new slogan

new slogan

what do you think of it ?
will it enthuse and inspire?

SaintBot

what is it

First I've heard of it even being decided yet...

ahhhhhh well did anyone check the membership page?

Together we are one...
I like it, it's not cheesy, and it symbolizes where we are heading as a club (hopefully).

SaintBot

well I am making an assumption :)

But makes a good catch phrase for membership

Cue Delta Goodrem:

"Together we are one ..."

Actually, I reckon it's a good slogan. Symbolises the TEAM and the idea of no passengers nicely.

Much better than Believe or Bum.

F_Q_F

Well anything is an improvement on our old one.

Even 'Go Saints' would have been a better option than last years.

I like it its simple and has a clear message.

HSVKing

All together now???

They walk amongst us...

Hmmmm.... Almost as bad as Believe or Bum! :? Oh well .....

Oh When the Saints wrote:Cue Delta Goodrem:

"Together we are one ..."

I too keep feeling there's a song there somewhere

do we have many singers amongst our profiled supporters- can Klimmy belt out a tune??

The Peanut

Re: new slogan

saintbrat wrote:what do you think of it ?
will it enthuse and inspire?
'Ahh St Bratty, you have done it again!'

... with me not seeing the wood for the trees. I like it!

dont like it

i think we should just have "strength through loyalty" forever!

"Another storied win in Robert Harvey's career. They say he is the embodiment of their motto of strength through loyalty, and on the day he became just the tenth man to play 350 league games the saints reward him with a seemingly impossible victory."

Together We Are 14 Carrying Another 8?

Fortius Quo Fidelius Yo
my les foote

Can you imagine the boys singing this after a hard fought win? Who needs Louis Armstrong?

Here we are
Sharing our lives
We made it through
The good and bad times
And still we stand
With hope in our hearts
No matter what
We will play our part
And now we've come so far
One chance to touch a star
Go higher and higher

Find your guiding inspiration
In a place where dreams are made
With a lifetime's preparation
It's no time to be afraid
Put our difference behind us
While we shine like the sun
See what we've all become
Together we are one

Deep inside your heart and soul
You've worked so hard
To reach your goal
With every step
With every breath
You gave it all
Till there was nothing left
Seek out the strength to win
No thoughts of giving in
Go higher and higher

Together we are one

Win it for HIM!
Saint Mik

Together we are one......
but we are many...........
I am, you are , we all are Sainters

This is ringing in my ears and i dont like it at all hope you are wrong and something else comes up.

Forget the past, Saints footy, One better in 2010
luke.l_26

Saint Mik wrote:Together we are one......
but we are many...........
I am, you are , we all are Sainters
LOL. You've got 2 completely different songs there and stuck it together. haha.
Um. yeah. Now I'm gonna be thinking of Delta Goodrem everytime i look at that picture now.. or anything that says "Together We Are One" on it now...
Um.. I like it... I liked Delta's song as well...
Okay no complaints on my part... It gets a message across.. and far better than believe or burn

MWL - Blinding footy players on the field since 2003

lets be honest only "welcome to collingwood" would be wose then "believe or bum"

i kinda like it , its simple and doesnt have that mumbo jumbo corporate feel to it like the believe or burn had i mean this one doesnt need explaining like last years

i just hope it didnt cost the club $$$ to some crappy marketing comp. to come up with

would such is life be an appropriate slogan :wink:

the bloke across from me just sujested we should stick with our previous years unoffical motto " maybe next year" ..... i have since hit him with a pencil !!!!! :twisted:

Saint Mik

Didn't mix the two song mate :lol:

Proud to say that i dont know the delta song :wink:

Put the "together" in there for the sake of the slogan but that bloody
"we are Australia" song came to mind :shock:

As you say "such is life"

Together we are one is a bit soft IMO

Strength through loyalty is perfect as Dooles has said, we should go with that i reckon, would suit our leadership group also. :wink:

Forget the past, Saints footy, One better in 2010

together we are one......

hmmm......

are the boys all going to join in for an Elephant Dance in the change rooms if we win? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Two gather, we are one?

ahhh......cheese. :roll: