play of the year

gday
i was told earlier this week i had won "play of the year" (not player, PLAY) for my school footy team, and that got me thinking...what was PLAY of the year for the saints?
maybe was it when we were playing the swans in sydney, and hall burst through about 2 saints and was it Dal who tackled him and was holding the ball! that was awesome!
or was it the set play that got Dal a goal at subi to but us 10 points infront of the eagles with 2 mins to go in harveys 350th?

in the dogs game when we were 1pt down with 45 sec to go at chb and gram torped the ball and roo marked it! i know that wasnt play of the year, but i would like to see more kicking long and fast nest year!

what do you think?

Mod Edit: If you leave your nominations in this thread, I will create a poll and we can determine what was the play of the year.

"Another storied win in Robert Harvey's career. They say he is the embodiment of their motto of strength through loyalty, and on the day he became just the tenth man to play 350 league games the saints reward him with a seemingly impossible victory."
tomnz

Forgot agains who and when, Birss hand pass, Gram hand pass Birrss, Birss Goal !!!! Gave me a hope for the team.

dal santos sealing goal against the eagles at subi.

great running goal

True Blue Sainter

Loved Gilbo's tackle on Judd....

The assy Milne goal against Fremantle...

Against Freo - The Dal burst through the middle, evading a tackle, 2 bounces and goal from 50m....

The Saints are coming!

tomnz wrote:Forgot agains who and when, Birss hand pass, Gram hand pass Birrss, Birss Goal !!!! Gave me a hope for the team.
Was against the scrows at the Dome in our 2 point win.

i still like the gram torp to Roo, only player in the league who could have taken that mark

A couple from the first Eagles game:

- Dal Santo's goal at the end, where he ran 20m and kicked it 50m to win the game.
- Riewoldt's chase and tackle at the end of the second quarter, where the ball spilled to Gilbert who drilled it from 50m

Others:

- Gram and Birss' chain of handballs against the Crows, resulting in Birss drilling the goal on the run from 40m

- Gehrig's tackle and holding the ball goal against the Dockers

- Xavier Clarke's run through the middle against the Dockers when he took four bounces.

- Kosi's last quarter huge pack mark against the Eagles at the Dome

- Milney's snap vs. the Dockers

- Nick Riewoldt's whole performance against the Crows

The gram torp and Riewoldt mark.

Gram had good presence of might, assessed the situation and when the big spiral and kicked it 65.
Rooey running with the flight took an absolute ripper.
Gave us a chance to win a game we had pissed away.

Halo Halo

For mineit was the Milney snap against the Dockers - Was a great bit of play & a bit of luck with the kick made it GREAT!!

riccardo

tomnz wrote:Forgot agains who and when, Birss hand pass, Gram hand pass Birrss, Birss Goal !!!! Gave me a hope for the team.
I think that was the Dogs draw.

goodie

Kosi rucking, roving and goaling in the goalsquare against the Tigers

gilbo's tackle on judd saved a certain goal and showed that judd isnt a super human ...(only bad point was the comentators only using it as an aknowlegment that judd was injured not how great gilbos tackle was )

riccardo wrote:
I think that was the Dogs draw.
Nah crows in Round 15.

My play of the year was the tackle Fraser laid on Thornton (Freo) when he almost put the guy into level C of the carpark. The resulting free kick ended up in a goal to Frase !!

Gabba

Eastern wrote:My play of the year was the tackle Fraser laid on Thornton (Freo) when he almost put the guy into level C of the carpark. The resulting free kick ended up in a goal to Frase !!
Any footage of the incident?

how the years blend- was Sam Fishers series of handpasses and goal on the rum this year or last?

Ball_Breaker

That was against the Cats late last year if I'm thinking what you're thinking. Chips intercepted a pass in front of a Geelong player did a 1-2 with BJ ran to 50 and drilled it. Probably the play of last year anyway.

For mine this year I would have to go with the Gram torp to Rooey against the Dogs, despite the hollow feeling of the result. Dals goal against the Eagles was very memorable for the exhilaration knowing we were going to get home after looking like we'd coughed it up.

Lost in the St. Kilderness