2019 Finals Thread

Re: 2019 Finals Thread

all these guys with photobucket avs - do what i did. download them and upload to this site and lose the blur and stamp.
bloody photobucket - 'For your reference, you are currently using 1,702.40MB of bandwidth.'
yeah right - two tiny little jpegs.

Bruce G McAbee

Well if GWS win the premiership I'm sure my backyard would be more than enough space to accommodate their supporters celebrations.

Think of me long enough to make a memory.

Premiers won't be out of these two teams.

I can't see GWS winning two consecutive finals at the MCG.

Gee looks like the umps have been briefed to get GWS up at all costs!

Razor Ray very whistle happy.

Tomlinson basically unsighted

Bruce G McAbee

Oh well, plenty of tickets for Collingwood supporters next week. GWS are the reality TV club.

MC Gusto wrote: Sat 14 Sep 2019 11:07pm Tomlinson basically unsighted
He was rubbish

I want GWS to win the whole thing.

SaintPav wrote: Sat 14 Sep 2019 11:29pm I want GWS to win the whole thing.
So you want a team that is fake and has been in the comp for 5 minutes to be equal on flags as us?

I want them to play in the Granny so I can get a seat in the MCC members but want them to experience a GF loss.

Good in a way for Brisbane to be put in their place after rising up too quickly.

What a game - apart from the maggots demanding too much TV time for themselves

saintspremiers wrote: Sat 14 Sep 2019 11:35pm
SaintPav wrote: Sat 14 Sep 2019 11:29pm I want GWS to win the whole thing.
So you want a team that is fake and has been in the comp for 5 minutes to be equal on flags as us?

I want them to play in the Granny so I can get a seat in the MCC members but want them to experience a GF loss.

Good in a way for Brisbane to be put in their place after rising up too quickly.

What a game - apart from the maggots demanding too much TV time for themselves
Not particularly but prefer them than either Bitchmond, the Filth or the Hillbillies. No one barracks for GWS so everyone will be pissed off. I'm a nihilist.

I'm over that old hang-up of us only having won one flag and others winning before us. The new Tasmanian team will probably win one before we do. Hell, University is a better chance than us.

we aren't defined by our premierships. we are defined by our survival.
we are defined by being an original vfa foundation club AND an original vfl foundation club.
one of just four.
despite the lack of onfield success we survive.
university died. south left town and state. fitzroy dropped into some lowly local league and also suffered the ignonimy of having a former gold coast club steal their identity and players.
we have been around since before the VFA formed and will be around long into the future.
we are a bloody champion club.

Bruce G McAbee

desertsaint wrote: Sun 15 Sep 2019 1:33am we aren't defined by our premierships. we are defined by our survival.
we are defined by being an original vfa foundation club AND an original vfl foundation club.
one of just four.
despite the lack of onfield success we survive.
university died. south left town and state. fitzroy dropped into some lowly local league and also suffered the ignonimy of having a former gold coast club steal their identity and players.
we have been around since before the VFA formed and will be around long into the future.
we are a bloody champion club.
GWS are a very good team, just a joke of a club with the worse club song ever. Hell it makes the Freo dirge sound good. Despite all this success, they can't even half fill their 25 thousand seat stadium and are lucky to get even 10 thousand there.
Gold Coast will draw bigger crowds when they eventually start winning.
The fact is GWS is simply there for TV ratings, hence why I call them the TV Reality Show Team.

Love watching footy players with exceptional skills. As a neutral fan, love seeing Kelly, Hopper, Taranto, Green, and Cameron strut their stuff. I wouldn't be surprised to see GWS go all the way and even better if Collingwood and Geelong are their victims along the way

AFL showing again they will manipulate the rules to get the result they want. Green given a week for god knows what. We get it you want a Richmond v Collingwood Grand Final.

CURLY wrote: Sun 15 Sep 2019 4:25pm AFL showing again they will manipulate the rules to get the result they want. Green given a week for god knows what. We get it you want a Richmond v Collingwood Grand Final.
Green was lucky to escape with a fine after tearing at Bont’s face, pulling his hair and smacking his head into the ground. Did they let him off that one because they wanted GWS to beat Brisbane but now they want Collingwood to win so they’ve rubbed him out for scratching Neal’s face? Hang on though, don’t they want GWS to win so the game grows in rugby dominated Western Sydney?
The twists and turns of head office and umpiring conspiracies are so complex. So glad we have you to clarify them for us on an ongoing basis Curly.

Quick question, am laying a bet and it would help if you could let me know who the umpires are cheating for in the basketball World Cup final, Spain or Argentina? Are they doing it of their own accord or as directed by FIBA?

Green is a dog (actually that’s insulting to dogs) and he deserved to get rubbed out last week. He comes out at the tribunal and ‘deeply apologises’ and then does a similar thing the next week. He’s lucky he only got one week.

st.byron wrote: Sun 15 Sep 2019 7:43pm
CURLY wrote: Sun 15 Sep 2019 4:25pm AFL showing again they will manipulate the rules to get the result they want. Green given a week for god knows what. We get it you want a Richmond v Collingwood Grand Final.
Green was lucky to escape with a fine after tearing at Bont’s face, pulling his hair and smacking his head into the ground. Did they let him off that one because they wanted GWS to beat Brisbane but now they want Collingwood to win so they’ve rubbed him out for scratching Neal’s face? Hang on though, don’t they want GWS to win so the game grows in rugby dominated Western Sydney?
The twists and turns of head office and umpiring conspiracies are so complex. So glad we have you to clarify them for us on an ongoing basis Curly.

Quick question, am laying a bet and it would help if you could let me know who the umpires are cheating for in the basketball World Cup final, Spain or Argentina? Are they doing it of their own accord or as directed by FIBA?

Green is a dog (actually that’s insulting to dogs) and he deserved to get rubbed out last week. He comes out at the tribunal and ‘deeply apologises’ and then does a similar thing the next week. He’s lucky he only got one week.
He got fined last week push Bonts head into the ground then pulling his hair. I watched the game last night elbows pushing faces into the turf pinned players getting their faces ground into the turf. All not penalised in any way. Green pushed his hand in Neales face. Neale never remonstrated he didn’t even rub his eyes. Now he’s missing a massive game based on what?

That he’s a dog, has a punchable face or that we just well don’t like how he plays.

Eddie and his minions have driven this and the AFL have fallen for it. Disgusting call and no way he gets a fair hearing.

CURLY wrote: Sun 15 Sep 2019 8:28pm

He got fined last week push Bonts head into the ground then pulling his hair. I watched the game last night elbows pushing faces into the turf pinned players getting their faces ground into the turf. All not penalised in any way. Green pushed his hand in Neales face. Neale never remonstrated he didn’t even rub his eyes. Now he’s missing a massive game based on what?

That he’s a dog, has a punchable face or that we just well don’t like how he plays.

Eddie and his minions have driven this and the AFL have fallen for it. Disgusting call and no way he gets a fair hearing.
I know you’re extremely one eyed, but are you also actually blind? Did you see the footage? Neal is on the bottom of a pack, Greene jumps on top, sticks his left hand in Neal’s face and then gets up. Neal is left laying face down holding his eyes when everyone else has got up. Maybe the umpire did it if it wasn’t Greene.

agree with kane cornes take on green.....

chook23 wrote: Sun 15 Sep 2019 8:35pm agree with kane cornes take on green.....
What did he reckon?

st.byron wrote: Sun 15 Sep 2019 8:36pm
What did he reckon?
watch the short vid on afl.com

st.byron wrote: Sun 15 Sep 2019 8:32pm

I know you’re extremely one eyed, but are you also actually blind? Did you see the footage? Neal is on the bottom of a pack, Greene jumps on top, sticks his left hand in Neal’s face and then gets up. Neal is left laying face down holding his eyes when everyone else has got up. Maybe the umpire did it if it wasn’t Greene.
And that became a suspendable act when? Mid week or was it early today? He didn’t gauge or scratch Neale.

chook23 wrote: Sun 15 Sep 2019 8:38pm
st.byron wrote: Sun 15 Sep 2019 8:36pm
What did he reckon?
watch the short vid on afl.com
Watched it and I think what Cornes says is bollocks. Watching it again, Greene’s left and right hands make contact with Neal’s face. And he jumped onto the pack without any good reason. The only reason he jumped in was to scratch Neale, whom you can see holding his face after the incident.
Cornes also says Greene’s fine for last week was extreme. Total bollocks. He pulled Bonts hair, smacked his head into the turf and squashed his head with his forearm. Lucky not to be suspended last week,
Last edited by st.byron on Sun 15 Sep 2019 8:49pm, edited 1 time in total.

CURLY wrote: Sun 15 Sep 2019 8:40pm

What was he doing with his right hand in Neal’s face?