Official Trade Rumours thread (all in here please)

Re: Official Trade Rumours thread (all in here please)

Megamaguire wrote:Always admired Sam Fisher who saved our bacon on many occasions. At this point i'd like to see him do wee before he retires from playing. If SOS wants him up there i'd wish him the best and always have the door open for him down at Moorabbin. Hate to see our great players getting older.
With Buddy gone from GWS Chips is at the very least a very experienced mature player with grand finals experience and the track record that earned him an AA.
I could see SOS still wanting him on board. Even if he stays with us he could finish up here with a steady influence on the young up and comers.

GO SAINTS!
Agree he was an outstanding servant and saved our bacon in important games uncountable times.

I question this bit
a steady influence on the young up and comers

Richter wrote:
plugger66 wrote: Perhaps he feels his life is in order. He's living the dream, having fun with his mates. Doing pretty much what I was doing until my early 30s.

You played AFL footy? By the way i had plenty of fun with my mates and still do. Not sure i had an ice issue but I only drink beer. Ice in beer isnt great.
No, but was and am doing a job I enjoy and was having a lot of fun with friends then with no real other responsibilities. I see friends still but do different activities as I have shifted over to the IMO much more satisfying pleasure of raising a young family.

What you and I and the next person might call an 'ice issue' would probably differ by the length of the Flemington straight in 3-d. And I don't really think what you are implying about Chips is kosher for a public forum.

matrix wrote:Cola cola cola.

Get rid of him.
Not going to be there for the next tilt and no massive loss.

Trade him
If he'll go, I agree.

Megamaguire

Megamaguire wrote:Always admired Sam Fisher who saved our bacon on many occasions. At this point i'd like to see him do wee before he retires from playing. If SOS wants him up there i'd wish him the best and always have the door open for him down at Moorabbin. Hate to see our great players getting older.
With Buddy gone from GWS Chips is at the very least a very experienced mature player with grand finals experience and the track record that earned him an AA.
I could see SOS still wanting him on board. Even if he stays with us he could finish up here with a steady influence on the young up and comers.

GO SAINTS!
Agree he was an outstanding servant and saved our bacon in important games uncountable times.

I question this bit
a steady influence on the young up and comers
Well Con if SOS thinks so he could be right. GWS need senior influence around the place and perhaps SOS knows he can work very well with Chips. After the Buddy debacle GWS might still be able to solve problems quicker in defence than attack with the SOS plan.

Anyway good luck for the trading period and Nat. Draft. I'm assuming the club will pick either Aish or Kelly - hoping either will turn out much better than Luke Ball.

GO SAINTS!

The boy can play and we can build a defence around him that will have respect.

MC Gusto wrote:i reckon Berg could be the pick of this years draft

Knightmares phantom draft has us into Scharemberg and luke Dunstan both SA boys.

He loves a guy called Guy Dickson who sounds like Jeremy Howe. Would be worth a look at with a later pick. Jimmy's little brother Zac Webster is coming up this draft, Bontempelli is Dal's cousin. There is a Rioli, Matt Rendall has a nephew named Mitchell Harvey who sounds like a gun FF and a Cripps.

I still have a good feeling about Freeman, fast and tough mid.

Knightmares phantom draft has us into Scharemberg and luke Dunstan both SA boys.

He loves a guy called Guy Dickson who sounds like Jeremy Howe. Would be worth a look at with a later pick. Jimmy's little brother Zac Webster is coming up this draft, Bontempelli is Dal's cousin. There is a Rioli, Matt Rendall has a nephew named Mitchell Harvey who sounds like a gun FF and a Cripps.

Saw a bit of Freeman last year. Good player for lower age player. Goes in hard. Dont think he will get to 21 and he isnt a pick 3. Would need a 10-15 pick to get him.

From Bigfooty and I reckon it's not far wrong. Got a feeling Joey and dal will stay but that we might be actively seeking a trade for macca. Could we get pick 2 from Melbourne? Doubt it...but a low pick might be achievable

Soooo.... As it stands, we have acquired:
Jason Holmes (IR) - 203cm Ruck/KPP

It seems that our potential trade targets are:
Josh Bruce - 196cm KPD
Luke Delaney - 194cm KPD
Luke Lowden - 204cm Ruck

For the ND we have been strongly linked with:
Tom Boyd - 199cm KPF
Josh Kelly - 182cm Mid
James Aish - 182cm Mid
Jack Billings - 183cm HF/Mid
Matt Scharenberg - 190cm Utility

We are seemingly keeping:
Nick Dal Santo - 185cm Mid
Leigh Montagna - 178cm Mid

We have upgraded (or will have to):
Tom Curren - 178cm Mid
Jackson Ferguson - 194cm Back

We have delisted:
Jordan Staley - 194cm KPP/Ruck
Jay Lever - 200cm KPD
Tom Ledger - 178cm Mid

We have retired:
Justin Kosckitzke - 197cm KPF/Ruck
Jason Blake - 189cm Utility
Stephen Milne - 176cm Fwd

And those in the gun, scuttlebut or otherwise, are seemingly:
Sam Fisher - 191cm KPD
Ben McEvoy - 200cm Ruck
David Armitage - 183cm Mid

That about cover it?

Saw a bit of Freeman last year. Good player for lower age player. Goes in hard. Dont think he will get to 21 and he isnt a pick 3. Would need a 10-15 pick to get him.

True he's not our boy but like him anyway. Kelly isn't what i want either though so we will have to hope who ever we get is a gun. Aish, Sharenberg or Billings all look more exciting to me but I'm no expert. Our second pick should be interesting there are still plenty of good kids expected to go around that mark -Knightmare has Hartung into the mid 20s and we could even get another Cripps at around that pick.

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/threads/k ... ft.983436/

MC Gusto wrote:From Bigfooty and I reckon it's not far wrong. Got a feeling Joey and dal will stay but that we might be actively seeking a trade for macca. Could we get pick 2 from Melbourne? Doubt it...but a low pick might be achievable

Soooo.... As it stands, we have acquired:
Jason Holmes (IR) - 203cm Ruck/KPP

It seems that our potential trade targets are:
Josh Bruce - 196cm KPD
Luke Delaney - 194cm KPD
Luke Lowden - 204cm Ruck

For the ND we have been strongly linked with:
Tom Boyd - 199cm KPF
Josh Kelly - 182cm Mid
James Aish - 182cm Mid
Jack Billings - 183cm HF/Mid
Matt Scharenberg - 190cm Utility

We are seemingly keeping:
Nick Dal Santo - 185cm Mid
Leigh Montagna - 178cm Mid

We have upgraded (or will have to):
Tom Curren - 178cm Mid
Jackson Ferguson - 194cm Back

We have delisted:
Jordan Staley - 194cm KPP/Ruck
Jay Lever - 200cm KPD
Tom Ledger - 178cm Mid

We have retired:
Justin Kosckitzke - 197cm KPF/Ruck
Jason Blake - 189cm Utility
Stephen Milne - 176cm Fwd

And those in the gun, scuttlebut or otherwise, are seemingly:
Sam Fisher - 191cm KPD
Ben McEvoy - 200cm Ruck
David Armitage - 183cm Mid

That about cover it?
WTF are we looking at another ruck for? I would rather Mitch Thorp.

lloyd21

Definitely think McEvoy trade could happen everyone is forgetting Billy Longer is perfect age for Saints too

I really like the sound of Bontempelli, but he probably falls between our current picks.

HitTheBoundary wrote:I really like the sound of Bontempelli, but he probably falls between our current picks.
Sounds unbelievable on paper… I guess a lot do… but 190cm skillful athletic mid who kicks 60m :shock: cousin of dal santo :shock: :shock:

Where there is smoke...

http://m.theage.com.au/afl/afl-news/sta ... 2uswl.html

Wonder what the pies would have offered for roo??

HitTheBoundary wrote:I really like the sound of Bontempelli, but he probably falls between our current picks.
Sounds unbelievable on paper… I guess a lot do… but 190cm skillful athletic mid who kicks 60m :shock: cousin of dal santo :shock: :shock:
He's a left footer........
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UdLI4iAKODo

As for Roo leaving, no way.

He had a lazy 50 possies and 10 goals in a game for his school. Might have a bit of Dals ability.

There is a lot of hype around Brady Grey from Tassie. sounds like Schnieder that can play in the midfield with the side stepping of Robert Harvey and line breaking ability. We should look at him with our second pick absolutely smashed it in jump tests.

Here is the Supercoach Paige write up for Brady Grey

http://www.scpaige.com.au/draftees-in-focus-brady-grey/

Watts the Buzz

Bontempelli looks fantastic, would love to get him; problem is that the club may see others as more worthy of selection with our number 3 pick and he won't be there for our second pick at 21 or thereabouts. If we could score a mid first rounder, we might be half a chance but I wouldn't be surprised if he goes between picks 6 and 10.

LTN16

Looks like Fremantle's list will be stuffed in a couple of years!

Ross Lyon is at it again wanting to top up there list with recycled players such as Colin Sylvia and Xavier Ellis..

gringo wrote:There is a lot of hype around Brady Grey from Tassie. sounds like Schnieder that can play in the midfield with the side stepping of Robert Harvey and line breaking ability. We should look at him with our second pick absolutely smashed it in jump tests.
That made me smile - "the side stepping ability of Robert Harvey". Remember Parkin's quote, "You'd struggle to lay a tackle on him in a phone box".

Who was it that used to have as their avatar the clip of Harves dumbfounding half a dozen Calrton players and then shooting off a left hand handball?

Hypothetical.. McEvoy for Hawthorn's first round pick (around #18) ?

noob wrote:Hypothetical.. McEvoy for Hawthorn's first round pick (around #18) ?
Not enough

Knight mares draft has a Kyabram lad, Nick Holman at 40. Played a blinder in the grand final on the weekend and has starred for the Bushrangers during the season.

LTN16 wrote:Looks like Fremantle's list will be stuffed in a couple of years!

Ross Lyon is at it again wanting to top up there list with recycled players such as Colin Sylvia and Xavier Ellis..

he's due not to screw one up though. Our luck he will finally Sydney a gem who has talent but lacks motivation. Peake, Gamble and Polo were fails but Schnieds and Dempster were good gets.

lol
thomas at carlton will be on 700$ a year

betts half a million a year at the crows

just a tad over for both i reckon lol