Welcome to GF Day - Geelong vs Port Adelaide

Whatever you want to say post it here if not enjoy your day and dont get to pissed off - GO PORT!!! :(

markinUSA

I'm hopnig the Cats win, to remind others that a 40 year draught means nothing on a particular day in September.

"Don't give up, never give up" - Robert Harvey.

I could never barrack for Port.
But I will be hoping for a Geelong loss.
And most of all I will be hoping for fine weather as my seat is in the open!

Dogs have endured 54 years of misery
Cats 44 years of misery
Demons 43 years of misery
And we have had 41 years of misery

So a Geelong win brings us closer to number 1 on the misery stakes.
Go PORT !

Unforgiven

I want port to win, I reckon they are a good chance.

Carpe Diem

eff the grandfinal
eff the abuse that passes as debate around this place

thanx to those who 'have a go ' at being civil

cheers to those who with the sensitivity and intellectual useability of a
wet brick

**** the '07 footy season

it's about the saints .....mate

have a nice day

Cheers Gaz!!!! :lol:

Does your train stop at all stations!!!!!

Cirra

Enrico_Misso wrote:I could never barrack for Port.
But I will be hoping for a Geelong loss.
And most of all I will be hoping for fine weather as my seat is in the open!
If you don't mind me asking....if you don't support eith the Cats or Port, why are you at the GF??

"When we get back on November 5 and walk through that door, we're getting on a bus together and we're going down the road to a premiership. You're either on the bus or you get run over," Roo at the B&F 2007

In 2012, I'm still on the bus.

Have been thinking about it more and more, and I just get that feeling now that Port aren't going to drop this.

I think Geelong are very containable when pressure is applied to them, Port can do that and they have players who are uncontainable - two excellent ruckmen, Burgoyne x2 and Cornes x2, plus the X-factor in Motlop.

Now...

Let's hope Brad Symes puts in a shocker. He's a player I'd love to have at St Kilda. If he plays well, his value will shoot up, if not, his reputation will stagnate or possibly even drop.

Third-rounder late, give him a full pre-season with us, he'd walk into our 22 on a half-forward flank and be a terrific player.

If he plays well...geez, he might become untradable.

gO.SainTs

Note: I actually WAS going to support Geelong, but seeing all the supporters acting like they have already won, I am backing up Port now so all I can say for now is... GO PORT <3

LaUrEnCe

carn the cats.. hate to say it :shock: but i really awnt em to win.... but thats more coz i hate freaking port... chocko and tredrae..

the cats players/coach seem more ..less arrogant

there fans are different but u expect that..

gO.SainTs

Port just came out onto the ground ^^ Now Geelong is coming out..

is it the geelong vs port grandfinal or Gary Ablett match???

They're going way, way over the top with this Gary Ablett rubbish.

Geez, come on Port, do what needs to be done to end this crap. Do you exist to win premierships or what?

Win it. Win it now.

SaintBot

game started...im going for the cats but hope port win :?

gO.SainTs

Oh my god...Geelong have got about 3 free kicks already... ;_;

gO.SainTs

Score Update:

Geelong: 2.2 - 14

Port Adelaide: 0.2 - 2

markinUSA

Geelong 27, Port 14

Port winning the clearances, Geelong winning around the ground

How the hell did Ross Lyon guide us to ninth this year instead of making the eight :?

Do not tell me that we should not be streaking either of these two teams. Fair dinkum.

Ross, you should be watching this and I hope to god your planning for us to make top two next year - not top eight. There's almost no excuses given the standard of competition has been so poor this year.

I'm sick of losing I'm sick of not participating in Grand Finals. We need to start by winning 16-18 games per year and cementing our place in the top four.
Last edited by evertonfc on Sat 29 Sep 2007 4:11pm, edited 4 times in total.

markinUSA

It's quarter time, and Geelong have had 12 scoring shots - for only 4 goals. That kind of wasteful kicking can cost you badly in today's game.

LaUrEnCe

cats owning

jimmys goal :shock:

The Geelumpires have won already.

Fat lady singinging on AW...Cats by 41 points..8 minutes second quarter..this could get very ugly for Port...disappoimnting to those of us who wanted a real contest :x

mad saint guy wrote:The Geelumpires have won already.
The umpiring has been horrendus especially by Mclaren and Macburnie.....and it has heavily favoured the Cats...but Port are doing themselves no favours with their very indirect ,over possession footy :roll:

Thomas

You are right there s p but the cats as much as it riles me to say so deserve to be in front.

When the going gets tough,the tough gets going.

CARN THE SAINTS.
LaUrEnCe

Frees for

Port Adelaide 18 .. Cats 16