WHAT WE WANT !!

Now that there is an official challenge to the board there is a process that needs to be followed by law.

The way I see it, I am unable to decide which group to vote for at this stage. There simply isn't enough information available yet to make a considered judgement.

There are already enough threads about whether the incumbents or the challengers are the better group to take our great club forward. What I would like to see in this thread is:

WHAT WE WANT FROM STKILDA FOOTBALL CLUB

Let me kick this off so that everyone is clear on the direction of this thread

On Field success, including premierships

Elite Training facilities for our players at Moorabbin

Our social club plans for Moorabbin come to fruition, increasing revenue

Our Football Dept (incl recruiting) to be no lower than 8th for spending, and spent wisely

To be either debt free or sustainable finances

Membership growth

Non football revenue streams (pubs with pokies etc)

On Field stability

Off field stability

Open lines of communication with members

A strategic plan on the direction of the club for the next 10-20 years

Please feel free to add to this list !!

PS Lets hope both groups are reading this forum

Re: WHAT WE WANT !!

My own recording studio.

Riewoldting

Re: WHAT WE WANT !!

Eastern wrote:Non football revenue streams (pubs with pokies etc)
Don't you watch Four Corners Eastern? :wink:

"To be or not to be" - William Shakespeare
"To be is to do" - Immanuel Kant
"Do be do be do" - Frank Sinatra

WHAT DO WE WANT?

A cup of tea

WHEN DO WE WANT IT?

Now? Or mabye after a bit of a sit down and read of the paper

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)
bungiton

i want sustained success, has been promised to me for the last few years. Seems the board is resting on it's laurels or patting themselves on the back for the wrong reasons

I'm sorry, you've gone through all the trouble to find out what this actually says and it really is quite insignificant.

What doa I want.....well nota wish list and motherhood statements.

I want specifics of how they intend to enact change...

I want to know what they intend doing...

....and not just that we will have fitter players...win more flags......spend more......earn more..... etc...

i want stability
i want our club to be seen as o leader of innovation not a follower
i want to see unity at all levels of the club in fighting ended ego's put to bed and the clubs best intrest put first
i want the supporters to feel they must be members
i want the members to feel like they are part of the club
i want all club dramas played out behind closed doors not in the media
i want the collingwood arrogance to tell the AFL to stick what they want we are what the ppl come to see not the AFL
i want players to want to come to st kilda
i want st kilda to have world class facillities
i want the club to live by its creed " FORTIUS QUO FIDELIUS "

I think someone whats a hug :wink: :D

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)

I pretty much agree with all of that (already have the studio !).

Let's hear what the key players have to say, and make an informed decision.

Less spin and more substance would win my vote.

St DAC

st_Trav_ofWA wrote:i want stability
i want our club to be seen as o leader of innovation not a follower
i want to see unity at all levels of the club in fighting ended ego's put to bed and the clubs best intrest put first
i want the supporters to feel they must be members
i want the members to feel like they are part of the club
i want all club dramas played out behind closed doors not in the media
i want the collingwood arrogance to tell the AFL to stick what they want we are what the ppl come to see not the AFL
i want players to want to come to st kilda
i want st kilda to have world class facillities
i want the club to live by its creed " FORTIUS QUO FIDELIUS "
Yep. Pretty fair wishlist right there.

woooosaints

i want judd

woooosaints wrote:i want judd
Ok, you take judd, I'll take Rebecca ! 8-)

All I want is a measly premeirship cup with our name on it. A mate and I used to joke through the dark eightys that we'd be in a wheelchair when we next delivered a flag. I'm starting to seriously wonder about it now.

Cam1lla

i want to win the AFL

Brombergsaint

I dont want to feel guilty in 10 or 20 years for brainwashing my three kids and the grandson into being saints members IF,they are going to have the same heartarche i have had and never see the red white and black win a premiership.

Also over the moon to see my childhood idol the one and only MORDI BROMBERG will be on the saints footy sub committee. As well as BURKY and THOMO they now have three votes that untill today were with the current board

FAITH IS WHAT THE SAINTS ARE ALL ABOUT

satchmo wrote:
woooosaints wrote:i want judd
Ok, you take judd, I'll take Rebecca ! 8-)

now there is a post i can relate to...........

A) To survive as a standalone AFL football club, based in bayside melbourne.
B) Stability at board level down to the toilet cleaners.
C) On field success.

What do I want?

Metaphysically

The feeling that everyone at the club is pulling together towards a single goal.
Confidence in the club and those managing it.
Renewed confidence in the direction of the club.
The perception from our competitors that we are a clear and present threat to their aspirations.

Specifically
On-field success. A flag. And then another.
A plan showing how we will achieve a world-class training facility.
Evidence that our financial future is secure through a strategy pursuing multiple options for revenue.

And in the short term- before Christmas
A member sticker that looks good on a blue car.
A nicer metal pencil case that contains cool stickers. Really cool ones.
A slogan reminiscent of the halcyon days of "Saints to shine all the time".
A members cap.

I was hoping for Rebecca Twigley too but satchmo got in first so I'll settle for the member's cap.

bungiton

I was hoping for Rebecca Twigley too but satchmo got in first so I'll settle for the member's cap.
Is that a certain part of Judds anatomy you're after there???

I'm sorry, you've gone through all the trouble to find out what this actually says and it really is quite insignificant.