Armitage

sainters man

Armitage

This kid is going to be a superstar! i love the way he plays, he loves to tackle and put the oposition into the ground.

You never see him take a backward step, in future years he will be a leader!

We get the message :wink:

Agreee...huge huge fan of Armo

Loved how he was right in among any bit of argy bargy during the day

Dal_Santos_Gal

aaaaaaaaaaaarrrrrrrrrrmmmmmmmmooooooooooooooooooooo

I loved how Ch 7 were pumping him up today, he is going to be a 10 year player and blah blah blah

He is gonna be a star.... I love this kid !!!

In Ross Get lost!

I am excited to stay at St Kilda and this is a great result for the Club and all our fans. I’m proud to be part of the Saints and am pleased to be playing football with the Clubâ€
Tassie Saint
Location: In the wilds of Tassie - Where boys become men, and cousins become wives

was once again fantastic... still seems to ball watch at times, but you can't question his endeavour when tackling/chasing/bumping/smothering.

Caaaaaarn you Sainters!!

saint66au wrote:Agreee...huge huge fan of Armo

Loved how he was right in among any bit of argy bargy during the day

Probably in the heat of the moment thinks that they stole his ear.

sainters man

yeah Harvey got dropped off the ball today by moloney and Armitage went over and got him, he did used to play abit of rugby :wink:

Dal_Santos_Gal wrote:aaaaaaaaaaaarrrrrrrrrrmmmmmmmmooooooooooooooooooooo

I loved how Ch 7 were pumping him up today, he is going to be a 10 year player and blah blah blah

He is gonna be a star.... I love this kid !!!
as much as dal? :D

mick13

He's like Jonesy, and can kick straight. :D

I still love you Jonesy. <3

Armitage ia an absolute gun player, imperative that he gets as much gametime as possible and particularly, as much game time with Robert Harvey as possible, this is how the kid will learn.

Not being dropped for Fiora :roll: FAIR DINKUM, surely that rates as one of the biggest cabbage decisions by any St.Klida coach this century, alongside Blight trying to turn Hall into a Full Back, FAIR DINKUM.

It ain't rocket science afterall, seriously

Was dropped last week for disciplinary reasons.

Bernard Shakey wrote:Was dropped last week for disciplinary reasons.
Second time I've heard this rumour but it wasn't the club party line.

Any substance?

Any sources?

Any way it's remotely true?

Bernard Shakey wrote:Was dropped last week for disciplinary reasons.
Is this something you know or are you just speculating?

Fact, but I can't say anymore.

Think about it. What possible reason could he have been dropped for?
It wasn't form.

Bernard Shakey wrote:Fact, but I can't say anymore.

Think about it. What possible reason could he have been dropped for?
It wasn't form.
So it's fact, but think about - cos why would they have?

Either fact and back it up or it's rumour.

Easy one.

Might have been dropped cos the coach didn't have a clue....

Dal Santo, hayes and ball seem to be a unit with in a unit, it sort of reminded me of thomo, harvey and Burke

I think regardless of who wears the leadership band those three decided on who was running where.

I think armitage will be like lenny hayes TBH.

nursed slowly into the team and in 7 or 8 season be in the leadership group like lenny is.

Lenny went from being a skinny top up player, to being a front running outside player under timmy, to being a hard by support player in his very early 20s to being one of the premier midfielders come 2003 and sustained his form for nearly 6 seasons now, injury aside.

I reckon armo will be like lenny however i also think that folks will look at armo when his young body gets tired at the end of the season and wring their hands at the air and wish we selected someone else.

by 2010 IMO armo will be recognised as another good pick by bevo.

esaint66

Yeah one of the hardest nuts on our team, hard at the ball so much so that he almost had his ear ripped off :shock: :wink:

Onya Armo !!! :D :D

LENNY LEADS THE WAY

Hate to bring it up but what are the chances of him going to the Gold coast would hate to lose Armo coming into his prime.

100 percent behind the saints 100 percent of the time
esaint66

LENNY LEADS THE WAY wrote:Hate to bring it up but what are the chances of him going to the Gold coast would hate to lose Armo coming into his prime.

I think hes the kind of player that would go unless he cements his place in the team, Queenslander and is also on the fringes of the side in and out alot.

His pace worries me......certainly a good stoppage player......very tough

saintboy

Is definetly to early to make a solid call on him but i really am hoping he will be a very good footballer for us. Was pretty good yesterday does anyone know why some of the melbourne boys were roughing him up?? I wasnt at the game and good old channel 7 didnt show a thing about it.

OH WHEN THE SAINTS!!!!!
mick13

Yeah, Ross doesn't seem to like him too much eh...hope he stays a Saint for life.

I like Armo's endeavour but I dont yet rate him as equivalent to Lenny when at the same stage of his game.

Goes hard, will get the ball, is accurate in front of goal (probably better than Lenny in this regard) but appears slow and gets caught regularly. eeds to develop the gut running more too.

Certainly he is one of the better recruits more recently.

BigMart wrote:His pace worries me......certainly a good stoppage player......very tough
Haven't noticed him found for pace, but have seen him outsprint a couple yesterday...

Could his pace issue be fitness related, as in not working hard enough?

He has some of the qualities of Hayes, Ball and Montagna. He has the pace of Hayes, kicks like Ball and marks like Montagna.

Put him on Cooney this week and see how good he is. When will hero worshippers learn?