So who are you tipping..Dockers or Sainters?

I am a passionate saint but I always tip with my head as opposed to my heart.Will be doing my tips at the gym in about an 1 hour and at this stage I'm leaning toward Freo.Think their pace and confidence after a win and our being below full strength might just get them over the line.

Hope like hell I am wrong.Still haven't got the pen in the hand and my heart could still overide things yet :wink:

Reckon Adelaide and Collingwood could be 2 good roughies this week.

5 behind and might be worth the risk!
Last edited by saint patrick on Fri 20 Jun 2008 1:41pm, edited 1 time in total.

The resurgent Freo that have won one game in a row?

The same Freo that has only won two games this year?

The same Freo sitting third last on the ladder?

Yep, one and the same.

Generally I find the TAB is a pretty accurate indicator on who's looking the stronger. With Freo sitting at $1.49 and we're at $2.55 I think the money is doing the talking for me.

While Freo have looked pretty crap this season they've been fighting to gain some form of respect. While we on the otherhand have been too busy hiding under rocks and dodging bullets to worry about who we're going to try and beat the following round.

I can't bring myself tip Freo. AND WON'T! Because If they beat us tonight we'll have hit a new time low IMO

Freo by 8 points.

Saints by a miracle!

I'm tipping Freo in my tipping comp but I'm putting $20 buck on the Saints to win by more than 39.5 points. If you can work that our my wife would like some advice.

We will win by 32 points. I think we will be fired up & I feel a new player (one of the 3) will really stand up.

Saints to just get over the line I hope but on form in the last 4 weeks Freo. Heart not head tonight as it is a vital game for the club.

S.A Saint

I will go with the saints on this one. Eddy to star in his first game for the saints and the team to to get so fired up that they will steam roll the shockers.

I don't think Eddy will star. He will be a solid performer though.

Allen to kick 3-4 goals though, he will need to.

4 goals from midfield
4 goals from Allen
3 goals from C. Gardiner
3 goals 7 points from Riewoldt

Will give us a winning score.
Last edited by Otiman on Fri 20 Jun 2008 2:04pm, edited 1 time in total.

Otiman wrote:The resurgent Freo that have won one game in a row?

The same Freo that has only won two games this year?

The same Freo sitting third last on the ladder?

Yep, one and the same.
Yeh the one that is as dangerous as fairy floss according to Liam Pickering.....was eating fairy floss last night on fox AFL teams :) ...but as i said...would love to be wrong...prove me wrong sainters :twisted:

Otiman wrote:I don't think Eddy will star. He will be a solid performer though.

Allen to kick 3-4 goals though, he will need to.

4 goals from midfield
4 goals from Allen
3 goals from C. Gardiner
3 goals 7 points from Riewoldt

Will give us a winning score.
Not putting much pressure on Allen. Luckily the players dont read some of the stuff on here.

S.A Saint

can anyone actually describe what kind of player eddy is like hard nut, flashy, receiver etc. I know his is the fittest at the club but has he got any other attributes?

BelfastSaint

My money is on the Saints to have a huge win tonight ....
and by huge I dont necessarily mean by 30 or 40 points but by a gutsy and determined performance...

plugger66 wrote:Not putting much pressure on Allen. Luckily the players dont read some of the stuff on here.
I can't see where we are going to get our goals from.

No Milne
No Koschitzke
No Gehrig
No Birss
No Dal Santo
No Schneider

BelfastSaint

Otiman wrote:
plugger66 wrote:Not putting much pressure on Allen. Luckily the players dont read some of the stuff on here.
I can't see where we are going to get our goals from.

No Milne
No Koschitzke
No Gehrig
No Birss
No Dal Santo
No Schneider
From adversity comes opportunity ...

BelfastSaint wrote:From adversity comes opportunity ...
Precisely, the young players should take the opportunity to step up and show their worth.

I don't think it's unreasonable to expect a few goals from our named full forward.

Otiman wrote:
Precisely, the young players should take the opportunity to step up and show their worth.

I don't think it's unreasonable to expect a few goals from our named full forward.
Its his first game. He will be nervous as anything. May even struggle to get the ball but to kick 4 goals. How many players have kicked 4 in a game for us this year. I think it may have only happened 4 times.

Milney- dropped
G- dropped or injured I will take dropped
Schnieder injured
Kosi injured

That just proves how hard it will be to win tonight.

CHBench

Have a good feeling about tonight, think we will see a new St Kilda.

BelfastSaint

Otiman wrote:

Its his first game. He will be nervous as anything. May even struggle to get the ball but to kick 4 goals. How many players have kicked 4 in a game for us this year. I think it may have only happened 4 times.

Milney- dropped
G- dropped or injured I will take dropped
Schnieder injured
Kosi injured

That just proves how hard it will be to win tonight.
Not suggesting it is going to be easy...but Freo are as erratic as us at the moment and this game is up for grabs by whoever decides to take it by the balls .....

plugger66 wrote:I think it may have only happened 4 times.
And we've won 5 games. Go figure.

We will need to kick a winning score against fremantle, in the 12-15 goal range.

Unless someone unlikely pops up and bags a few, or we have 8-10 separate goalkickers, we'll be looking at a sub-10 goal score.

Winmarvellous

Freo by 5 goals I reckon. McPharlin is a pretty good stopper, and if they play him on Roo our one avenue to goal may dry up. Pav and Tarrant are in form, as is Farmer after last week. Could be a big loss I'm afraid.

Prodgers

Im tipping the saints because its in Melb...

i have no interest in footy tipping.
i will however be putting money on us this week as i feel the odds are very good.

on form... freo by 20pts with the saints kicking the last 7 goals of the game

You could not seriously tip St Kilda. If your fair dinkum.

We won't win another game this year. Bookmark it.

We are so absolutely rooted it's not funny.

rodgerfox wrote:You could not seriously tip St Kilda. If your fair dinkum.

We won't win another game this year. Bookmark it.

We are so absolutely rooted it's not funny.
Sure can. Saints by 20 points. Go and check with AFL HQ, they should have the results by now!