Saintsational vs Big Footy

Re: Saintsational vs Big Footy

st.byron wrote: Sat 21 Jul 2018 8:29am
derby Street wrote: Thu 19 Jul 2018 9:42pm
Joffa Burns wrote: Thu 19 Jul 2018 9:34pm
ace wrote: Thu 19 Jul 2018 8:23pm
Joffa Burns wrote: Thu 19 Jul 2018 5:24pm Saintsational V Big Footy!!!
If Richo is picking the team all the old stagers will get a gig.

B: Teflon Vazelos thejiggingsaint
HB: Moods Skeptic Wellardsaint
C: Yorkeys saintsRrising SaintPav
HF: Kossifantutti Loris spert
F: Scollop Sainter_dad bigcarl
R: Stonecold Big Red terrysmithrules
Int from: rogerfox parkeysainter saintspremiers asiu dragit BFUSA david-lee, rolls-lee, tommy-lee

Coaches: Tony74 & Jaxsons
Umpires: Curly & Saynta
Damn! I have been cut and nobody even told me.
No wonder I haven't been receiving my playing payments for the past decade.
You were in the original squad of 40 but culled due to a moderate and rational posting style.

The selectors want you to work on extremism and irrational emotional posts and you might get back in.
Based on the selectors criteria Con can consider himself very unlucky
St. Pav and Iwantmeseats also very unlucky
I'm not sure of quite a few names in that squad - they will kick it the wrong way.

ROLS-LEE

takeaway wrote: Sat 21 Jul 2018 3:27pm
st.byron wrote: Sat 21 Jul 2018 8:29am
derby Street wrote: Thu 19 Jul 2018 9:42pm
Joffa Burns wrote: Thu 19 Jul 2018 9:34pm
ace wrote: Thu 19 Jul 2018 8:23pm

Int from: rogerfox parkeysainter saintspremiers asiu dragit BFUSA david-lee, rolls-lee, tommy-lee

Damn! I have been cut and nobody even told me.
No wonder I haven't been receiving my playing payments for the past decade.
You were in the original squad of 40 but culled due to a moderate and rational posting style.

The selectors want you to work on extremism and irrational emotional posts and you might get back in.
Based on the selectors criteria Con can consider himself very unlucky
St. Pav and Iwantmeseats also very unlucky
I'm not sure of quite a few names in that squad - they will kick it the wrong way.
What does it take to get a start on field.

Stonecold as first ruck???????? My ruck credentials are much better! Selection is a joke.

BackFromUSA wrote: Mon 23 Jul 2018 1:20am Stonecold as first ruck???????? My ruck credentials are much better! Selection is a joke.
Doubt that!!!!!

Stop Baiting!!!!! ;)

stonecold wrote: Fri 20 Jul 2018 10:25am

Nice to see you picked a decent Ruckman!!!!! ;)
a ruckman with 'Lazar' precision !

stonecold wrote: Mon 23 Jul 2018 10:38am
BackFromUSA wrote: Mon 23 Jul 2018 1:20am Stonecold as first ruck???????? My ruck credentials are much better! Selection is a joke.
Doubt that!!!!!

Stop Baiting!!!!! ;)
StoneCold - we are the same age - are you playing the Legends Game?

BackFromUSA wrote: Mon 23 Jul 2018 7:37pm
Doubt that!!!!!

Stop Baiting!!!!! ;)
ok, now I'm flying in for this!!!!!

Dear Joffa Burns,

Sir, I’m honoured and flattered to be selected in your ‘old stagers SS side, but at CHF :shock: ....... get real man. I only reached the grand height of 5’ in my prime, now in my dotage, I’m sure I’ve shrunk from that towering height a teensy weensy bit since last time the tape measure was put over me.
I would be the shortest CHF to pull on the red, white & black since Darryl Baldock, and he was about 10” taller than yours truly. I estimate that height as I can remember gazing UP TO Doc with my autograph book in my hand many a time. Time may take inches from my statue but it doesn’t diminish my memory of The Doc!

I notice I have Kosifantutti and Spert as my outriders. Mr Burns, can’t one of them take over the hardest position on the field of CHF from me? Kosifantutti has been a Mod on this site, so surely he could have some ‘presence’ in the pivatol role of CHF?
Maybe, Spert has a good spurt of speed, his moniker suggests just that, don’t you think? So with Spert & I buzzing around the boots of the towering frame of Kosifantutti we could be a formidable half forward line.

However, I must tell you, my tackling coach is a current St Kilda player called Jack......................

Jack Lonie.

Lonie hasn’t taught me how to stick a tackle yet, but we are working on it. He says it’s hard for him to teach me something he can’t do himself. Also I’ve heard it said, ‘she can hardly kick over a jam jar’, what ever that means. Really, I don’t think it will be a problem. I hear tell you are not allowed to take glass into the footy stadiums these days so I don’t expect to see jam jars popping up all over the oval for me to kick over. One posive thing Joffa, I can kick both sides of the body :P
I’ve been coached by Gilbo on my left foot and coached by Gears on my right foot - that should stand me in good stead eh?

Thanks again for having confidence to select me in your team dear Joffa Burns. Though I am a bit concerned with the umpires named........ they aren’t in league with the ALF big end of town to crucify this SS team are they? That wouldn’t be too ‘positive’ or ‘pleasing’ at all, but maybe with the ‘noise of affirmation’ coming from our SS members we will be on the right side of the ledger for free kicks for once!

derby Street

loris wrote: Mon 23 Jul 2018 8:11pm

Dear Joffa Burns,

Sir, I’m honoured and flattered to be selected in your ‘old stagers SS side, but at CHF :shock: ....... get real man. I only reached the grand height of 5’ in my prime, now in my dotage, I’m sure I’ve shrunk from that towering height a teensy weensy bit since last time the tape measure was put over me.
I would be the shortest CHF to pull on the red, white & black since Darryl Baldock, and he was about 10” taller than yours truly. I estimate that height as I can remember gazing UP TO Doc with my autograph book in my hand many a time. Time may take inches from my statue but it doesn’t diminish my memory of The Doc!

I notice I have Kosifantutti and Spert as my outriders. Mr Burns, can’t one of them take over the hardest position on the field of CHF from me? Kosifantutti has been a Mod on this site, so surely he could have some ‘presence’ in the pivatol role of CHF?
Maybe, Spert has a good spurt of speed, his moniker suggests just that, don’t you think? So with Spert & I buzzing around the boots of the towering frame of Kosifantutti we could be a formidable half forward line.

However, I must tell you, my tackling coach is a current St Kilda player called Jack......................

Jack Lonie.

Lonie hasn’t taught me how to stick a tackle yet, but we are working on it. He says it’s hard for him to teach me something he can’t do himself. Also I’ve heard it said, ‘she can hardly kick over a jam jar’, what ever that means. Really, I don’t think it will be a problem. I hear tell you are not allowed to take glass into the footy stadiums these days so I don’t expect to see jam jars popping up all over the oval for me to kick over. One posive thing Joffa, I can kick both sides of the body :P
I’ve been coached by Gilbo on my left foot and coached by Gears on my right foot - that should stand me in good stead eh?

Thanks again for having confidence to select me in your team dear Joffa Burns. Though I am a bit concerned with the umpires named........ they aren’t in league with the ALF big end of town to crucify this SS team are they? That wouldn’t be too ‘positive’ or ‘pleasing’ at all, but maybe with the ‘noise of affirmation’ coming from our SS members we will be on the right side of the ledger for free kicks for once!
Very funny Loris - at least it brought a smile to my face in what has been a sorry season

Doubt that!!!!!

Stop Baiting!!!!! ;)
When is it?????

I may have other footy committments!!!!!

stonecold wrote: Mon 23 Jul 2018 8:42pm
Doubt that!!!!!

Stop Baiting!!!!! ;)
When is it?????

Last round v North. Round 23 schedule not released yet. I am also waiting to see what day and any clash with my son's sport.

Is this the treatment I can expect in the Legends game? Might hide down at Full Forward like most years if so and just kick a couple of lazy snags.

BackFromUSA wrote: Mon 23 Jul 2018 9:33pm
stonecold wrote: Mon 23 Jul 2018 8:42pm
Doubt that!!!!!

Stop Baiting!!!!! ;)
When is it?????

Last round v North. Round 23 schedule not released yet. I am also waiting to see what day and any clash with my son's sport.
No worries, will keep an eye out!!!!!