Has anyone ever picked up at a Footy match?

shmic_s

Re: Has anyone ever picked up at a Footy match?

Last edited by shmic_s on Thu 18 Oct 2012 10:58am, edited 3 times in total.

Superboot

I would have picked up a few colds in my time at Moorabbin. Standing in the rain behind the South Road goal was certainly a risk to one's health.

I reckon I've been to over 1000 AFL games (at least) and it has never crossed my mind.

However I was with my pies supporting wife at the 2003 GF (many have paid me the back handed compliment that I bat way above my average :D ) . I was flabbargasted when I returned from the bar to find my wife talking with two men I'd never seen before. I thought they must be friends of hers and stood near by until she introduced me. As soon as I was introduced they politiely excused themselves and left. My wife claimed that one of them appraoched her and said, 'Wow, you're a cute little magpie.' She couldn't get rid of them until I got back from the bar, even though she had told them she was married and her hubby was at the bar.

I guess some blokes always think there's an opportunity...... :roll:

YES, I met my hubbie at the footy in Moorabbin days. AND, we had our reception in the Gold Pass Room. Barry Breen's golden boots are in the back of some of our wedding photos :)

St_Nicholas

saintsrus wrote:1997 Grand final, went by myself Afl members, a hot girl sat next to me, we talked for a while, and i asked her if she was going to Moorabbin if we won, she said she would like to but didnt have anyone to go with. Bingo
Well dont need to tell you the end...................

So you never got to see her because we didnt win?

Double f***.
No, just one... :roll:

I took this lovely girl to that Essendon game at Waverley where the power failed.

I do my best work with the lights off.

It was actually a good night.

MrCordz

Classic Thread - I picked up at the St. Kilda Melbourne final in 2006. Complete stranger approached me at half time put her hand on my shoulder and said "I am so drunk" - I thought "Hmm might be a show here". She was older than me, kind of cute and followed up with " you know I only root younger guys"
2 minutes later - sex in the disabled toilets at the G. Never really thought much of it till now but I guess a good effort at the time.

Humbly St. Kilda

MrCordz wrote:Classic Thread - I picked up at the St. Kilda Melbourne final in 2006. Complete stranger approached me at half time put her hand on my shoulder and said "I am so drunk" - I thought "Hmm might be a show here". She was older than me, kind of cute and followed up with " you know I only root younger guys"
2 minutes later - sex in the disabled toilets at the G. Never really thought much of it till now but I guess a good effort at the time.
That's like winning Lotto.... less balls of course ...

IluvHarvey wrote:
SaintPav wrote:No but I've tried over the years (not now) and failed. Most girls I have gone out with haven't been into footy. My wife is a professional classical musician and apart from wanting me to be happy has no interest. She used to come to some games with me but not now. My GF before that wasn't interested either and never came at all. In fact she was very snobby about it and hated footy. I think she hated me too.

I wouldnt take it personally. My wife hated me for 17 years.
My wife has only hated you for 2 years :wink: :D

gold mate...i read your post and started laughing...the girls in the office are giving me funny looks.... :oops: :wink:

MrCordz

MrCordz wrote:Classic Thread - I picked up at the St. Kilda Melbourne final in 2006. Complete stranger approached me at half time put her hand on my shoulder and said "I am so drunk" - I thought "Hmm might be a show here". She was older than me, kind of cute and followed up with " you know I only root younger guys"
Yes - absolute random event that I've been hoping would happen again ever since - I tend to look twice at druck women at the footy these days.

Humbly St. Kilda

Lucky man Cordz... in more ways than one... she was undoubtedly a lady with a long-time appetite... and the charms to sate it... statistically speaking, who knows what else she could have brought to that exchange...? You clearly fared well... :wink:

MrCordz wrote:
Yes - absolute random event that I've been hoping would happen again ever since - I tend to look twice at druck women at the footy these days.
Been tested?

Saint Bev wrote:YES, I met my hubbie at the footy in Moorabbin days. AND, we had our reception in the Gold Pass Room. Barry Breen's golden boots are in the back of some of our wedding photos :)
Can you please get your hubby to post the details of the first encounter.

No offence, but this seems to be kind of a blokey thread!

Scoop

Saint Bev wrote:YES, I met my hubbie at the footy in Moorabbin days. AND, we had our reception in the Gold Pass Room. Barry Breen's golden boots are in the back of some of our wedding photos :)
....I also met your hubby at the footy at Moorabbin....obviously you had more to offer than me.... :D :wink:

Extra! Extra! Read all about it......no I don't want to read about it anymore!!!

Scoop wrote:
....I also met your hubby at the footy at Moorabbin....obviously you had more to offer than me.... :D :wink:

I too met st muz at the footy... To this day I know it was meant to be

Carn Saints

At least you were still going strong after half time!

MrCordz wrote:
Probably considered rape by law.

You did well, managing with the wheelchair and all... :lol:

Yeah amazing the people you can meet at the games - Yes i have picked up at the football something id rather forget.....

Chubby chequer

sainta wrote:I'm a Saints supporting lady in my late 20s and I've yet to pick up or be picked up at a game. I would say that is mainly because we are all watching the field and not the stands.

I must admit, on the train ride to and from the game there has been some Sainter eye candy though!
Or it might come down to how u look in the red,white and black :wink:

stevie wrote:
Gold!

Chubby chequer

stevie wrote:
Gold!
:mrgreen: I love chicks in wheel chairs

Saintly spirit

[quote="Chubby chequer"][quote="Teflon"][quote="stevie"][quote="MrCordz"]Classic Thread - I picked up at the St. Kilda Melbourne final in 2006. Complete stranger approached me at half time put her hand on my shoulder and said "I am so drunk" - I thought "Hmm might be a show here". She was older than me, kind of cute and followed up with " you know I only root younger guys"
It was Alan Jones in a wig! 8-)

MrCordz

stevie wrote:

All I can say is she was weeally good.

Humbly St. Kilda
MrCordz

That's like winning Lotto.... less balls of course ...[/quote]
Yes - absolute random event that I've been hoping would happen again ever since - I tend to look twice at druck women at the footy these days.[/quote]
Probably considered rape by law.[/quote]
By whom?

Humbly St. Kilda