Is Caro the moral authority?

Seriously does this so called journalist ever talk about an issue that is actually on field. Right now she is flogging a dead horse about the lovett sledge.

Hey caro, no-one cares, both players shook hands after the game. No complaint made...... seriously this women s***s me up the creek! Thankgod for archer, up front and sensible!

I think it shows that she probably has never played competitive sport hersef...

When you do...those that have know that there are occassions where you get a bit overheated.

When the juices flow....

If it is just testing the boundaries a bit...a bit of chest thumpinga nd push and shove,,,,,you just get on with it...

Some people are trying to sanitise a physical game too much...

Re: Is Caro the moral authority?

Solar wrote:Seriously does this so called journalist ever talk about an issue that is actually on field. Right now she is flogging a dead horse about the lovett sledge.

Hey caro, no-one cares, both players shook hands after the game. No complaint made...... seriously this women s***s me up the creek! Thankgod for archer, up front and sensible!

what did the ugly tart say....i don't watch that show on principle.....

houseofvictor

The souless cow has no credibility at all without naming sources of much of her "inside information". I'm sure she would sell her grannies false teeth if there were a buyer.

-----Strength through Loyalty-----
LENNY LEADS THE WAY

Solar wrote:Seriously does this so called journalist ever talk about an issue that is actually on field. Right now she is flogging a dead horse about the lovett sledge.

what did the ugly tart say....i don't watch that show on principle.....
Having a crack about Roo'scomments to Lovett in the Wreststle "u f'ing belt ur missus"

Lovett had a court case a few years back and caro is having a sook saying leave things alone on a side note Gary Lyon would Racially get into people everything was fair game footy has come along way
Last edited by LENNY LEADS THE WAY on Tue 22 Apr 2008 12:30am, edited 1 time in total.

100 percent behind the saints 100 percent of the time

Her moral grandstanding is now getting beyond a joke.

She's an A-grade news-breaker, but I find it increasinly difficult to accept her personal opinions on many issues. She simply doesn't seem to accept or understand the concept of what happens on the field, stays on the field.

And ffs - sometimes, blokes will be will blokes and s*** happens, and it's how you move on and/or deal with it is what makes the difference.

FWIW, The Age is badly missing Stephen Reilly at the minute - I'd like to see his role grow at The Australian, because both he and CLG are top-line football writers/reporters.

Moving Tommy Hanlon into a reporting role hasn't helped either. The 'Tagger' is a waste of half-a-page, try-hard crap humour. It's not intellectual; maybe the Rural Press crew love it. Ha.

The Herald Sun sport is crapping all over them right now - save for some excellent pieces by Rob Murphy and Michael Voss.

The Age is at its best when it isn't trying to be pretentious or humourous. I'm so sick of seeing The Bladder, Leaping Larry and other yawn-inducers clog up the paper.

Get Marieke Hardy to write sport, then I'll laugh.

trollope.

she is really getting on my tits this year. Here is some advice caro, shut the f*** up about on field issues, you have no clue whatsoever. I think she embarassed herself tonight saying that this is a issue. Ridiculous.

Seriously I reckon SHE brings the game into disrepute.

The guy isnt making a complaint
The offender (Roo) and Lovett spoke and made amends after the siren
The AFL have come out and said "no further action"

and its still not good enough for dogs breath? - she wants a "beat up" to keep that bashed crab head in the news?

and now Voss is writing a whinge piece in tomorrows aged?

JOKE.

wtf? What is voss doing? He should have more sense.

iwantmeseats wrote:wtf? What is voss doing? He should have more sense.
To be fair, like Caro, they are entitled to their opinion. We don't have to agree.

I guess the only difference between us and them is that Vossy probably gets $1000 to write his articles, while Caro sits on $130,000 per year.

Not bad coin if you can get it.

political correctness gone mad.

i can see why the line has been drawn on racial vilification but gimme a break.

why is she standing up for a guy who beats up his missus?

Lennon

why is she standing up for a guy who beats up his missus?
That's the million dollar question. :?

As for Voss... you gotta be kidding. Biggest sledger going around in his day.

St.Kenny

GT said she deals in gossip and innuendo ....but what would he know !

My behaviour is considered acceptable in some far off remote exotic countries...

St.Kenny wrote:GT said she deals in gossip and innuendo ....but what would he know !
They look alike....so probably a bit...

Solar wrote:Thankgod for archer, up front and sensible!
He is probably the only reason why I tune into that show. Like his name sake, he is a straight shooter and has a good dry sense of humour.

Snakeman66

It's just s beat up.

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Don't dwell on the past.
Look to the future.
St DAC

Here's the Voss article from today's Age ... hasen't he turned into a pedantic prig since he retired! What a twat he is ...

http://www.realfooty.com.au/news/news/b ... 51531.html

Behind Play

[quote="saintsRrising"]I think it shows that she probably has never played competitive sport hersef...

By the looks of things, I think she has.

Behind Play

St DAC wrote:Here's the Voss article from today's Age ... hasen't he turned into a pedantic prig since he retired! What a twat he is ...

http://www.realfooty.com.au/news/news/b ... 51531.html
Not bad for a bloke who has recently been in court for assult.

The Age is at its best when it isn't trying to be pretentious or humourous. I'm so sick of seeing The Bladder, Leaping Larry and other yawn-inducers clog up the paper.

Get Marieke Hardy to write sport, then I'll laugh.
Funnily enough Marieke grew up as a mad-keen Fitzroy fan..wrote a fantastic article a year or so back about idolising / stalking Tim Pekin lol

Now dont you be dissin' the Leapster. The guy is one of THE best writers in this city imho His sporting/musical/pop culture knowledge is frightening.

Geez, it's only her opinion.

Why in hell do you guys show up your immaturity by commenting on her looks all the time?

None of you seem to have a go at Michael Voss's looks when disagreeing with his opinion.

But she's female, it must be different.

Seriously, get a clue fellas. If you treat women like that in real life, heaven help you.

So, should we conclude that Caro condones violence against women but not sledging those who commit these acts? And that Voss condones voilence of any kind? And that Voss (who is now in the media) is against speaking out on issues of violence against women? And that Voss is totally against personal sledging on the footy field? And that he NEVER participated in such behaviour? Or, would it be more accurate to conclude that both Caro & Voss have involved themselves in chasing the cheap headlines? !!

I'd say the last sentence is the most relevant Eastern.

I'm also a cynic who believes Caroline's view was designed to just cause some discussion and controversy for Footy Classified.

The media will do anything for a story - as Caro knows from her footy playing days, sledging is there all the time, except not everyone is wired up with a microphone. Voss made some stirring points about the Saints recently, but really, is this Voss from the team who deliberately crashed Reiwoldt when his shoulder was injured in the name of SPORTSMANSHIP,..remember that Mr. Voss..you will sell your soul if there's a buck in it mate.