What is an acceptable result tomorrow night?

tweedaletomanning

What is an acceptable result tomorrow night?

For me ..at least a 5 goal win. Then i'll know we're back on track.

a win???

i just want to see attacking, free flowing football with no hesitation or stalemate crap that i have seen so far this season.

but most of all i want to see this side put together 4 quaters

tweedaletomanning

Thanks SP, but why do the bookies have us at such ridiculously short odds considering our recent form? $1.33 to win?

tweedaletomanning wrote:Thanks SP, but why do the bookies have us at such ridiculously short odds considering our recent form? $1.33 to win?
because they are dickheads?

[quote="tweedaletomanning"]Thanks SP, but why do the bookies have us at such ridiculously short odds considering our recent form? $1.33 to win?[/quote

becuse the stars we have generate the short odds

whether we can acually perform as a unit is another matter entirely...

milney044

I'll just be happy with a win no matter how we go about it. I don't like the look of 3 losses in a row, and i certianly hate any loss against essendon.

Destiny. It's in our hands.

Harder. Better. Faster. Stronger.

any win under 3 goals to essendon is a good effort.
but with their injuries we should be looking at 5 goals +

"Another storied win in Robert Harvey's career. They say he is the embodiment of their motto of strength through loyalty, and on the day he became just the tenth man to play 350 league games the saints reward him with a seemingly impossible victory."
Launcestonsaint
Location: Watching our games on tele or listening to the radio :(

A win by 34 points would be magnificent.
A win by any margin would be great (as long as it isn't 23 points.) :lol: :wink: :wink:

St Kilda's 2 premiership captains are Tassie born. The Doc & Roo.
midas_touch

fonz_#15 wrote:i just want to see attacking, free flowing football with no hesitation or stalemate crap that i have seen so far this season.

but most of all i want to see this side put together 4 quaters
Same here. On paper, we should win by 4-5 goals.

Trust the Midas Touch

"My heart is at St.Kilda, I've been here seven years, I only wanted to play for them." (Fraser Gehrig, 27/11/2007)
OneEyedSainter77

Launcestonsaint wrote:A win by 34 points would be magnificent.
A win by any margin would be great (as long as it isn't 23 points.) :lol: :wink: :wink:
So you'd rather lose the game than win by 23 points, just to spite your northern island colleague? :roll:

I don't blame you. :lol: 8-)

FWIW, a win by one point is acceptable. Even a loss is because Essendon is oour bogey side BIG TIME. but importantly, we must play well and give a four quarter effort. That's all I want to see.

I would be happy with a win by 34 points :) . I would take great delight in a win by 23 points :D :D . I would accept a win by any margin :) !!

Launcestonsaint
Location: Watching our games on tele or listening to the radio :(

OneEyedSainter77 wrote:
So you'd rather lose the game than win by 23 points, just to spite your northern island colleague? :roll:

I don't blame you. :lol: 8-)

FWIW, a win by one point is acceptable. Even a loss is because Essendon is oour bogey side BIG TIME. but importantly, we must play well and give a four quarter effort. That's all I want to see.
Sorry, I thought I meant that a win would be great but by 23 points wouldn't be so great. I don't think I mentioned a loss. :? :wink: :wink:

St Kilda's 2 premiership captains are Tassie born. The Doc & Roo.

Any win would do.

For the next month, I don't care how they come, I just want them.

The Saints are way tooooooooooooooooooooooooooo unpredictable,i just
hope they can be competitive after quarter time and not fold like a banana lounge.................

I hope i don't start laughing at the forward line players strutting around like roosters on a promise before the first bounce,i've seen them doing it the last few weeks and after quarter time they go missing,for whatever reasons....

LENNY LEADS THE WAY

Whenever we look like sure things on paper we find away to lose so i'll just take the 4 points thanks

100 percent behind the saints 100 percent of the time

should score 125 points as a minimum

anything short of that should be unacceptable

i_luv_nick_riewoldt

to go home with a win would be great!

Go saints in '09!
LENNY LEADS THE WAY

The_Dud wrote:should score 125 points as a minimum

2 guys by the name of Mal Michael and Dustin Fletcer ain't to shabby in defence

100 percent behind the saints 100 percent of the time

LENNY LEADS THE WAY wrote:
The_Dud wrote:should score 125 points as a minimum

2 guys by the name of Mal Michael and Dustin Fletcer ain't to shabby in defence
well that was a great call by Ross to drop Gehrig then..... :roll:

4 quarters of consistent effort would be nice.

A big 3rd quarter in particular would be nice too.

Do that and we'll win well.

BakesFan

Any win will do, as long as the Saints play 4 hard quarters of footy!

Great minds discuss ideas; average minds discuss events; small minds discuss people.(Eleanor Roosevelt)

Head to head: St Kilda 60 Essendon 134, drawn 4

Last time: Essendon 15.9 (99) d St Kilda 9.14 (68), round four, 2007, Telstra Dome

Behind Play

Not really sure if I understand the question, unless we win it shouldn't be accepted. If a loss is accepted, then we deserve what we get every season......heart ache.

A win by 20+

Lets face it, we need a win no matter what. I don't know how others feel but I hate Essendon more than Collingwood. Over rated, protected species, too much power in the AFL and I am old enough never to forget or forgive them derailing our premiership run in '77 by the publicity their president beat up after we towelled them up at Moorabbin.

If we and other clubs had any guts we would challenge the ANZAC day monopoly. What a load of crap -why should these two clubs have a mortgage on this day - makes me want to spew.

And do you know what is worse - us interstate reporters will have to listen to Tim Watson and his biased Essenscum dirbble on Fox. You reckon Eddie Ego was bad, this bloke is worse.