barks4eva, do you like RL or GT more?

Seriously mate, I don't think you've ever said a kind word about GT, and just recently it appears you're not much of a RL fan either?

Please, tell us all, who do/did you like more as coach?

FAIR DINKUM

Riewoldting

Graham Gellie

Ah, the halcyon days :roll:

"To be or not to be" - William Shakespeare
"To be is to do" - Immanuel Kant
"Do be do be do" - Frank Sinatra
Magnifisaint 35

battye how is this relevant to anything!?
if you dont agree with barks oppinion at all why does it matter to you?
oh wait thats right! you have nothing better to do with your day than try and hang s*** on someone else, to try and make your pathetic life seem better?? :roll:

the good old trick! make others feel low to raise your self esteem?

One more year for the greatest player of all time! Stay on harvs please!

Kenny!

Magnifisaint 35 wrote:if you dont agree with barks oppinion at all why does it matter to you?
Who said I disagree with his opinion? (or should I say the plural, he has a lot of opinions :lol:)

Why is this in a thread of its own?

Maybe if the threads these topics were being posted in didnt get locked all the time would prevent this s*** being started.

Take note OWTS.

Re: barks4eva, do you like RL or GT more?

battye wrote:Seriously mate, I don't think you've ever said a kind word about GT, and just recently it appears you're not much of a RL fan either?

Please, tell us all, who do/did you like more as coach?

FAIR DINKUM
as if this is worthy of a new thread :roll:

FWIW

i like Ross Lyon,

my observations this year

I didn't like the continual game time given to duds and liabilities like Blake and Birss who will never be a part of a St.Kilda premiership team

Kids like Ferguson, Armitage etc... should have been given more game time and fast tracked

we need fresh new talent

Ferguson may or may not make it but he at the very least deserves more opportunities

IMHO I would play Ferguson on a HFF, he played most of his junior footy as a marking forward

Give him an opportunity instead of continually selecting duds who give us nothing

Birss runs around impersonating an anaethetized ostrich and Blake runs around impersonating a footballer

IMHO the ONLY reason Harvey is continuing on is because Ross Lyon is coaching, if Thomas was still there Harvey would now be retired and we would not have made the finals this year anyway

I believe Ross Lyon will be a great coach

Give the 2004 list to Lyon and we'd probably have a premiership on the board right now

We need to rebuild and we need pace so Lyon can implement his game plan effectively

My only queries are in relation to team selection, that is all

Obviously this years trade period is crucial and now that he's had 12 months to evaluate the list, he needs to start the rebuilding process NOW

Spinner wrote:Maybe if the threads these topics were being posted in didnt get locked all the time would prevent this s*** being started.

Take note OWTS.
Exactly :wink:

Spinner wrote:Maybe if the threads these topics were being posted in didnt get locked all the time would prevent this s*** being started.

Take note OWTS.
Exactly :wink:
Precisely, I looked for another thread to post this in but they were all locked! :lol:

So Spinner, are you happy for a thread to remain with abuse and baiting in several posts?

I could go through and weed out the comments that are inappropriate, but that would take forever.

There are a dozen long-time and decent posters who no longer post here because of the abuse and repetition that occurs on a regular basis.

saintsational has a reputation as one of the worst footy forums on the internet for its abuse and the hostile nature of its posters. And that's only backed up when people come on here and see threads like ones I have locked today.

I'll leave this thread open so you can reply (if you want to).

Oh When the Saints wrote:So Spinner, are you happy for a thread to remain with abuse and baiting in several posts?

I could go through and weed out the comments that are inappropriate, but that would take forever.

There are a dozen long-time and decent posters who no longer post here because of the abuse and repetition that occurs on a regular basis.

saintsational has a reputation as one of the worst footy forums on the internet for its abuse and the hostile nature of its posters. And that's only backed up when people come on here and see threads like ones I have locked today.

Did any posters within that thread PM you voicing their concerns of personal attacks.

If not, then leave it open. Its an Internet forum ffs....We'll deal with it.

I can understand if there are posters that get baited by specific others outsid the lines of free speech. But until that line is crossed, let it go. Its just we now have two threads full of bulls*** instead of one.
Last edited by Spinner on Sun 30 Sep 2007 7:13pm, edited 1 time in total.

LENNY LEADS THE WAY

Oh When the Saints wrote:So Spinner, are you happy for a thread to remain with abuse and baiting in several posts?

Why can't we all get along we all bleed red white and black.

carry on folks.

100 percent behind the saints 100 percent of the time

the abuse is quite funny

and the threats of banning people even funnier...they are so hollow

this is the stupidest threas i have ever seen!

GT is not apart of the St.K.F.C anymore so get over it

if you want to start a fight with barks, do it face to face NOT over the internet, then we will see who has more guts!

"Another storied win in Robert Harvey's career. They say he is the embodiment of their motto of strength through loyalty, and on the day he became just the tenth man to play 350 league games the saints reward him with a seemingly impossible victory."

FWIW

i like Ross Lyon,
If Ross was to be like Grant Thomas and advise b4e on the virtues of "Sex & Travel" this opinion will instantly change :wink: !!

:wink: :wink: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Why do I never get whole threads dedicated to my opinion? I wish my opinion was so coveted.

Fair dinkum, get over GT, get over B4E. He's but one member of this site and the way people seem to want to either bait him, abuse him, agree with him, disagree with him or just plain seek his approval is pretty pathetic to be honest.

Sick to death of it.

Ross Lyon will be an AWESOME coach.

In his first season as coach -with a first half injury list that saw us down to 23/24 fit players - he ALMOST got this side into the 8. IMO he was extremely competent game day - we were not blown away from Rd 11........no coincidence....and I suspect had we had some pre season into some...some of the shoulda won games we would have.

I truly believe Lyon has that nous to drag the best out of the lessor lights AND develop the younger guys...and god knows we need some DEVELOPMENT and soon...

Teflon, how dare you give your opinion.

Wasn't only B4E's opinion requested? How dare you cut his grass....

8-)

B4E, just seeking your opinion on toppings for my sandwhich tomorrow?

any help would be greatly appreciated :wink:

Saintlyone

The word is he's creating alias' and supporting himself. Sign of a desperate man I suspect.
Refer to 'Locked' site on Barks and pick the alias !! I'll give you a clue...he's a new character to the site !!

Personally I couldn't care less.

He has declined from being very amusing to being living proof that the knob on the end is to stop your hand slipping off!!! :wink: :wink: :wink:

barks4eva wrote:Apparently on SEN, I'm reliably informed Grant Thomas made the comment that he would not give a first round pick for Judd

I am still waiting from this " reliably informed" source :roll:

So you source has suggested that GT stated that "he would not give up our first round draft pick for Judd???????????...

What say you answer to that ???

What say you make a comment on your post???

Or is this some "blind" sided comment on yet another anti GT post of which you have no grounds on???

Give me and others an answer???

on your post that....

GT stated that he would not give up our first draft pick on Judd

St Fidelius wrote: Give me and others an answer???

Correct

Didn't stop him from giving away pick 6 AND 31 for Barry Brooks though

St Fidelius wrote: Give me and others an answer???

Correct

Didn't stop him from giving away pick 6 AND 31 for Barry Brooks though
So he did say he wouldnt give away a first round for Judd. That is lie but as we all know dont let it get in the way of a lie. You are a disgrace. Please admit it and then book yourself into the " I must get over GT institution" and then after a 6 month stint we may chat to you again.