Team v Swans. Billings dropped

Re: Team v Swans. Billings dropped

Billings should have been dropped seven weeks ago.

He has been horrendous.

Geez, don't tell Sunsaint players get jabbed and play injured!!!!! ;)

CarlD

And the relief ruckman is?

Actually Billings looked better last week than the previous 5.
What does White do wrong? Honestly don't know why he gets dropped. Can someone spell it out to me.

Weller ...why? Because he offers toughness vs Swans....give me a break.

Good to see Battle get a game....hopefully more than just one.

Jacks Back wrote: Thu 07 Jun 2018 10:43pm Geary out with illness?? (well that's what the OP says).

And McCartin is in for the swines so the brothers shall meet.
It’s a calf virus.

CarlD wrote: Thu 07 Jun 2018 10:55pm And the relief ruckman is?
Battle maybe...insert name of next promising young player to get tossed into the ruck and inevitably injured.
It has worked for Bruce and Acres with devastating effect.

kosifantutti wrote: Thu 07 Jun 2018 10:58pm
Jacks Back wrote: Thu 07 Jun 2018 10:43pm Geary out with illness?? (well that's what the OP says).

And McCartin is in for the swines so the brothers shall meet.
It’s a calf virus.
Swines flu

saintkev

dragit wrote: Thu 07 Jun 2018 7:32pm White out after a really good game and career high 20 touches.

Sack Richo.

I agree. Marshall had 20 or so possessions as well. Lonie gifted the Eagles a couple of goals. Weller did sweet F.A. and Brown couldn't run out of sight in a month of Sundays and gets about a half a dozen possessions a game.

Makes sense to drop Billings now. Get his confidence up in the VFL as we have some winnable AFL games coming up soon.

Silly question.

It’s obvuously Lonie.

He will get injured and then the coach has an excuse to kick him out of the team!

Newnes

CarlD

Going out on a limb here but I'm suspecting that while Hickey is off the ground we will not contest in the ruck. :wink:

Does beg the question what happens if both teams decide not to nominate a ruckman. Does the umpire stamp his foot until one side caves? Does he penalise the first person who touches the ball for being third man up? :D

stonecold wrote: Thu 07 Jun 2018 10:45pm Geez, don't tell Sunsaint players get jabbed and play injured!!!!! ;)
You really are an idiot aren't you
The point is if longer is good enough to play vfl fitness/injury is not keeping him out of the seniors
But don't fret I'm sure longer will be back soon enough as coaches pet favourite ruck and you can cease your tiresome crusade
Hey ITK -want to post the real team list not your ITK fantasy list?

DWOODROW

tony74 wrote: Thu 07 Jun 2018 10:06pm Not odd at all. Lot of players have jabs. I can pretty well guarantee Dunny will have a jab as well. They just want games into Freezer. We’re not worried about his shoulder.
Edit. The jab is in his shoulder. As it was at training today. Both of them

I would be very wary if I was Dunstan and Freeman especially if it is the same doctor that told Armo to have a jab and run it out.
I mean what’s the worst that can happen. A year off footy, operations, being dropped from leadership group, relegated to VFL cause coaching assistant doesn’t want you in the team.
Haha go for it boys. Good luck.

DWOODROW wrote: Fri 08 Jun 2018 10:58am ...cause coaching assistant doesn’t want you in the team.
The untold story unfolds Woodrow?
Favouritism and playing injured
David sounds a bit like menzels over at geelong, although I'm sure Scott is desperate to get menzels back

I can remember when I was a teenager in the Saints rooms at halftime in a game out at Glenferry Oval in either 1961 or 62. At a time when that thug Brendan Edwards was running around elbowing everyone.

Most of the side were getting jabs. An exception was Eric Guy who told the jabbers to f*** off.

So jabbing players is hardly new, not that we should approve of it.

Pain is there for a purpose.

DWOODROW wrote: Fri 08 Jun 2018 10:58am
tony74 wrote: Thu 07 Jun 2018 10:06pm Not odd at all. Lot of players have jabs. I can pretty well guarantee Dunny will have a jab as well. They just want games into Freezer. We’re not worried about his shoulder.
Edit. The jab is in his shoulder. As it was at training today. Both of them

I would be very wary if I was Dunstan and Freeman especially if it is the same doctor that told Armo to have a jab and run it out.
I mean what’s the worst that can happen. A year off footy, operations, being dropped from leadership group, relegated to VFL cause coaching assistant doesn’t want you in the team.
Not a good scenario mate, not good at all.

Love Dave. Hate to see him mistreated.

kosifantutti wrote: Thu 07 Jun 2018 8:02pm Bruce and Freeman both named for Sandy.
Good news. Love to see Freeman come in vs GC (2 weeks with a shoulder shouldn't have a hug impact on his match fitness)

sunsaint wrote: Fri 08 Jun 2018 10:29am
stonecold wrote: Thu 07 Jun 2018 10:45pm Geez, don't tell Sunsaint players get jabbed and play injured!!!!! ;)
You really are an idiot aren't you
The point is if longer is good enough to play vfl fitness/injury is not keeping him out of the seniors
But don't fret I'm sure longer will be back soon enough as coaches pet favourite ruck and you can cease your tiresome crusade
Hey ITK -want to post the real team list not your ITK fantasy list?
That's your point, your entitled to it, have never claimed to be ITK and just ran with what was originally posted as official teams on Saints.com!!!!!

They were changed later on, but hey, don't let the facts get in the way of your good story!!!!!

All the best to you, enjoy the football this weekend!!!!! I'm sure you'll be out getting a kick somewhere!!!!!

Let's hope we can get a win, if not, Bring Back Billy ;) ;) ;) ;) ;)!!!!!

StPeter

Weller and especially Lonie extremely fortunate.

White unlucky but obviously not one of Richo's favourites like the above two.

Nobody can convince me that Lonie can provide more than Billings even if he is a bit out of form. I thought Billings was starting to show some signs of improvement.

Billings should benefit from the demotion. I would keep in the the 2's until after the bye. Really make him earn his spot back and not just give it to him because he used to be good.
I am liking certain young players getting consistent games now even though they are not killing it. I.e. Phillips and Rice. Nice work and they don't look out of place and will only get better with confidence and game time.

Can't see us winning as Sydney has a great side with a much better coach (tough but fair comment) but I am hoping to see the continual improvement. Kicks to players, hand balls to where players are running, players leading for the ball not waiting. Basic stuff but what a difference it makes

DJ Higgins wrote: Thu 07 Jun 2018 9:42pm
tony74 wrote: Thu 07 Jun 2018 9:28pm Freezer will play but will need a jab. Gilbo wants to but the Doc has told him the week after. Ricey is still pretty sore.
Of all the players not to play with a jab it is freeman. Jhe is so injury prone and playing while numb will most likely lead to another injury
I think you find that Freeman needs to get on the park and play and show signs that he is a needed member of the squad.
And I believe he knows this more than anyone.
IF he can't do it I'm pretty sure his papers are stamped.