The ULTIMATE trivia post!!!

HSVKing

St Fidelius wrote:no the key word is cases.....

not trivial......
monopoly?

or

cluedo???

They walk amongst us...

its not a board game it’s a physical contest…..

HSVKing

St Fidelius wrote:its not a board game it’s a physical contest…..
physical contest, and the clue is cases....and can be played in the bedroom :shock:

i was thinking 'wheel-barrow', but i dont think so... :lol:

They walk amongst us...

Pillow fighting

If I`m right I seek to claim my prize!

A game of leap frog with a scantily leather clad krabb in a swimming pool full of custard, covered in coconut butter and horse whipping each other in S & M play while listening to that song " Give it to me baby" in repeat mode 8)

barks4eva wrote:Pillow fighting

A game of leap frog with a scantily leather clad krabb in a swimming pool full of custard, covered in coconut butter and horse whipping each other in S & M play while listening to that song " Give it to me baby" in repeat mode 8)
barks well done... :D

on page 210 of "100 years of Australian Football" .....

"Neil Roberts was the 1955 Victorian Pillow Fight Champion"

Your prize is the next question.....

by the way if you and krabb start a saintsational championship - your pillowcases will be inspected. :D

riccardo

Damn! I found it, just a tad too late!

How did that work? Must have been some sort of "special event" in the early years of TV. I wonder who Roberts' competition was?

Beats me riccardo, as i said,

I've never heard of a Victorian Championship.

I said it was trivial, but it's still good trivia to know....

riccardo

St Fidelius wrote:I said it was trivial, but it's still good trivia to know....
You're preaching to the choir, mate! :wink: :lol:

I love trivia!

and also ric....

you might be tempted to ask the great man who he beat, as will,

even though he might no remember....

but dont ever post "who was the runner up" :lol: :lol:

riccardo

St Fidelius wrote:and also ric....

you might be tempted to ask the great man who he beat, as will,

even though he might no remember....

but dont ever post "who was the runner up" :lol: :lol:

St Fidelius wrote:
barks4eva wrote:Pillow fighting

barks well done... :D

Your prize is
As stated previously I know what my prize is!

Krabb I am waiting for a PM with a time and a date for our rendevous.
I am prepared to forgoe the custard and the swimming pool but
who should bring the leather gear and the other assorted paraphenalia?
Let me know! :wink:
Last edited by barks4eva on Sat 30 Oct 2004 12:15pm, edited 1 time in total.

ok next question:-

St.Kilda played 2 finals in 1939 and who were they against?

If you combined the scores of both games what would the final score be?

By combining the total scores from both games what would be the grand total?

From this grand total if you subtract 3 and divide by ten what figure would you arrive at?

Which St.kilda player is the most famous player to have worn this number?

From where and with which junior team did this player play?

What other St.kilda player has represented our club with distinction in the last 25 years who was recruited from the same area and who played junior footy with the same club?

Who is the really good looking, handsome, articulate, intelligent and very humble guy on this forum who currently has a mod in love with him who played junior footy with this player?

You need to answer all 8 questions one by one in chronological order from 1 to 8 and not skip any, in order to win!

krabb

:!:
Last edited by krabb on Tue 07 Feb 2006 6:53pm, edited 1 time in total.

Naughty naughty Krabb, you have to answer all 8 questions in order to win!

I will have to spank you even harder now 8)

barks4eva wrote:ok next question:-

St.Kilda played 2 finals in 1939 and who were they against?

If you combined the scores of both games what would the final score be?

By combining the total scores from both games what would be the grand total?

From this grand total if you subtract 3 and divide by ten what figure would you arrive at?

Which St.kilda player is the most famous player to have worn this number?

From where and with which junior team did this player play?

What other St.kilda player has represented our club with distinction in the last 25 years who was recruited from the same area and who played junior footy with the same club?

Who is the really good looking, handsome, articulate, intelligent and very humble guy on this forum who currently has a mod in love with him who played junior footy with this player?

You need to answer all 8 questions one by one in chronological order from 1 to 8 and not skip any, in order to win!

1. Richmond and Collingwood

2. The total scores of St. Kilda is 25:27: 177
The total scores from both sides is 51:47 :353

3. 353

4. 35

5. Robert Harvey

6. Seaford

7. Nathan Burke (Pines)

8. You (I would have said myself, but the bit about a mod in love just doesn't sit well with me.

krabb loves barks.... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Close but.........................

2. The total scores of St. Kilda is 25:27: 177 v opposition ?

What is the opposition`s combined score?

7. Nathan Burke (Pines)

I said from the same junior footy club! Obviously Seaford and Pines are not the same club!

8. You (I would have said myself, but the bit about a mod in love just doesn't fit well with me. :lol: :lol:
+ you would needed to have played junior footy with the answer to question7!
[/quote]

so close but wrong! :P

You can have another go at completing question2 and another crack at question7 if ya want!

Ya got that Krabb loves Barks bit right though :wink: :D 8)

2. 26:20:176

7. You actually said recruited from the same area
(seaford - pines) are the same area.

As far as same junior football club sorry, but I dont know the club but my guess would be they both played in the same junior club

St Fidelius wrote:2. 26:20:176

7. You actually said recruited from the same area
(seaford - pines) are the same area.

As far as same junior football club sorry, but I dont know the club but my guess would be they both played in the same junior club
St.Kilda 25.27. 177 d opposition 26.20. 176 :D

7. wrong!

Harvey played for Seaford!
Who is the other player who also played for Seaford?

I can't believe that pillow fight thing. That actually sprung to mind straight away when the question was asked, but I just never said anything because I thought it was a stupid answer. However I dip my hat to the great man Barks for getting that right.

barks I'm affraid I will have to pass on question 7. :cry:

Your questions were fantastic though the bit about the saints winning by 1 point on combined totals and getting to the number 35 was great....

Congrats to your questions, but I pass on the Seaford one.....

jed

If you're talking the last 25 years it has to be either Anthony Harvey or Rob Elphinstone.

I guess you are referring to "The Eel"

Gotta love the Blake!

Cain Gang Member #27

jed wrote:If you're talking the last 25 years it has to be either Anthony Harvey or Rob Elphinstone.

Jed, well done if you are right with Elphinstone, but I think Anthony Harvey came from Frankston??

jed wrote:If you're talking the last 25 years it has to be either Anthony Harvey or Rob Elphinstone.

I did say represented our club with distinction and yes the player is Robbie Elphinstone :wink:

After doing all the hard work St. Fid fell at the last hurdle and Jed has scooped the pool! :wink:

Your turn to ask a question Jed 8)

HarveysDeciple wrote:I can't believe that pillow fight thing. That actually sprung to mind straight away when the question was asked, but I just never said anything because I thought it was a stupid answer. However I dip my hat to the great man Barks for getting that right.
Thankyou very much HD :wink:

Pillow fighting champion does sound strange I must admit!

I reckon given half a chance I could turn Krabb into a pillow biting champion 8)

I did say represented our club with distinction and yes the player is Robbie Elphinstone :wink:

After doing all the hard work St. Fid fell at the last hurdle and Jed has scooped the pool! :wink:

Your turn to ask a question Jed 8)
bugga, congrats to both barks and jed....