Mav Weller

Re: Mav Weller

gringo wrote:Dermot said this morning we are the third worst in starting midfilders in the comp with only melbourne and i can't remember who else behind us. He would get another ready developed rotation in there. I liked what i saw in the couple of games I saw him in, I can't work out why they dumped him still. kyal horsley was going pretty well a couple of years ago too but i think he did a knee.

He averages 14 possessions per game and only got 4 games this year. hardly earth shattering stats. And i dont think footy is his main issue.
What's his main issue?

gringo wrote:Dermot said this morning we are the third worst in starting midfilders in the comp with only melbourne and i can't remember who else behind us. He would get another ready developed rotation in there. I liked what i saw in the couple of games I saw him in, I can't work out why they dumped him still. kyal horsley was going pretty well a couple of years ago too but i think he did a knee.

He averages 14 possessions per game and only got 4 games this year. hardly earth shattering stats. And i dont think footy is his main issue.
What's his main issue?

I think he has other issues outside of football from what i have heard. And i heard it through the grapevine

What's his main issue?

I think he has other issues outside of football from what i have heard. And i heard it through the grapevine[/quote]

I have heard attitude problems but that could be anything from inflated ego to not showing up at training.

What about Docherty from Lions?

I've heard he has a good attitude and is very fit.... Works hard and is tough.... But that's just from people who know him...

BigMart wrote:I've heard he has a good attitude and is very fit.... Works hard and is tough.... But that's just from people who know him...

But the people I heard it from only know his name so I think I believe them thanks. Seriously once you are rejected there comes a stigma and everyone wants to be the one to know why. Roberton was supposedly crap as was Kobe Stevens- both finds of the season.

santazzi

BigMart wrote:I've heard he has a good attitude and is very fit.... Works hard and is tough.... But that's just from people who know him...
Thanks BM for standing up for a Tassie boy. Let me state a truth that is self evident..."No one born under the Tasmanian sky has attitude issues"

I heard off campbell Brown that is wrong but hey he doesnt really know him.

Are you mates with Campbell too? Does he come around with Lenny?

Never met Campbell Brown. Closest i have come to seeing him is from over the fence at a footy ground. Not sure if he knows lenny that well. maybe you can ask him.

plugger66 wrote: I heard off campbell Brown that is wrong but hey he doesnt really know him.

Well plugger has disclosed his surname is Duthie, so I imagine his milkshake brings a lot of boys to his yard :P

plugger66 wrote: I heard off campbell Brown that is wrong but hey he doesnt really know him.

Well plugger has disclosed his surname is Duthie, so I imagine his milkshake brings a lot of boys to his yard :P

I'm now imagining a middle aged man shakin his milk in that Miley Cyrus outfit. Ewwww.

Megamaguire

Re: Mav Weller & Sam Docherty

Anyone offer a comparison or potential worth to Saints?
Doch sounds good reg: atitude. Weller sounds gifted as well but had 'that incident' with C. Brown on their o'seas trip. I haven't a clue but know Watterman is after more players to do midfield rotations.

any thoughts?

G O S A I N T S !

The boy can play and we can build a defence around him that will have respect.

eppo67 wrote:Guys l am a Suns member and have been to every game. Animal is spot on he will be a very handy midfield inclusion for Saints l can't believe we delisted him in fact. Will be a gun in a short time at Saints l reckon. As Animal said played out of position because of all the top 10 draft picks in front of him. Get him Saints!
Have also seen my fair share of Suns games, and am surprised he was cut. Decent skills and not scared of going in and finding the pill. Don't know about becoming a gun in a short time, but if it doesn't cost anything,(as in draft picks) I also think he's worth a punt.