5 goals to 4 in 2nd half.

saint08

5 goals to 4 in 2nd half.

Is anyone disappoined in our 2nd half performance?

Whay would Ross Lyon say ? great result or not so good in 2nd half?

jason blake having to ruck would have not helped this situation.

saint08

was gardy being rested or an injury? but regardless, the rest of the team was not that great in 2nd half IMO

Yeah BUT...

Mate. We flogged them. It was over after half an hour. Over there. Against them. Who we never beat. What more do you want?

Fair dinkum...

Get a grip.

Dogs in nine days.

saint08

Yes , OK, but now I am starting to think of us as a great team , and admit I am getting greedy for 4 qtr performances.

Happened for the last few weeks. Disappointing for stats nerds but I don't think anyone at the club would mind.

we probably coasted a bit. the game was effectively won so long as they didn't have a quick flurry of goals. then we would have had to extract the digit.

king going off would have been a factor.

but to absolutely smash a long-time hoodoo and make port look soft and average was a wonderful achievement.

OneEyedSainter77

We won all four quarters!

I'm saying that again with exletives for emphasis.

We won all four FRUITING quarters!

At AAMI?! OUr WORST ground in the history of the saints.

We have now won thirteen consecutive quarters - FIVE of them at AAMI.

I don't care if its only round 5. I don't care how much more of the season there is to go - I'm so bloody excited!

bigcarl wrote:we probably coasted a bit. the game was effectively won so long as they didn't have a quick flurry of goals. then we would have had to extract the digit.

king going off would have been a factor.

but to absolutely smash a long-time hoodoo and make port look soft and average was a wonderful achievement.
in wet, windy and slippery conditions.

saint08

bigcarl wrote: to absolutely smash a long-time hoodoo and make port look soft and average was a wonderful achievement.
absolutely

I was annoyed that they got their 5th goal.

Would've loved to see them get their lowest ever score.

Can't really complain when you lift your percentage from 200 though....perspective!

Gabba

Only negative I had from the game was our kicking at goal when running towards it. There was a bit of an issue with it last week too. But I'm nitpicking.

Our defence even without Max and Goose is phenomenal and the midfielders held their own when Port had it in their forward line. Very impressed again... Life is much better after such a good win.
Last edited by Gabba on Sat 25 Apr 2009 1:16am, edited 1 time in total.

ctqs

I cannot believe what I have just read. Anyone unhappy with that is an ignorant clown. End of story. :evil: :evil: :evil:

Still waiting for closure ... if you get my drift.
midas_touch

I think some people all got a bit greedy when it came to our second half performance. The facts are we still won the second half, and smashed a so called top 4 contender by 66 points on their home turf.

Trust the Midas Touch

"My heart is at St.Kilda, I've been here seven years, I only wanted to play for them." (Fraser Gehrig, 27/11/2007)
marksnsparks

I think we need to remember:

a. They're only human
b. It OK to step off the gas when the season is 22 games

^^^^ I'm hoping for 25 :wink:

Fortius Quo Fidelius Yo
Shaggy

Nonsense thread. Amazing win ... FFS port only kicked 5 goals for the match :shock:

If it was the other way this site would be in disarray :D .
Last edited by Shaggy on Sat 25 Apr 2009 2:43am, edited 1 time in total.

Controlled the game from mid way through the second stanza. This win is, and I hate to say it, as good as it gets.

We are in a dead set sweet spot. Let 'em try to run us down.

And, for all those dozeheads that went on about f____ing "windows", read it and weep. We're up, we're about - bring on September.

'Cos our fella in charge is as good as any other fella in charge.

saintly_safes

IMO I think some of you blokes are very hard to please . To hold Port to 5 goals for an entire game is outstanding. The effort they put in, in the fisrt half would have been phyically punishing in the conditions & still managed to out score them in the second half . IMO they've all done very well :wink:

The Linton Street Flash

post of the year!

The OtherThommo wrote:Controlled the game from mid way through the second stanza. This win is, and I hate to say it, as good as it gets.

And, for all those dozeheads that went on about f____ing "windows", read it and weep. We're up, we're about - bring on September.

WITHOUT DOUBT!!

Look again it's the Flash!!

And so say all of us.

The Linton Street Flash

Re: post of the year!

The Linton Street Flash wrote:
The OtherThommo wrote:Controlled the game from mid way through the second stanza. This win is, and I hate to say it, as good as it gets.

Post of the year...WITHOUT DOUBT!!

Look again it's the Flash!!
StPeter

The scoreboard didn't reflect our dominance in the second half.

Nevertheless who wouldnt have taken a 66 point win before the game started?

StPeter wrote:The scoreboard didn't reflect our dominance in the second half.
could our forward efficiency have been better, did you think? we seemed to kick a lot of points.

pathetic ...anyone whose ever played knows how hard it is on the legs under such conditions We blew the Portaloo* poontzes away 1st half and it was never a match after that , so good on them if they took the foot off slightly (though i didntget that impression) Its a long season and they have another big one coming up I recon the 4 quarters of tough pressure footy was still prevalent and thats the significant thing Also i recon they missed at least 8 very gettable goals in the second half 3 or 4 of which might have shut you whingers up !
dont worry its all bloody GOOD!

* just coined this bunch of bullying intimidating turds the Port-o-loos cos I hate them and their full of shite! Portaloo payback time doncha just love it!
excuse the tone of this but i have been praying for this result all week
you little beauty sainters!