the cracks at the blues

Along with the query on Pratt's dealing comes the followin;g

Blues miss out on millions
09 December 2007 Sunday Herald Sun
Rod Nicholson

THE pub deal that was to be the financial salvation of the Carlton Football Club is coming to a messy end.
>>>>>>>>>>>>>..
Blues president Dick Pratt announced Carlton's involvement in the deal in mid-June.

"It will result in Carlton receiving millions of dollars in non-football revenue in coming

brown-coat

Have carlton ever achieved success in a honest way?

What a scummy scummy football club.

RBnW

there is no guarantee that Judd will be fit and right either...we have seen how long these injuries can take, he could hardly run last year and played in the goal square for half the year.....its not certain that he will be right and he is in a s*** team with expectations high on his performance.... it will take him a season to work out Ackland jumps 3 seconds before the bounce :oops: :oops: .....and now no cash from the pokies deal.... :roll:

Our best is yet
to come......

hahaha ackland

usually i take it to heart when a player walks out

not him...

RBnW

Saints Premiers 2006 wrote:hahaha ackland

not him...
was that Hackland....he jumped out 3 seconds before we had a chance to talk to him....
what will Juddee be thinking.... :idea: well the coffee is better here but the ruckman :?: :?:

Our best is yet
to come......

Carlscum news just keeps on getting better. :lol: :lol: :lol:

not him...
Ackland jsut jumped...in preparation for the NAB cup ;)

RBnW

fingers wrote:

not him...
Ackland jsut jumped...in preparation for the NAB cup ;)
You know I think Dennis did that to them on purpose...he wanted to leave something behind for the treatment they gave him....good on you Dennis... :wink:

And Fingers that was very funny... :D :D

Our best is yet
to come......
Bevan Shorluey

You're all clutching at straws I reckon

riewoldting2

yes the blues are gone in my opinion. they are about to have more trash to join the board in ahmed fahour. how the hell would the CEO of the NAB bank be of any use? they're a rabble :lol:

CEO of the Australian operations of NAB ...

Isn't he the guy who managed not to notice that several of his employees were stealing tens of millions of dollars from the business?

Cost them a fortune. Millions disappeared.

Seems like he is well versed in turning a blind eye to corruption.

Should fit in nicely down at Princes Park ...

not true OTWS

it was hundreds of millions not tens of millions

I was employed by Vic. Arts Centre when Pratt was Chairman of the Board of Trustees.
Went to three staff meetings that he chaired /spoke at.
FWIW I thought he was an arrogant, misogynist, aggressive, up himself twat.
Should fit in nicely down at Carlscum.

Oh When the Saints wrote:CEO of the Australian operations of NAB ...

Isn't he the guy who managed not to notice that several of his employees were stealing tens of millions of dollars from the business?

Exactly, just the kind of bloke Pratt wants next to him in the trenches, someone who won't notice he's thieving millions.

Gold Coast Blues anyone??

Simon Templar

How about being a bit more gracious to former Saint players, guys....trash talking about our players, former or not, who've spilt blood in the St.Kilda guernsy is ordinary.

Go you good things....!!!
Snakeman66

Ghost Like wrote:
Oh When the Saints wrote:CEO of the Australian operations of NAB ...

Exactly, just the kind of bloke Pratt wants next to him in the trenches, someone who won't notice he's thieving millions.
He didn't take over until after the Foreign currency loss scandal. Frank Cicutto resigned as CEO as a result.

Has SOS defected to the Blues?

http://www.heraldsun.news.com.au/footy/ ... 22,00.html

Bank boss to join Pratt at Blues
10 December 2007 Herald Sun
Michael Warner

BANKING chief Ahmed Fahour will join the Carlton Football Club board, setting up a possible succession if embattled Blues boss Dick Pratt is forced to quit...........................................

Strong supporters of Mr Fahour within the club's ranks include coach Brett Ratten and Team of the Century member Stephen Silvagni.

Don't dwell on the past.
Look to the future.

riewoldting2 wrote:yes the blues are gone in my opinion. they are about to have more trash to join the board in ahmed fahour. how the hell would the CEO of the NAB bank be of any use? they're a rabble :lol:

f*** off carscum troll trash.....

st.byron wrote:I was employed by Vic. Arts Centre when Pratt was Chairman of the Board of Trustees.
Went to three staff meetings that he chaired /spoke at.
FWIW I thought he was an arrogant, misogynist, aggressive, up himself twat.
Should fit in nicely down at Carlscum.

that's what his missus reckoned too.....even the girlfriend had to buy herself a few "toys".......but i hear that she's hoping that the old guy will let her play with a few of the young recruits.....

Simon Templar wrote:How about being a bit more gracious to former Saint players, guys....trash talking about our players, former or not, who've spilt blood in the St.Kilda guernsy is ordinary.

crap...the only blood hackland may have spilt belonged to blake when he jobbed him at three quarter time after black told him to go find his balls which he had left in his bag.....

....hackland doesn't deserve any respect and he's not going to get any from here......

SaintBot

Simon Templar wrote:How about being a bit more gracious to former Saint players, guys....trash talking about our players, former or not, who've spilt blood in the St.Kilda guernsy is ordinary.

crap...the only blood hackland may have spilt belonged to blake when he jobbed him at three quarter time after black told him to go find his balls which he had left in his bag.....
almost correct...the dumb sht managed to get baker stitches after spoiling a (what should have been an easy) mark for Baker...might have been the same game as the blake bitch fight

it was at subiaco im sure

riewoldting2

riewoldting2 wrote:yes the blues are gone in my opinion. they are about to have more trash to join the board in ahmed fahour. how the hell would the CEO of the NAB bank be of any use? they're a rabble :lol:

f*** off carscum troll trash.....
so which riewoldting do you hate more?

"Riewoldting" who talks about having sexual relations with your daughter, or "Riewoldting2" who you think barracks for Carlton?

Geez mate, you must spend every waking hour on here if you have set up a troll just to deliver that line to stinger ...

Quite elaborate, I tip my hat to you ...

riccardo

The club was out of brown paper bags and thought direct debit was a simpler option?

Seriously, be a bit smarter and pick your battles carefully, General Custer.

riccardo wrote:
The club was out of brown paper bags and thought direct debit was a simpler option?

Seriously, be a bit smarter and pick your battles carefully, General Custer.
:wink: :wink: :lol: :lol: