Our ITK

Our ITK

His last post was...
18 Aug, before the Rd 23 game vs Swans.

Before that, he told us McGlynn was going.
He didn't tell us Lenny was coming back...
He's gone pretty quiet.

Nothing on possible delistings or trades

Re: Our ITK

People seem to direct their angst at the club towards him pretty liberally to me it seems.

In general this forum has taken a bit of a turn towards playing the man as of late IMO

Wouldn’t surprise if he’s keeping the head down for this reason

skeptic wrote: Sun 04 Sep 2022 11:35pm People seem to direct their angst at the club towards him pretty liberally to me it seems.

In general this forum has taken a bit of a turn towards playing the man as of late IMO

It's the 'shoot the messenger'.
I have friends who work in retail.
They can cop all sorts of crap from customers venting, but the retail workers have no control over pricing, stock shortages, etc

It was him or Rath and the club chose Rath :wink:

Scollop wrote: Mon 05 Sep 2022 2:03am It was him or Rath and the club chose Rath :wink:
You reckon tony74 has been sacked?

WellardSaint wrote: Mon 05 Sep 2022 2:28am
Scollop wrote: Mon 05 Sep 2022 2:03am It was him or Rath and the club chose Rath :wink:
You reckon tony74 has been sacked?
I wouldn't have a clue mate. Just muckraking...also...I'm NOT an ITK :mrgreen:

🔴⚪️⚫️

skeptic wrote: Sun 04 Sep 2022 11:35pm People seem to direct their angst at the club towards him pretty liberally to me it seems.

You are the master of introducing a subtle false narrative.

To play your card, name names.

:shock:
Last edited by skeptic on Mon 05 Sep 2022 7:31pm, edited 1 time in total.

tony74 wrote: Mon 05 Sep 2022 6:44pm 🔴⚪️⚫️
So what the crack Tones are we going to be treading water again next year or do fall & go into rebuild ?

Or do we ADD talent and move up the ladder?!

B.M wrote: Mon 05 Sep 2022 7:29pm Or do we ADD talent and move up the ladder?!
Nice thought but for that to happen we need to get busy & get the cheque book out :wink:

Killa

Actually, we add MORE talent

Hopefully addressing our deficiencies being support for King, Howard and Marshall

And adding class to our centre square

Plus moving on the List cloggers - which includes 2 of our 3 most experienced players

We need players who can run with the ball in hand then use it plus have defensive chase pace so able to put pressure on

Having 2 sides is also a bonus

Killa wrote: Mon 05 Sep 2022 7:38pm Actually, we add MORE talent

Hopefully addressing our deficiencies being support for King, Howard and Marshall

Plus moving on the List cloggers - which includes 2 of our 3 most experienced players

We need players who can run with the ball in hand then use it plus have defensive chase pace so able to put pressure on

Yeah I agree but how do we get rid of the list cloggers & get new elite talent in without selling the farm or going into rebuild ?

There's the answer to Brett's question at the start of the season. (reminder "Why not us?").

WellardSaint wrote: Mon 05 Sep 2022 1:16am

It's the 'shoot the messenger'.
I have friends who work in retail.
They can cop all sorts of crap from customers venting, but the retail workers have no control over pricing, stock shortages, etc
Ha yes .... in my youth I used to work casual in a supermarket and there wouldn't be a day working when you wouldn't feel the wrath of some middle aged mainly lady shoppers who would unleash on you the frustration as to why there weren't any tinned tomatoes, certain hair conditioners or pot pourri air fragrances in stock ..... even after explaining that the product line had been out of stock 2 weeks prior they would insist that you check out the back .... so out you went just to calm them before coming back to tell them ..... sorry we are out of stock ..... cue a few expletives and them blaming a 14yo teenage casual aisle filler for supply chain issues. :lol:

Yorkeys wrote: Mon 05 Sep 2022 7:53pm

There's the answer to Brett's question at the start of the season. (reminder "Why not us?").
We have a few player defiencies sure but our biggest issue is our mental fortitude .... too many games we fell away mentally ..... there was a concerning lack of 4 quarter performances ..... its definitely an area that needs improvement

Devilhead wrote: Mon 05 Sep 2022 8:03pm

We have a few player defiencies sure but our biggest issue is our mental fortitude .... too many games we fell away mentally ..... there was a concerning lack of 4 quarter performances ..... its definitely an area that needs improvement
Mental fortitude; get in Gerard Whately. Just watched him put up with 20 minutes of Robbo's slobbering inane ranting and dribbling nonsense. True professional. Get him to teach the troops. He did not blink, not one eye roll, no interruption.

Good to see u still about Tony
Ignore the haters and Vortex and keep posting
Good/bad it’s often snippets we get that keep many coming to these sites
Not the boorish cr@p of resident footy “experts” as some would have u believe!

Teflon wrote: Mon 05 Sep 2022 10:30pm
So T74 posting RW&B circles keeps you coming back...what the farg are you?....a moth!

Vortex wrote: Mon 05 Sep 2022 10:48pm
Teflon wrote: Mon 05 Sep 2022 10:30pm
So T74 posting RW&B circles keeps you coming back...what the farg are you?....a moth!
I am clearly the flame…
You obviously a moth..
But do keep coming to my light as I’m sure eventually some of my wisdom will rub off..

Yorkeys wrote: Mon 05 Sep 2022 8:54pm
Devilhead wrote: Mon 05 Sep 2022 8:03pm

Mental fortitude..Gerard Whately…put up with 20 minutes of Robbo's slobbering inane ranting and dribbling nonsense. True professional…. He did not blink, not one eye roll, no interruption.
Incredible isn’t.
Unfortunately, he lost his hair in the process.
Much to Robbo’s delight.

The next Chief Ed at the Herald-Sun!? God help us!

I just wrote in Yorkers field ..sorry

I am sure Yorker is OK..

But I appreciate his comment about dribbling Robbo and the absolute professionalism of Mr Whately

shanegrambeau wrote: Mon 05 Sep 2022 11:03pm I just wrote in Yorkers field ..sorry

I am sure Yorker is OK..

But I appreciate his comment about dribbling Robbo and the absolute professionalism of Mr Whately
9.9 blokes out of 10 who post here would have a blast having a beer with Robbo, Whately not so much.

Vortex wrote: Mon 05 Sep 2022 11:22pm
shanegrambeau wrote: Mon 05 Sep 2022 11:03pm I just wrote in Yorkers field ..sorry

I am sure Yorker is OK..

9.9 blokes out of 10 who post here would have a blast having a beer with Robbo, Whately not so much.
Why?? Whately is articulate, loves his sport, likes to listen and gives you a chance to talk and as far as we know consumes alcoholic beverages .... probably would have a better conversation with Whately than a dribbling incoherent Robbo