Anyone go to training today?

Sainter_Dad wrote:
homework wrote:
Sainter_Dad wrote:NP Dools - Nice to have finally met you!

I also met SaintBrat - but homework - I could not make you out!
Thats because I didn't go :roll: :wink:
pity - was a good day - we should all have a designated area to meet - lol
That should be anywhere the Baker shirt is, OK SD? :wink:

GrumpyOne wrote:
Sainter_Dad wrote:
homework wrote:

The Baker shirt never made it out there today - felt a little self concious - just dragged last years training shirt with me - and left the camera at home - they say a camera adds pounds

Sainter_Dad wrote:
GrumpyOne wrote:
Sainter_Dad wrote:
homework wrote:

The Baker shirt never made it out there today - felt a little self concious - just dragged last years training shirt with me - and left the camera at home - they say a camera adds pounds
I rekon our new clash strip will add pounds when we were them :roll: :lol:

Sainter_Dad wrote:
GrumpyOne wrote:
Sainter_Dad wrote:
homework wrote:

I've heard that...they say a camera adds 10 pounds..... I must have about 6 on me ;)

Dont spose anyone thought to pop their head into the office and get a membership total did they?

saint66au wrote:Dont spose anyone thought to pop their head into the office and get a membership total did they?
19386 http://www.saintscentral.com.au/

yeah 66 i did get a few photos, and also i went to the membership desk because i had our forms to hand in :D as it says on SaintsCentral, we are now on 19,441, but there is sure to be an extra 3 by tomorrow :D

il get those photos up shortly

"Another storied win in Robert Harvey's career. They say he is the embodiment of their motto of strength through loyalty, and on the day he became just the tenth man to play 350 league games the saints reward him with a seemingly impossible victory."

saintdooley wrote: il get those photos up shortly
you've been home longer than me - what's taking you so long :)

Gram01 wrote:
Sainter_Dad wrote:
homework wrote: Yeah I know maybe at a strip club or something :D ..... nah I'm just kidding :lol:
Is that a Clash Strip Club????
No a girl strip club :wink:
you can tell the person under 18 here cant you?

have you ever been Homie??

Batnoe wrote:
Gram01 wrote:
Sainter_Dad wrote:
homework wrote: Yeah I know maybe at a strip club or something :D ..... nah I'm just kidding :lol:

im only 14 lol :lol: :wink:

Gram01 wrote:
Batnoe wrote:
Gram01 wrote:
Sainter_Dad wrote:

and I still can't get over the fact that at 14 you are taller than me :x :wink:

St Fidelius wrote:
Gram01 wrote:
Batnoe wrote:
Gram01 wrote:
Sainter_Dad wrote:

Im only 180cm :wink:

Gram01 wrote:
St Fidelius wrote:
Gram01 wrote:
Batnoe wrote:
Gram01 wrote:
Sainter_Dad wrote:

yeah, I know you are mate, you've already told me, and yes you are taller than me.

180cm is a good height for a 14 year old

St Fidelius wrote:
Gram01 wrote:
St Fidelius wrote:
Gram01 wrote:
Batnoe wrote:
Gram01 wrote:
Sainter_Dad wrote:

Is it wouldn't think so :?

yeah, I know you are mate, you've already told me, and yes you are taller than me.

180cm is a good height for a 14 year old

there are a few photos. they were taken around 9.20 when i got there, a lot more damage was done during 10.30-11.30

"Another storied win in Robert Harvey's career. They say he is the embodiment of their motto of strength through loyalty, and on the day he became just the tenth man to play 350 league games the saints reward him with a seemingly impossible victory."

chook23 wrote:Is it just me but Kosi never looks really fit.
yeah agree, from the photos on gspimages he looks pretty average compared to the rest.
the photo of the Gwilt kicking style was impressive, so the club may have ear marked for a big role in the forwardline this year.

For those who attended pleaaaaase more reports, photos, and impressions...

thanks dools

I fear mine will be all black again :(

saintdooley wrote:Image
Hey...LLS jnr and I are in this photo! Light Green shirt and kid on the rail to my left!

jk23

Pilgram wrote:kosi was flawless.
booting it between the sticks on every occasion and over the net from fifty.
everyone looks big and strong.
He always looks flawless to me :wink:

Pilgram wrote:although jimmy in the forwardline is not a bad move in my opinion?
don't know about that.

i like him as a player, but he played quite a few games forward last year for very little impact on the scoreboard ... 3 goals for the season, from memory.

definitely like to see more in the way of goals from him :wink:

maybe's he's keeping something in the tank for 2009.

luke.l_26

Well. looks like everyone else has covered the basics of training.

I just wanna say... I was feeling so sorry for the players out there slogging it out.. doing that insane punching bag routine with the sit ups and push ups and stuff. It made me feel so fat and lazy...

That was until I was having a chat with a couple of the players later and they described it as "Not as bad as the other days."

Well sorry we can't all be as fit as footy players!!

But that being said.. they all trained well. as mentioned before by someone, Max was the most notable absentee.
Lenny and Geary ran laps most of the time.

It was the usual Pre-season run through. no major ball skills or anything of the sort.

MWL - Blinding footy players on the field since 2003

maybe's he's keeping something in the tank for 2009.
Don't know about that but I'm hoping our new forwards coach can organise it a bit better than Barks did. Jimmy can do better if the structures right - last year's forward set-up = dog's breakfast.

No disrespect to the boys.

luke.l_26 wrote: It made me feel so fat and lazy...>>>>>>

That was until I was having a chat with a couple of the players later and they described it as "Not as bad as the other days."
It was MUCH more relaxed than last weeks - when the temp was 5-10 degrees higher.
there were a few missing- but someone said there were some swimming
max, schnieds, eddy,
several went in quite early- Sam F, Goose,

there were only abut 38/39 out there for the boxing.

Good to see Jack B make it yet again.

St Fidelius wrote:
Gram01 wrote:
Batnoe wrote:
Gram01 wrote:
Sainter_Dad wrote:

most people are taller than me! :( (i am 5 foot 2 and half)

luke.l_26 wrote:Well. looks like everyone else has covered the basics of training.

I just wanna say... I was feeling so sorry for the players out there slogging it out.. doing that insane punching bag routine with the sit ups and push ups and stuff. It made me feel so fat and lazy...

Well sorry we can't all be as fit as footy players!!

But that being said.. they all trained well. as mentioned before by someone, Max was the most notable absentee.
Lenny and Geary ran laps most of the time.

It was the usual Pre-season run through. no major ball skills or anything of the sort.
Feel sorry for young blokes earning over 100K a year for a part time job? :shock: