Blake v King

aussiejones

Blake v King

likelihood of the Cats' Mark Blake and Saints' Steven King going head-to-head for most of Saturday's match. King, traded from the Cats ....

Mmmmmmmm

well the likelyhood is pretty massive cause i would think they';ll both be playing and there ruckman

Would rather see Gardiner demolish Blake :(

riccardo

King is more experienced, but Blake is a goer and has alot to prove, so should be a good battle.

On King, I was interested to hear he declined an invite to see Geelongs flag raised on Sunday.

Good man, putting the current team first. :D

Well one thing is certain. King will not a contested mark and Blake probably will not either.

esaint66

I think kingy might just have a word in young blakes ear and say something along the lines of mate your team wanted me over you in the biggest game of the season you got cut, i got a medal ..... how would you feel :wink:

Unforgiven

saint edward wrote:I think kingy might just have a word in young blakes ear and say something along the lines of mate your team wanted me over you in the biggest game of the season you got cut, i got a medal ..... how would you feel :wink:
Spot on. Although they got rid of King, they got rid of Blakes premiership chances

Carpe Diem

i reckon this is gonna be a great matchup 44,000 + fans,

blake vs king

stkilda vs geelong,

LETS GO SAINTS<

Wonder if any Geelong flogs will boo King for being traded??? :roll: :roll:

There comes a point in every man's life when he has to say, "Enough is enough." For me, that time is now. I have been dealing with claims that I cheated and had an unfair advantage in <redacted>. Over the past three years, I have been subjected to a <redacted>investigation followed by <redacted> witch hunt. The toll this has taken on my family, and my work for <redacted>and on me leads me to where I am today – finished with this nonsense. (Oops just got a spontaneous errection <unredacted>)

joffaboy wrote:Wonder if any Geelong flogs will boo King for being traded??? :roll: :roll:
yeah cause they will cause it was all geelongs fault n all

Tough call - but Steven King does it for me! (This is what you meant isn't it?)

perfectionist wrote:Tough call - but Steven King does it for me! (This is what you meant isn't it?)
we got the better deal out of this

i think we wanted blake though we offered him 5 mil or something

esaint66

perfectionist wrote:Tough call - but Steven King does it for me! (This is what you meant isn't it?)

I think kingy will be above blake at the end of the day (especially in kicks, blake is like the opposite of kevin bartlett never kicks only handballs :lol: ) but that is only if Michael Gardiner is playing they need 2 ruckman to tackled geelong especially with ottens being able to push foward and kick goals.

saint edward wrote:

I think kingy will be above blake at the end of the day (especially in kicks, blake is like the opposite of kevin bartlett never kicks only handballs :lol: ) but that is only if Michael Gardiner is playing they need 2 ruckman to tackled geelong especially with ottens being able to push foward and kick goals.
Ottens apparently is still injured isnt he?

Ottens is still out

King will smash Blake

esaint66

ralphysaints35 wrote:
saint edward wrote:

Ottens apparently is still injured isnt he?

Ok well if thats the case (and im sure it is if 2 people have posted it and im not that quick on these sorts of things) then i think King will hammer Blake.

rama35

Re: Blake v King

aussiejones wrote:likelihood of the Cats' Mark Blake and Saints' Steven King going head-to-head for most of Saturday's match. King, traded from the Cats ....

Mmmmmmmm
I think King will win,but he will have to be carefull with Blakes mobility when he pushers forward.
Rama35

St DAC

joffaboy wrote:Wonder if any Geelong flogs will boo King for being traded??? :roll: :roll:
Some of their more feeble-minded supporters might, but the GFC itself went out of it's way to find homes for King and Gardiner (pick 90 is essentially nothing) and should be commended for doing so. There's been many a club done much worse by loyal servants over the years. We definitely were the recipient of their largesse.

Gards should be coming back aswell

For those that are interested in stats...their seasons to date (from footywire)

Mark Blake Name Steven King
Geelong Cats Team St Kilda Saints
Ruck Position Ruck
36 Career Games 196
Geelong Falcons Origin Murray Bushrangers
September 9, 1985 Date of Birth November 22, 1978
22yr 7mth Age 29yr 4mth
200cm Height 201cm
101kg Weight 104kg

3 2008 Games 3
3.7 Kicks Per Game 6.3
7.7 Handballs Per Game 4.0
11.3 Disposals Per Game 10.3
4.7 Marks Per Game 3.3
1.0 Goals Per Game 0.7
0.3 Behinds Per Game 0
0.7 Tackles Per Game 2.3
19.7 Hitouts Per Game 17.7
0.7 Frees For Per Game 2.3
1.0 Frees Against Per Game 1.7

saintsRrising wrote:For those that are interested in stats...their seasons to date (from footywire)

Mark Blake Name Steven King
Geelong Cats Team St Kilda Saints
Ruck Position Ruck
36 Career Games 196
Geelong Falcons Origin Murray Bushrangers
September 9, 1985 Date of Birth November 22, 1978
22yr 7mth Age 29yr 4mth
200cm Height 201cm
101kg Weight 104kg

3 2008 Games 3
3.7 Kicks Per Game 6.3
7.7 Handballs Per Game 4.0
11.3 Disposals Per Game 10.3
4.7 Marks Per Game 3.3
1.0 Goals Per Game 0.7
0.3 Behinds Per Game 0
0.7 Tackles Per Game 2.3
19.7 Hitouts Per Game 17.7
0.7 Frees For Per Game 2.3
1.0 Frees Against Per Game 1.7
these stats say blakes better dont they

ralphysaints35 wrote:

these stats say blakes better dont they
You also need to know % time of ground...actual hit outs contested...and effectiveness....etc...