Lenny Reported?

Was listening to ABC on teh way home and their reporter in the Saints rooms stated taht Lenny has been reported for striking by the Emenrgency Umpire.
Neither lenny nor teh Saints knew anything about it untill teh 'umpires report card' was handed in.

Anybody hear anything about this?

Should be alright if he doesnt know anything about it

If Bartel gets off and Lenny doesnt then i will really hurt someone!

I saw the yellow shirted dude wait for Lenny to turn around and he checked Lenny's number but when he didn't write it down i thought there musn't be anything in it....

dascman

My Geelong supporting mate (who is very level-headed, believe it or not) reckons that he's gone. Hit Selwood unnecessarily.

That said, he reminded me that Hayes will, like everybody else, spin the wheel and hopefully come up with "reprimand" or "thrown out".

Does he have carryover points?

Fidelis

Thought he may be in trouble. Happened in the third quarter on the members wing. Didn't see the incident but the aftermath was a spiteful wrestle behind play that was broken up by the emergency umpire. He spoke only to Lenny and appeared to take his number. I was surprised I'd heard nothing until now.

Faithful Even Unto Death
SJONES

dascman wrote:My Geelong supporting mate (who is very level-headed, believe it or not) reckons that he's gone. Hit Selwood unnecessarily.

That said, he reminded me that Hayes will, like everybody else, spin the wheel and hopefully come up with "reprimand" or "thrown out".

Don't think Hayes has carryover points! When will we know whether he is gone?

SJONES wrote:
dascman wrote:My Geelong supporting mate (who is very level-headed, believe it or not) reckons that he's gone. Hit Selwood unnecessarily.

Don't think Hayes has carryover points! When will we know whether he is gone?
The MRP release there "findings" normally at about 5pm on Monday.

So no doubt Lenny will get offered 2 weeks!

bethb7

I didn't know anything about it? But it is seriously not what we needed he was one of our better players today :?

If you can't give the commitment you gave this year and you don't want to improve, you can go because we have unfinished business-Ross Lyon

Yep, Lenny has been reported for striking Selwood during the 3rd Qtr. What else can go wrong?

Furphy wrote:Yep, Lenny has been reported for striking Selwood during the 3rd Qtr. What else can go wrong?
There'll be no evidence and he'll get 7 weeks!

Anyone see the incident? was there much in it?

emergency umpires are blight on the game.

little prick wanted to get his 15 seconds :roll:

Ahh found the thread.

Any more word on this so-called incident?

St. Luke wrote:Ahh found the thread.

Any more word on this so-called incident?
Lenny said in the Age that was nothing in it. How the F*** the emergency umpire saw it from where he sat when no one else at the ground did is an amazing freak of nature.

Batnoe wrote:Should be alright if he doesnt know anything about it

If Bartel gets off and Lenny doesnt then i will really hurt someone!
read something about it in the herald sun on the plane back....
im sure they said that lenny said he thought there was nothing in it.

if jude bolton can get off for jumping off the ground, hitting a guy in the smoosh....late (and i must admit, it was a doozie), then we should be right...

according to afl standards.

Selhurst Saint

[/quote]Lenny said in the Age that was nothing in it. How the F*** the emergency umpire saw it from where he sat when no one else at the ground did is an amazing freak of nature.[/quote]

Thats what Baker told Ross Lyon last year. :cry:

"...If there has been one recurring theme through this whole shocking mess, it has been the misguided, inflated egos and their ill-judged determination to cling to long-standing old boy friendships. The bad advice that has guided the selfish and culpable James Hird has not only punctuated this saga but symbolised it..."

Selhurst Saint wrote:
Lenny said in the Age that was nothing in it. How the F*** the emergency umpire saw it from where he sat when no one else at the ground did is an amazing freak of nature.[/quote]

Thats what Baker told Ross Lyon last year. :cry:[/quote]

Lets see if the tribunal are fair dinkum. Bolton and Buchanan from the Swans should have been rubbed out, but were saved. Maybe Dimwit was sticking his fat ugly head in?

maybe its got somwthing to do with them needing serious interest in another team in NSW huh?

i mean rub those two players out and their chances drop of getting a flag

go out early from the finals race, and interest drops in non member types in sydney.

get to the big day, and all non member swan types might latch on to a new team.

i mean how many turned up at the swans roos game?

just a thought