse. Pagan mark II. All the best to them. Another cycle of mediocrity awaits.

Dont see how you can say that at all. MM is still probably the best coach or in the top 3 in the AFL. Pagan had no one to work with at all.

FFS, do you have to ruin every thread with logic. Go and have a couple of beers and come back and write something insane and that doesn't make sense like the rest of us...sheesh.

White Winmar wrote:Big-nosed, monobrowed, arrogant, lying, cheating, narcissistic, loudmouthed, boastful, deluded, cafe waiter, plastic gangster type wankers. 'Nuff said. Can anyone else add to their list of traits?
VB drinking, ute driving, southern cross tattoo, IT desk job??

Sobraz wrote:
White Winmar wrote:Big-nosed, monobrowed, arrogant, lying, cheating, narcissistic, loudmouthed, boastful, deluded, cafe waiter, plastic gangster type wankers. 'Nuff said. Can anyone else add to their list of traits?
VB drinking, ute driving, southern cross tattoo, IT desk job??
Afro headed, pizza eating, cheating, rap dancing, gutter mouth mole....................................................................Thats just what I call the Blue supporting chick I work with. :D

With Malthouse now at Collingwood and bringing in his own team, it is very likely that Wayne Hughes (carlton recruiting manager) could be heading to the saints

I remember that post Joffa.

I remember it being absolute Bigfooty gold at the time.

Back when I used to bother with Bigfooty.

[quote="plugger66"][quote="White Winmar"]I'm rapt they've got Malthouse. Pagan mark II. All the best to them. Another cycle of mediocrity awaits.[/quote]

Dont see how you can say that at all. MM is still probably the best coach or in the top 3 in the AFL. Pagan had no one to work with at all.[/quote]
Typical of the rubbish you post. As per usual, you simply don't get it. Predictable, boring, contrary, baseless rubbish from the ultimate one trick pony. What is your IQ (look up what that means)? Your favourite line when someone disagrees with you is,"Your knowledge of AFL is poor". Well, your knowledge of everything is poor.

Best coach in the AFL? Top 3 ? Based on what? Didn't even coach this year, so how can you possibly make that call? Better than Longmire, Clarkson, Chris Scott (outcoached him in 2011 GF), Brenton Sanderson, John Worsfold or Ross Lyon? Do you ever take your hand off your c*ck, you silly old, illiterate fool? Take your meds, call the nurse and have her tuck you into bed.

bigred wrote:I remember that post Joffa.

I remember it being absolute Bigfooty gold at the time.

Back when I used to bother with Bigfooty.
+1 ripper of a post.

good thing you kept it Joff..may need it again :)

White Winmar wrote:
plugger66 wrote:Dont see how you can say that at all. MM is still probably the best coach or in the top 3 in the AFL. Pagan had no one to work with at all.
Typical of the rubbish you post. As per usual, you simply don't get it. Predictable, boring, contrary, baseless rubbish from the ultimate one trick pony. What is your IQ (look up what that means)? Your favourite line when someone disagrees with you is,"Your knowledge of AFL is poor". Well, your knowledge of everything is poor.

Best coach in the AFL? Top 3 ? Based on what? Didn't even coach this year, so how can you possibly make that call? Better than Longmire, Clarkson, Chris Scott (outcoached him in 2011 GF), Brenton Sanderson, John Worsfold or Ross Lyon? Do you ever take your hand off your c*ck, you silly old, illiterate fool? Take your meds, call the nurse and have her tuck you into bed.
You might have gone a bit hard here… ?
It's a pretty light-hearted opinion that he has written, I hate Malthouse too, but he'll be the only coach next year with 3 flags to his name, so suggesting that he is in the top 3 probably wouldn't be unreasonable.

chillax a little.

I have always hated Collingwood, Carlton, and Essendon and their fans. But of late I notice that the Collingwood crowd have developed a bit of a sense of humour.