Membership Service.

stairwaytoheaven

Membership Service.

We are due for long service leave in 2008. Just wondering if there is anything special coming our way for 10 years service. :D :D :D

stairwaytoheaven

Can anyone tell us if we get something special for 10 years membership with the club.

Dont think so.

The club should do something to recognise it, even if it is a certificate or something.

stairwaytoheaven

Thanks Nick. I will ring the club and check and if you are right i will be writting a letter to Mr Westaway. There needs to be something, 10 years is a great effort for a family of 5.

Certainly is.

We have 4 and have been getting 4 for 10 years, and we were getting 2 for almost 10 years before that as well.

Dont recall any recognition from the club, except for ever increasing membership prices.

stairwaytoheaven

Well nick, your contibutions to the club have been exceptional, we need to find out more. Ishall get to the bottom of this as i never let a chance go by.

I think you will find that the club had major problems with its data base in the late 90's and again around 2002. They probably don't have accurate records going back 10 years, making it difficult, if not impossible to acknowledge years of membership.

I have been a member a lot longer than 10 years yet don't expect acknowledgement from the club. Winning games of footy is enough for me !!

anyone who has been a member of the Saints for 10+ needs to visit a shrink...quickly :lol:

hmm.....now there's a thought!

i know a good one and a few not so good ones if you want a referal, mate!

You become a member to support the club, not to get recognition.

I've been a member for over 45 years and the only reward I want is a repeat of the '66 reward.

bozza1980

2008 is my 10th year of membership with the club too.

As long as they get my pack to me on time, I'll be happy.

A premiership would be nice too.

TimeToShineFellas

Eastern wrote:I think you will find that the club had major problems with its data base in the late 90's and again around 2002. They probably don't have accurate records going back 10 years, making it difficult, if not impossible to acknowledge years of membership.
Why doesn't that surprise me one bit..........

Is that Westaway's fault too, TTSF?

Stjohn

Ahhh!, Eastern....

That explains why membership no is now a 5 digit no and i was sure it was orginally in the 2000's, and my wife's who joined well after me, has a no earlier than mine..
Also on 'Membership service', I think hawthorn had 10 year, 15 year twenty year etc scarfs....

" I am a loyal person and at the end of my career it will be great to look back and know I am a St Kilda person for life. That was something that has heavily influenced my decision.â€
TimeToShineFellas

n1ck wrote:Is that Westaway's fault too, TTSF?
Nope just doesn't surprise me, that's all n1ck.

I just haven't found the administation (including the receptionists down the bottom of the chain) down there over the past 17 years since I've been a paid-up member to be particularly efficient at the jobs that they're employed to be doing.

Fair enough mate, id agree with that too...

TimeToShineFellas

And I don't reckon people would need to have a degree in rocket science to hold those particular positions.

Just quietly.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: 8-)

luke.l_26

Re: Ahhh!, Eastern....

Stjohn wrote:That explains why membership no is now a 5 digit no and i was sure it was orginally in the 2000's, and my wife's who joined well after me, has a no earlier than mine..
Also on 'Membership service', I think hawthorn had 10 year, 15 year twenty year etc scarfs....
Hawthorn membership doesn't only give scarves to members who have been so for 10, 15 years etc. You get a new one EVERY SINGLE YEAR. Imagine how much wasted space, not to mention costs 10 or 20 scarves would do around the place. I prefer St Kilda's membership packages at any rate. Sure we don't get scarves etc every year but yeah get what we bought the membership for.

MWL - Blinding footy players on the field since 2003
St.Dianne

I have been a Football Club & Social Club member since 1979 and am also a reserved seat holder at Telstra Dome. I do not expect recognition etc for this as, I too, just want to show my support for my beloved Saints. Another premiership in the near future would be nice, though.