the umpiring

it was terrible...so favourablr....terrible

dane swan throws it infrot of himself...get a free kick...somehow...goal...

sam fisher does not touch the ball...he camps over it...doesnt touch it...HOLDING THE BALL??? INTERESTING

the umpires beat us...not collingwood

and it farking hurts

Fisher's one was there

he dragged it in, free every time

Re: the umpiring

Saints Premiers 2008 wrote:it was terrible...so favourablr....terrible

dane swan throws it infrot of himself...get a free kick...somehow...goal...

sam fisher does not touch the ball...he camps over it...doesnt touch it...HOLDING THE BALL??? INTERESTING

the umpires beat us...not collingwood

and it farking hurts
Yes lets blame them.

Sainterman

Fishers one was a disgrace dud, have you ever played footy?? Awful decision, the worst for the nigt, and there were 5 or 6 shockers!

Sainterman wrote:Fishers one was a disgrace dud, have you ever played footy?? Awful decision, the worst for the nigt, and there were 5 or 6 shockers!
He dragged it in so he loses all rights unless he gets it out. Correct decision.

Sainterman

Sorry Plugger, we best not comment on the umpires, keep the game sanitised. You think the umpires were good tonight??

Overall there weren't too many stupid free kicks, but Collingwood were lucky enough to get most of their's in front of goals (at both ends).

The O'Brien goal clearly hit the post as well.
Last edited by mad saint guy on Sat 17 May 2008 12:45am, edited 1 time in total.

LENNY LEADS THE WAY

FFS THE FISHER 1 WAS THERE

AND BY THE WAY WE HAD MORE FREES

THE UMPS DID NOT I REPEAT DID NOT COST US THE GAME

AND YES I'M SCREAMING THE POINT

100 percent behind the saints 100 percent of the time

Sainterman wrote:Fishers one was a disgrace dud, have you ever played footy?? Awful decision, the worst for the nigt, and there were 5 or 6 shockers!
please

free everytime

he dragged it in

he didn't get it out

free EVERY TIME

benengel14

Free against Kosi in the goal square pissed me off. Would have loved a goal then.
Last edited by benengel14 on Sat 17 May 2008 12:45am, edited 1 time in total.

Actually the worst one for the night was the one against Kosi in the square.

Genuine man-on-man contest. He and Wakelin had been doing it all night. And the yellow peril plucks a holding free out of his arse!

If that was a free then Kosi should have received around three others on the night.

Actually I applaud Collingwood for allowing the crowd to easily identify their rookie players by putting them in yellow jumpers. Well done, Pies.

Sainterman

He dragged it in so he loses all rights unless he gets it out. Correct decision.
If you consider that dragging it in....I don't.

LENNY LEADS THE WAY wrote:FFS THE FISHER 1 WAS THERE

it is where paid sometimes....

what were that stats for goals from frees
Last edited by chook23 on Sat 17 May 2008 12:48am, edited 1 time in total.

benengel14

6 posts in 5 minutes
I'm obviously not alone in the need for instant venting.

iceman

Free kicks aren't about who got more, it's about what are there. I swear umpires look at free kicks at Half Time and try to even it up. The Umpiring so shocking tonight, on both sides, but we did cop some dreadful decisions and non-decisions at crucial times of the match that resulted in direct opportunities for the pies, that build momentum, after the last half of the first quarter i didn't feel the momentum in our favour once.

Snap

LENNY LEADS THE WAY

it is where they were....

what were that stats for goals from frees

FFS a free is a free no matter wher it is on the field sometimes u get lucky and they're in ur attacking 5o sometimes they not.

I CAN'T BELIEVE SOME PEOPLE THINK THE FISHER 1 WASN'T THERE IT WAS SO OBVIOUS
Last edited by LENNY LEADS THE WAY on Sat 17 May 2008 12:49am, edited 1 time in total.

fisher camped over it...given...however he didnt touch out

utter bulls***

Saints Premiers 2008 wrote:fisher camped over it...given...however he didnt touch out

utter bulls***
he touched it when he dragged it in......

watch the replay

LENNY LEADS THE WAY

Saints Premiers 2008 wrote:fisher camped over it...given...however he didnt touch out

utter bulls***
Ur not allowed to camp over it u gotta knock it out mate

utter bulls***
So he is in control and loses all rights. Did he get it out straight away. No. Free kick I am afraid.

Sainterman

LENNY LEADS THE WAY wrote:

utter bulls***
Pack converged instantly, no opportunity, and he didnt drag it in.

|Andy|

utter bulls***
but that's the thing. isnt this the free where rocca had the ball pinned between his legs... so it wasnt even in fisher's possession?

Sainterman wrote:

utter bulls***
In control of ball. Same thing.

LENNY LEADS THE WAY

Sainterman wrote:

utter bulls***
He choose to put himself over the ball argument over