most hated Player

saints11

most hated Player

I thought since there was a most hated team post the i would make a most hated player
for me it would have to be barry hall

my les foote

Agreed

Win it for HIM!

This post pops up every now and then. Good to revisit it and see how people's thoughts have changed.

For me :

Lloyd
Kerr
Hunter
Chad Cornes

Didak
Farmer
Brent Harvey
Dale Thomas
Chapman
Josh Carr
Chad Cornes
Lloyd
Hall
Peter Bell (only becasue of that idiot who rings the bell every time)

Mr Magic wrote:Didak
Farmer
Brent Harvey
Dale Thomas
Chapman
Josh Carr
Chad Cornes
Lloyd
Hall
Peter Bell (only becasue of that idiot who rings the bell every time)
Interesting how some people hate players that I have no issue with at all and vice versa I'm sure.
Why do you hate Brent Harvey? I reckon he's gutsy.

Launcestonsaint
Location: Watching our games on tele or listening to the radio :(

Any current AFL player who isn't registered with us.

St Kilda's 2 premiership captains are Tassie born. The Doc & Roo.

Launcestonsaint wrote:Any current AFL player who isn't registered with us.
that pretty much covers it.

milney044

Dale Thomas and no he is not friggin hot i hate the guy as far as i'm concerned he's a nice replacement for most hated after Buckley's retirement.
Farmer ew what a poor excuse for a human being he should be in the pound.
Who else hmm ohh the birdman burton dont ask me why i just really cannot stand the guy i don't need a reason.
Oh and of corse Adam Goodes, disgraces Harvey's brownlows he does. Bloody AFL love child i'd like to see how he polled without his head up the umpy's behind.

Wow i don't know what has come over me, pardon the rants but you'll be pleased to know it's all out now :shock:

Destiny. It's in our hands.

Harder. Better. Faster. Stronger.
gooner

Wot no Nathan Brown?

"The humble improve" Wynton Marsalis

None because anyone could end up with us and I cannot switch hate on and off. Clubs yes players no.

plugger66 wrote:None because anyone could end up with us and I cannot switch hate on and off. Clubs yes players no.

Fortius Quo Fidelius Yo

It is a bit tough to hate someone you don't know so on the basis of what I know I would have to say the list goes as follows and not in any particular order.

Jeff Farmer...Wife beater and a prick on the field.
Dale Thomas...any bugger who bends over to fix his hair up after a goal to look good for the cameras is enough for me.
Cam Mooney... a big bloke who could easily handle himself but settles for the sniper shots, hits behind play and only when the opponent is not looking.
Hall and Nathan Brown... mercenaries are a low breed , like scabs in the workplace, they only care about themselves and are willing to let anyone down to feather their own next, I intensely dislike people like that.
Didak... I just don't like dumb people, couple that with show pony and you get on the list.

Hate is probably not the correct description of my feelings towards these players but it's close.
Last edited by The Fireman on Tue 01 Jul 2008 7:10pm, edited 1 time in total.

st.byron wrote:
Mr Magic wrote:Brent Harvey

Interesting how some people hate players that I have no issue with at all and vice versa I'm sure.
IMHO, the worst 'actor' in football today.
Whinger, whiner, always 'pleading for free kciks he doesn't deserve and 'feigning innocence' whenever he is pinged.

Have never met the bloke or heard him speak, just cannot stand the way he plays.

st.byron wrote:

Whinger, whiner, always 'pleading for free kciks he doesn't deserve and 'feigning innocence' whenever he is pinged.

Have never met the bloke or heard him speak, just cannot stand the way he plays.
The guy is an absolute champion.

one player spells out everything there is to hate in a player

hes cocky
hes dirty
hes highly over rated
he sooks
he had run ins with the cops
and he wears purple
Jeff Farmer you are the prototype of what to hate in a player !!!

dishonrable mentions
anyone who wears Purple

The Fireman wrote:
st.byron wrote:

The guy is an absolute champion.
Off the field?

On the field you and I have differing views.
Doesn't make either of us right/wrong, just different opinion of him.

st.byron wrote:

i agree i also dislike him but then i dislike anyone that the comentators bang on and on about so ill add to that list Brad Johnston , Scott West , Brett Burton

st.byron wrote:

Not confusing him with his wife are you???:P

Might I suggest Cameron Ling? Can't stand him, I would rather barrack for Collingwood than show support for Geelong as long as that nanger is out there playing.
Why? He would have to be the greatest reciever (even more than Craig Bradley) and it's all handballs. Gets handball, handballs off, gets another handball running through the centre of the ground and handballs off again and then he high fives himself when someone else gets a goal :shock:
And to top it all off, how on earth did he get the AFL's "sexiest player" in 2007, especially when Aaron Hamill was still up for consideration.
Articulate? I think not. As good looking as Aaron Hamill? I think not!

Let's face it, anyone who puts on a Collingwood jumper.

In the words of Obi Wan Kenobi, "they've been seduced by the dark side".

Raven

I think 'hate' is a very strong word and I rarely use it, but there are players who annoy me when I see them being thugs/idiots on or off the field:

Barry Hall
Adam Goodes
Warren Tredrea
Chad Cornes
Brendan Fevola (I used to work with his aunt, that's kind of part of it)
Jeff Farmer
Matthew Lloyd (not so much a thug, I just don't like seeing him in any shape or form, it feels like his eyes are about to burst from the sockets)

That shifty, slimy, rude, self-centred solo artist (and hardly an artist! More like a talentless busker! 8-))...Spida Everitt!! I used to like him for a little while when he played for us...but then towards the end of his term with the Saints it was clear he was always trying to better himself at the expense of the club! Pffft can't stand the bloke now! I wish him every un-success! Wanker!

saints11

I also hate matthew lloyd
Chad cornes
Dale thomas and
lance franklin
they drive me nuts!!

ATM it'd have to be Franklin... I dont mind 'outside' players, they are as essential as thier 'inside' cousins, but this guy is just a super massive squib who refuses to ever, ever put his body on the line... Hate that in a player...

Not to mention the way the ball has bounced his way this year, such luck infuriates me no end... Im telling ya, this guy aint that good... I'd much prefer his mate Roughead at the saints, thats for sure...

Franklin aside, Hall, Lloyd, O'Hacklin all rate high...

I hated Ackland when he was playing for us, but now he's just funny...

Warren, Chad, Jeff....