Freeman has pinged a hammy again. (INCORRECT)

Re: Freeman has pinged a hammy again. (INCORRECT)

tony74 wrote:Participated in full training this morning. Also in full match simulation. We'll see how he pulls up.
Way to go Tony mate. Great news.

Fingers crossed that he pulls up well

tony74 wrote:Participated in full training this morning. Also in full match simulation. We'll see how he pulls up.
Way to go Tony mate. Great news.
Great news - he keeps moving forward nicely. Love the updates Tony but can you not bump this thread. It stresses me to see "Freeman pinged hammy" at the top of the forum. And it keeps CW's trolling thread going.

On SEN this morning stated that assistant coach (Kingsley) was on adelaide radio yesterday stating that freeman would not play until round 5 or 6.

A frustrating start at the saints thus far.......

tweaked hammy in December and still this talk he will not be played for sometime.

I note tony74 comments but messages appear mixed.

chook23 wrote:On SEN this morning stated that assistant coach (Kingsley) was on adelaide radio yesterday stating that freeman would not play until round 5 or 6.

tweaked hammy in December and still this talk he will not be played for sometime.

I don't see that as mixed messages.
If he has only joined full training this week then he wil obviously need a few weeks of full training especially considering his history.

chook23 wrote:On SEN this morning stated that assistant coach (Kingsley) was on adelaide radio yesterday stating that freeman would not play until round 5 or 6.

But that is only a couple of weeks after the beginning of the footy.

If he is playing competitive footy two weeks into the season, that is just fantastic news and vindicated the slowly, slowly, preparation.

Personally would like to see him get through a season without twanging his hammy. If that means playing 3-5 games then having a rest, then a few more, all the better.

We aren't challenging this year. If for example we looked like we could maybe challenge for the eight in 2017, and he is training with no problems, his hammy problems would b a distant memory.

Roo tore his badly in 2010, played in the finals and hasn't been troubled since. I know people are all different, but we need to make sure he is right in years to come, not a requirement this minute.

No mixed messages. His hammy is pretty good but he's basically doing his pre season again. If you look further back you'll notice I said we wouldn't see him for some time. Adam confirmed this. We just have to hope for no more setbacks. Full on training session tomorrow.
Quality bloke by the way.
Dmac making good progress too.

tony74 wrote:No mixed messages. His hammy is pretty good but he's basically doing his pre season again. If you look further back you'll notice I said we wouldn't see him for some time. Adam confirmed this. We just have to hope for no more setbacks. Full on training session tomorrow.
Thanks tony.

Doing pre season again seems very very cautious....

great news on DMac.......how is Rice coming along from his bout as well?

Freeman pull up ok???

LTN16

BackFromUSA wrote:Freeman pull up ok???
Give yourself a warning for baiting..

Serious question.

LTN16

Anyone else would have got a warning..

LTN16 wrote:Anyone else would have got a warning..
For what asking a question?

Give it a rest.

According to stavro at BF Freeman is ready to go and could have played on Sunday.

I think they are holding him back to make doubly sure.

Sunday is not the place to restart a career anyway with the ground underwater

LTN16 wrote:Anyone else would have got a warning..
WHAT are you talking about?

Here is the conversation:

tony74 wrote:

Participated in full training this morning. Also in full match simulation. We'll see how he pulls up.

Postby BackFromUSA » Tue 01 Mar 2016 6:30pm
Fingers crossed that he pulls up well

tony74 wrote:
No mixed messages. His hammy is pretty good but he's basically doing his pre season again. If you look further back you'll notice I said we wouldn't see him for some time. Adam confirmed this. We just have to hope for no more setbacks. Full on training session tomorrow.

Postby BackFromUSA » Thu 03 Mar 2016 12:44pm
Freeman pull up ok???

WHERE IS THE BREACH OF RULES???

Will warn if you can explain that in the context of the conversation!

Long Term Injury

tony74 wrote:No mixed messages. His hammy is pretty good but he's basically doing his pre season again. If you look further back you'll notice I said we wouldn't see him for some time. Adam confirmed this. We just have to hope for no more setbacks. Full on training session tomorrow.
Love the insight! Many many thanks.... keep'em coming! And yes great news about Dmac... fingers crossed Rice progresses also

Razor

Can someone who has a herald sun subscription post this article http://www.heraldsun.com.au/subscribe/n ... =anonymous

http://www.sen.com.au/news/afl/03-16/sa ... WWIRIZG.97

Richo said in this that Freezer could actually play now but they are being ultra cautious due to his history and is still 5 to 6 weeks away.

Playon

Razor wrote:Can someone who has a herald sun subscription post this article http://www.heraldsun.com.au/subscribe/n ... =anonymous
ST KILDA says Nathan Freeman is making strong progress in his battle to strengthen weak hamstrings despite being six weeks from a return to AFL footy.

The Saints made a huge investment into Jake Carlisle and ex-Collingwood speedster Freeman, with the key defender banned and Freeman still not ready for AFL football.

Senior coach Alan Richardson said Freeman was five to six weeks away, adamant he would overcome two years of continual injury.

Football boss Jamie Cox said Freeman was finally back in full training with no setbacks since pulling sore in December.

He said St Kilda wanted to eradicate his hamstring concerns forever rather than constantly deal with recurring issues.

“He trained virtually fully yesterday (Thursday) and we had a pretty competitive day and he was on the track for a fair bit of it if not all of it,’’ he said.

“It was almost full match simulation and he’s going well. The only setback was before Christmas. He has been going really strongly and I spoke to him yesterday.

“He’s got a real spring in his step. We need to get as much conditioning into him and it’s exciting at the moment. Hopefully that’s the way it remains.

Razor

Thanks mate! All sounding positive. Would be great to get at least 10 games into him this year at AFL level

Sounds good. All set to debut Melbourne v Saints on April 30!

Playon

Razor wrote:Thanks mate! All sounding positive. Would be great to get at least 10 games into him this year at AFL level
You're welcome. I guess he'll come back via Sandy, and once fit will have to compete for a spot, hard to know how many games he'll play, will be an interesting debut.
Hope he does well

Cluick and enjoy :)

stkildafc"And the crowd goes wild!" @nathfreeman10

https://www.instagram.com/p/BCtqrU2SyBM/

Dr Spaceman wrote:Cluick and enjoy :)

Is that a New Zealand word?

Dr Spaceman wrote:Cluick and enjoy :)

Nice