footy classified

Re: footy classified

GT for PM

One of the very few people in football EVER who have coached at the highest level and been an administrator at the highest level (board member). Plenty have done one or the other, but very few have done both.

His considerable business experience and his time as a board member and as coach puts him in a unique position to contribute on football issues, both on-field and off-field.

GT has a knack for seeing things from a different side of the fence to 99% of those involved in the "industry". It will be missed.

Watched a vid on youtube, him pumping the saints emblem and then hugging a Luke Ball. Cant doubt his love for the club.

SuperSaint66 wrote:Last Footy Classified for the year is on at 10.30 pm tonight instead of Monday (Brownlow) G.T.'s last show I guess.
Thanks for that I didn't know...

Silly they don't do one after the GF to review it and talk about the upcoming trade week, free agency etc

Maybe GT will become the academy director?

l
Last edited by saintbrat on Sun 23 Sep 2012 11:49pm, edited 1 time in total.

bobmurray wrote:..........
Or Grant had had enough of what CH 9 demanded of him on his weekly Footy Classified gig...maybe he'd had enough of working with a wanker like Hutchy or a female self satisfier :shock: like Caroline.... :lol:
C'mon Bob, don't discriminate!! Why can't you just call her a wanker!?

We all agree that Hutchy is...but I never really thought about Caro in that regard...Personally I think you're onto something

Next time I see her at the footy I'll start a chant...Caro is wanker - clap-clap clap clapp-clapp!!

Scollop wrote:
Or Grant had had enough of what CH 9 demanded of him on his weekly Footy Classified gig...maybe he'd had enough of working with a wanker like Hutchy or a female self satisfier :shock: like Caroline.... :lol:

We all agree that Hutchy is...but I never really thought about Caro in that regard...Personally I think you're onto something

Next time I see her at the footy I'll start a chant...Caro is wanker - clap-clap clap clapp-clapp!!
Hutchy is the man. Man lives in NYC for half the year, hangs with the big timers and with very pretty ladies.

SuperSaint66 wrote:Last Footy Classified for the year is on at 10.30 pm tonight instead of Monday (Brownlow) G.T.'s last show I guess.
Thanks for that I didn't know...

Silly they don't do one after the GF to review it and talk about the upcoming trade week, free agency etc

Maybe GT will become the academy director?
NO GT tonight- I beleive the resignation was effective immediatly hence the LLLooodyy replacement.
amazing how quicjkly all the shows stop after the GF..
GT is on.

clarky449 wrote:
Scollop wrote:

Hutchy is the man. Man lives in NYC for half the year, hangs with the big timers and with very pretty ladies.
Yes Clarky, Hutchy may hang with the big timers and the pretty ladies, but I'm willing to bet he's not close mates with any of the big timers, nor does he ever get to take those pretty ladies home. Seriously, having met the man a couple of times, I doubt he's ever had a root he hasn't paid for. Self-absorbed, charmless narcissist. At least what you see on TV is pretty close to the way he is. I reckon at school, he would've been the nerdy little sycophant who tried desperately hard to be liked and failed. He's the man alright, Clarky. The one who goes home alone every night. I suppose he does get to sleep on piles of his money though.

White Winmar wrote:
I doubt he's ever had a root he hasn't paid for.
You always ending up paying for it one way or another.

White Winmar wrote:
You had to spoil that by pointing out the very painful truth.

White Winmar wrote:
You had to spoil that by pointing out the very painful truth.
Sorry. :)

santazzi

I doubt he's ever had a root he hasn't paid for. [/quote]

You always ending up paying for it one way or another.[/quote]
You had to spoil that by pointing out the very painful truth.[/quote]

Sorry. :)[/quote]

Wow guys.......you are now on a very very shaky ground..............Respect to our female forum members and let this line of conversation go to sleep please..............

Yes. Put it to bed !

so no more GT
instead, next year we get....
matty lloyd

u beauty
:?

matrix wrote:i very much doubt that the entire show is scripted word for word argument for argument

but anyway i feel afresh now ive been awakened
i should be ok to join in the convos over in general forum and baaaa like the rest 8-) 8-)
Agreed Matrix. Show would have an agenda but much of the verbal content relates to the soap opera articles Caro or Hutchy writes up. Caro's arrow segment is a waste of time and really doesnt mean much.

GT does give this show a difference. I dont like his regular sarcasm but enjoy his general comments (particularly about DimWit and his organisation) and the way he holds the others accountable for their often ridiculous stories about football department personnel that they really have little knowledge about.

Most of the reported and discussed stuff from previously written Newspaper articles is crap. When they touch on the games there is more interest rather than the off field events.