Kozzie

Shades

Kozzie

If he dont stay

Trade him for Fevola and pick 2?

Re: Kozzie

Shady wrote:If he dont stay

Not a chance...he will be a saint for 3 more years shortly 8-)

yep lets trade our best CHB and forward ruckman who can ruck and kick goals from 50m a younger version of spider with a good attitude, both in their early 20s with conceivably 10 years in front of them of good footy with a decent run without injuries for a middling to good ruckman. :roll:

trade kosi?

idiot....

Shades

All im saying is that if he wants to leave, he has not put pen to paper yet!

i hope he stays but if he does not would that trade be a good deal for us?

even if he wanted to leave, which he doesn't, that would be a crap trade for us

Shades

If he did leave tell me you would not look at it

a young kid with skills and one of the best FFs of the game

TheBabyBlues

I agree with your fellow saints fans. That that trade would never happen.

Partly because we dont have pick 2 and partly because there is no way would would trade a coleman medalist and a top 3 pick for a player who has potential, but is injury prone.

The Peanut

I can't see Kosi going anywhere

Press reports 6 days ago

Justin Koschitzke could sign a long-term deal to remain at St Kilda as early as next week. Although Koschitzke's manager Liam Pickering last night refused to put a time frame on an agreement, discussions are progressing well. With Nick Riewoldt and Nick Dal Santo locked away, Koschitzke is the No. 1 priority for the Saints. Out of contract this season, Koschitzke has enormous currency in the market given his flexibility as a ruck and key-position option. But Pickering has eased the fears of St Kilda fans, declaring Koschitzke has not considered a move. "All I'm talking to at the moment is St Kilda," Pickering said. "There's no dramas from my end. We're down the track and everything seems to be progressing well. I don't expect there to be too many issues. I haven't spoken to other clubs about him." Negotiations have been taking place for the past two to three weeks. "St Kilda put an offer through and we're working through it at the moment," Pickering said.

linz

Kosi isn't greedy. He's a Saint.

I once spent a year in Adelaide, I think it was on a Sunday.
Carl Mynott

Another 6 months of this sort of bullsh*t until the 2008 season starts....

F*** the silly season....

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

The more things change the more they stay the same
woooosaints

man you saint people are so overrating your players youd be lucky for a straight swap kosi for fevola

As a hypothetical... yeah right, like Carlton would give up Fevola & Pick 2 (shouldn't it be pick 3?) for Kosi.

As good as Kosi is (or has the potential to be), Carlton would never be stupid enough to trade away their best player and a top 3 pick.

aussierules0k

Last edited by aussierules0k on Tue 23 Jun 2009 5:29am, edited 1 time in total.

woooosaints wrote:
man you saint people are so overrating your players youd be lucky for a straight swap kosi for fevola.

You're in dreamland !

saintsrus

Interesting I heard Rodney Eade yesterday. He said Kosi has a great highlight reel but thats about it and he was not worth the 5-600k he most likely will get.

Before Im 85
BanGerS

that was actually mark robinson - not rocket eade

Snakeman66

Found this on Big Footy

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showpost. ... count=2881

Re: Ovens and Murray

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Quote:
Originally Posted by KokodaMidget
Heard a whisper that a star lavington player has undergone major Knee Surgery in the last week or so, can anyone shed any light on this?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gun Recruit
Have heard that vicous rumour going around KM. It is believed to be one of their star players. From what ive heard the player in question limped off unnoticably in the panthers round 18 loss to albury. Rumour has it that the trainers at Lavy only though it was a corky above the knee but scans the following monday revealed a 'hamburger with the lot' in terms of ligament damage, which no doubt rules the player in question out of the 08' season.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hitman01
Nick Holman is hardly a star.

The player in question is Kade Stevens. His good mate Justin Kosi helped sort out the best surgeon in melbourne with help from St.Kilda footy club.
Let's hope to see him back in mid '08 and the best for a smooth recovery.

Don't dwell on the past.
Look to the future.
Duggie

We lose Kozzi we lose years to get back to where we are and the opportunity to move to the top.
But there are still gaps to be filled.
There are no ready made goalkickers (other than Fev who we do NOT want) so we should start with Kozzi doing his dual role and aim for another ruckman like Jolly (if that is fair dinkum gossip).
Would be good to pinch one back from the Swines after our gratuitous help to them. :lol:

A Saint Forever!
BakesFan

I LUV U KOZZIE!

Great minds discuss ideas; average minds discuss events; small minds discuss people.(Eleanor Roosevelt)
riccardo

Fevola is as useful as a box of hair.

From the first quarter of last week, Kos is far more valuable.

jk23

BakesFan wrote:I LUV U KOZZIE!
DITTO !!!!!!!!! :wink:

woooosaints wrote:man you saint people are so overrating your players youd be lucky for a straight swap kosi for fevola
and who do you barrack for?

I've mentioned this before on other threads but I'll mention it again;

THE LONGER IT IS BEFORE KOSI SIGNS THE MORE NERVOUS I'LL BECOME !!

SaintBot

according to brat...kosi's manager has announced that the deal is done...kosi is staying!