The impact of Ricky's fall on StK

Too much info!!!
I gotta tell you after having a lazy day reading all I can find electronically on this whole sordid KID affair ....yep Kim Isabella Douthie ....."KID" (lol bit of irony here perhaps!!!)
including all press reports and her Facebook and Twitter records from day one right up to this arvo I've come to a few quick conclusions Sainters.....

If Roo doesn't give RN the A /sack/dismiss him whatever as manager ASAP he's troppo..... Tricky Dicky is as good as dead. this .....(insert your own description for KID here ) has our golden managerial guru by the short and curlies without any shaddow of doubt ....and I'm not referring to his hair!!

No wonder he's skipped the country!!

And this is merely just the early chapters of the saga folks , as sure as God made little green apples

this little "lady" may well have the male HS reporters' niagras on a silver platter as well I would think....she's one classic unit who will come a little unstuck as soon as she turns 18 no doubt!!

I Love Peter Kiel

To be quite honest I can't wait....does that mean she will no longer be anonymous?

She'll do some shoots for Zoo magazine/People etc, get scr*wed (literally and figuratively) by various managers, have her 15 minutes of fame, then find herself quickly on the scrap-heap. If she's lucky she'll marry some rich wrinkly like Edelsten and inherit his wealth when he falls off the twig......

This may sound callous, but she has brought this on herself and sooner or later she HAS TO accept some responsibility for her actions, as everyone else involved has.

In honour of those who went before, in the dark and desperate years.

I Love Peter Kiel wrote:To be quite honest I can't wait....does that mean she will no longer be anonymous?

She'll do some shoots for Zoo magazine/People etc, get scr*wed (literally and figuratively) by various managers, have her 15 minutes of fame, then find herself quickly on the scrap-heap. If she's lucky she'll marry some rich wrinkly like Edelsten and inherit his wealth when he falls off the twig......

This may sound callous, but she has brought this on herself and sooner or later she HAS TO accept some responsibility for her actions, as everyone else involved has.
you are not allowed to be callous to woman around here.....some clown will compare you to a rapist thug..... :roll: :roll: :roll:

I Love Peter Kiel wrote:To be quite honest I can't wait....does that mean she will no longer be anonymous?

Hmm, I not sure I agree. So far Tricky Ricky hasn't accepted any responsibility at all. He's just pulled the old 'head for the hills and wait until things blow over' routine - just like he did when he pranged his car into a tram on Swan Street. Things will catch up with him eventually but I reckon he'll be waiting a while before planning his return.

And I disagree on the girl - she'll get a good agent, probably get Max Marson, and earn a bucket load of cash selling what she's already giving away for free. It seems to be the way of things these days. She'll get her interview with Tracey Grimshaw, her auti-biography, her cooking show....etc, etc, etc. She merely has to play the 'but I'm only 17' card and she'll be okay.

suss wrote:
. She merely has to play the 'but I'm only 17' card and she'll be okay.
But there is the rub. Her 'angle'..her point of difference is that she is under 18.

Once she turns 18 she will be yesterdays news.

I Love Peter Kiel

suss wrote:

Hmm, I not sure I agree. So far Tricky Ricky hasn't accepted any responsibility at all. He's just pulled the old 'head for the hills and wait until things blow over' routine - just like he did when he pranged his car into a tram on Swan Street. Things will catch up with him eventually but I reckon he'll be waiting a while before planning his return.

And I disagree on the girl - she'll get a good agent, probably get Max Marson, and earn a bucket load of cash selling what she's already giving away for free. It seems to be the way of things these days. She'll get her interview with Tracey Grimshaw, her auti-biography, her cooking show....etc, etc, etc. She merely has to play the 'but I'm only 17' card and she'll be okay.

I s'pose I'm talking about how much our club and players have been vilified over this and how much hurt she has caused....completely out of proportion. She has accepted no responsibility.

Ricky Nixon? It 's probably the end of his career. Don't tell me she didn't set him up. The damage she has caused!

You really think she'll have long-lasting fame? Yeah, like 'Corey" and the "Chck chck boom" girl!.

She'll be eaten up and spewed out by the media.

In honour of those who went before, in the dark and desperate years.

suss wrote:
. She merely has to play the 'but I'm only 17' card and she'll be okay.
But there is the rub. Her 'angle'..her point of difference is that she is under 18.

Once she turns 18 she will be yesterdays news.
I meant that the 'I'm only 17' card will get her out of her current legal trouble. But yeah you're right - she'll no doubt do the 'cash in' thing once she turns 18 but that'll only last so long...

I Love Peter Kiel wrote:
Ricky Nixon? It 's probably the end of his career. Don't tell me she didn't set him up. The damage she has caused!
Speaking of set-up, I'm sure you'll enjoy this if you haven't already read it...

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/afl/w ... 6009885641

I particularly like the bit that read:

The Herald Sun first became aware of the scandal when the girl contacted the paper on February 13, saying: "Hey AD, I might have a VERY good story for you ...?" At 1.56am on February 15, she texted: "Got a clear facial shot. See me tmrw?"

I wonder how much AD knew about the activities going on in the hotel room and whether he thought that leaving the girl in that position just to gather material to print was the responsible thing to do...and I wonder if he told her about the Surveillance Act. Hmmm...

It amazes me how some these so called serious journos haven't asked her some hard questions such as.
Did you lie to Sam Gilbert about your age when you met him in Sydney?
Did you go to Sydney just to watch the game, or in pursuit of Gilbert because you we're infatuated with him.
Can you you prove your pregnancy, after all you claimed you we're pregnant, but in order for that to work you had to produce a child 9 months later, so you said you miscarried, but low and behold you had twins, which somehow the ultrasound and other devices seemed to miss.
Then that one was still born in September meaning it was 3-4 months premature.
So which hospital did you attend? who was your specialist your doctor would have refered you to for the pregnancy etc.
Or did you make up the pregnancy story because when SG found out you we're sleeping around he dumped you then did the worse thing he could do to an attention seeker like yourself and ignore you.
Finally, Ricky Nixon was a complete idiot doing what he did, but how did you know that was a huge line he was about to snort and why did happily snort some yourself without any hesitation.
By the time this girl is 30 she will either be in prison, dead or on the social scrapheap.
Yes she does need help, but before anyone can help her, she needs to be truthful and admit she is the problem with her life, not everybody else.

starsign wrote:....she's one classic unit who will come a little unstuck as soon as she turns 18 no doubt!!
When's that? My guess is early May !!

St Igmata

I Love Peter Kiel wrote:
suss wrote:

I s'pose I'm talking about how much our club and players have been vilified over this and how much hurt she has caused....completely out of proportion. She has accepted no responsibility.

You really think she'll have long-lasting fame? Yeah, like 'Corey" and the "Chck chck boom" girl!.

She'll be eaten up and spewed out by the media.
Out of interest how was RN "set up"?

by her?

yeah i reckon

St Igmata wrote: Out of interest how was RN "set up"?
Just to satisfy your interest. He was set up because that's what she said she was doing, if you believe her.

St Igmata wrote:
Out of interest how was RN "set up"?
Well, it was a "3 Phase Set-Up"

Phase 1 required complete stupidity from a 47 year old egomaniac..Done

Phase 2 required an extrremely vindictive natured person with no morals..Done

Phase 3 required phase 2 to engage the services of an organization with no morals that cannot or will not differentiate between fact & fiction to attempt to justify their actions....Done

Insert names of people/organizations wherever you like !!

It appears Both of the parties involved are now- 'out of the country' according to ain interview from one on the Ch ten news

must have gotten her passport back.
benefactor coming to the good again.

i just reckon its a bit of revenge from a previous incident where someone didnt like the outcome.

i have a feeling she has something else but after the last court thingy she wont dare post it/them

but i dont think she has finished "whatever she is doing' just yet

and how the hell did she afford to go overseas?
was crying broke a week ago

another arsehole journo prepared to distort the facts...where has the clown been...

http://www.theage.com.au/opinion/societ ... 1b5ja.html

"First, we have the fact that appears undisputed - that a number of footballers had sex with her. Although she appears to be at the age of consent, many would still regard her as a minor.

I am shocked at the vituperative nature of the attacks upon her, yet on the other hand the footballers concerned seek sympathy for being foolish enough to jump into bed with her. Give me a break! They met her at a school footy clinic. They had sex with a child, no ifs, no buts. They don't deserve our sympathy."

those facts are disputed you creep...she is above the age of consent...and no...they did not met her at a school football clinic.... :roll:

the following is an extract from a much more balanced article written by russell holmsby in this weeks inside football...

'costello chose to ignore the fact that police and afl investigations found afl players visiting her school for a clinic had not initiated contact with her..."

you clown, are worse than costello.....you are supposed to be a professional....a professional drug dealing creep....who did you get your jollies off with in gaol creep....

the girl herself has admitted that she first met the players in sydney where she lied about her age and told them she was an ais athlete from canberra....

doesn't mean i condone nixon though...don't give a f*** about him.....but keep the young players out of it arsewipe.... :twisted: :twisted:
Last edited by stinger on Thu 24 Feb 2011 9:13pm, edited 3 times in total.

stinger wrote:another arsehole journe prepared to distort the facts...where has the clown been...

"First, we have the fact that appears undisputed - that a number of footballers had sex with her. Although she appears to be at the age of consent, many would still regard her as a minor.

I am shocked at the vituperative nature of the attacks upon her, yet on the other hand the footballers concerned seek sympathy for being foolish enough to jump into bed with her. Give me a break! They met her at a school footy clinic. They had sex with a child, no ifs, no buts. They don't deserve our
sympathy."

those facts are disputed you creep...she is above the age of consent...and no...they did not met her at a school football clinic.... :roll:
Already on another thread Stinger :wink:

http://www.saintsational.com/forum/view ... hp?t=68031

stinger wrote:another arsehole journe prepared to distort the facts...where has the clown been...

I am shocked at the vituperative nature of the attacks upon her, yet on the other hand the footballers concerned seek sympathy for being foolish enough to jump into bed with her. Give me a break! They met her at a school footy clinic. They had sex with a child, no ifs, no buts. They don't deserve our
sympathy."

Already on another thread Stinger :wink:

http://www.saintsational.com/forum/view ... hp?t=68031
didn't see it...didn't think we were supposed to be opening new threads on this subject...sorry...

matrix wrote:i just reckon its a bit of revenge from a previous incident where someone didnt like the outcome.

i have a feeling she has something else but after the last court thingy she wont dare post it/them

but i dont think she has finished "whatever she is doing' just yet

and how the hell did she afford to go overseas?
Plenty of work for devoted tradies, mate. Cash flow's never a problem if you're prepared to work hard.

If you know what I mean.

"The inches we need are everywhere around us. They're in every break in the game. Every minute, every second. On this team we fight for that inch. On this team we tear ourselves and everyone around us to pieces for that inch. We claw with our fingernails for that inch. Because we know when we add up all those inches that's gonna make the f***in' difference between winning and losing! Between living and dying!'

stupid me lol

matrix wrote:and how the hell did she afford to go overseas?
Didn't know she'd gone overseas!

Maybe she reckons she's ready for a crack at the NFL :wink:

St Igmata

St Igmata wrote: Out of interest how was RN "set up"?
Just to satisfy your interest. He was set up because that's what she said she was doing, if you believe her.
So he set himself up by doing something he shouldnt have?
We can look for excuses for him.
Like it's the 17 y.o's fault.
'n' he is a poor 47 year old man who just didn't understand the intricasies of life and its web.

I think tricky Nicky set himself up with his own stupidity.

Didn't she go to NZ to visit a "fish finger eater" who paid her fare over.
(Shame it wasn't Christchurch this week)
Then used Ricky's credit card to buy her fare back.

Enrico_Misso wrote:

Didn't she go to NZ to visit a "fish finger eater" who paid her fare over.
(Shame it wasn't Christchurch this week)
Then used Ricky's credit card to buy her fare back.
Yes I wish she had died in Christchurch. She obviously deserves to die. No one else has done anything wrong. Seriously some people are that one eyed they just lose all common sense.