The Moorabbin Wing needs YOU this Sunday!!

Calling all L1 & 2 reserved seat holders, Social Club etc etc..

We need as many bodies as possible as early as possible to populate the Moorabbin Wing and make it as unfriendly to Doggies fans as possible.

Gates open at 2.30 (game time 4.40) so it would be great to see lots of people there bright and early. We cant put up MW signs as its a Doggies home game, but lots of RW & B from the get-go will work wonders none the less!!

So..even if all of your group cant make it early, send an advance party to stake a claim!!

So...lets see the MW looking like a Saints fortress on Sunday..easy if everyone does their bit!!

L3, Aisle 35..be there!!

Your wish is my command. I'll be there nice and early to reserve my (and as many others as I can) seat, then its off to Livewire to lubricate those parts that need lubrication and back to settle in for what is shaping up as a great game of footy.

Those who want a bit of a chuckle can watch saint66au drink the two beers owed to the off-shore moderator ...........he drinks through a straw :roll: :oops: :wink: !!

will see you there around 2:30 then follow eastern to the bar

i'll be there with me mum

GOOOOOOO SAINTS

Gusto

aussierules0k

Last edited by aussierules0k on Tue 23 Jun 2009 2:14am, edited 1 time in total.

5 prelims in 7 years. 40 wins from 49 games.
2009 and 2010 were 2 of the 5 best years ever by the St.Kilda FC.
Thanks for all your efforts Saints.

I'll be there in spirit ! In reality will be at the surf club

I only go to games that will be a contest. My first game this year will be round 14.

thats the spirit plugger

I'll be there.

Re: The Moorabbin Wing needs YOU this Sunday!!

saint66au wrote:Calling all L1 & 2 reserved seat holders, Social Club etc etc..

We need as many bodies as possible as early as possible to populate the Moorabbin Wing and make it as unfriendly to Doggies fans as possible.

Gates open at 2.30 (game time 4.40) so it would be great to see lots of people there bright and early. We cant put up MW signs as its a Doggies home game, but lots of RW & B from the get-go will work wonders none the less!!

So..even if all of your group cant make it early, send an advance party to stake a claim!!

So...lets see the MW looking like a Saints fortress on Sunday..easy if everyone does their bit!!

L3, Aisle 35..be there!!
I would love to be there, but I have spent my money on this...

http://www.sainters.net/newsletters/09/090320_nrc.html

It makes a great Mothers Day Present that both partners enjoy ....

So I am spent

plugger66 wrote:I only go to games that will be a contest. My first game this year will be round 14.
That's the way pal, we need more supporters just like you....

:roll: :wink:

SaintDebi

plugger66 wrote:I only go to games that will be a contest. My first game this year will be round 14.
Ah. Maybe Melbourne's supporters think the same way. Explains their attendances.

[quote="Stephen Theodore"]I'll be there in spirit ! In reality will be at the surf club[/quote]

What spirit is it that you drink?

geometryofdivinity

a statement or comment that conveys a meaning indirectly by the use of comparison, analogy, or the like.......deb

is called a -------

geometryofdivinity wrote:a statement or comment that conveys a meaning indirectly by the use of comparison, analogy, or the like.......deb

is called a -------
parable?

VietNam_Saint

As I mentioned in another thread ,,, I'm going to the Footy !!!

You bloody ripper .

Being unemployed sucks ,, I need a bit of a holiday and i reckon the Doggies and Filth game will suffice ,,,,

Watch your pots ,,, keep an eye on your daughters ,,,

i'm coming .

You Bloody beauty !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11

What will be next from this club ?

[b]** DIRECTIONS FOR NEW-COMERS **[/b]

There is a walkway right through Livewire on L2. Follow the walkway to the Ted Whitten Bar. When you get there you will find us gathered between the walkway and the Bar, near one of those high table thingys. Most of us will be wearing something sainty.

I am the sophistocated looking chap with grey hair and a bit of a pot gut. I will be wearing a 2009 coaches jacket (check what it looks like at the on-line shop) and black jeans. saint66au is a very intelligent looking man with a beard, others can add their own descriptions of themselves.

All SAINTS are welcome to join us for a quiet drink and to talk plenty of SAINTS & Bullchyt prior to the game

]**************** DON'T BE SHY ******************* !![/[/b]size] :lol: :lol: :lol:

bendigo bob

im a social club member as is the whole family and would be there with bells on but bob junior has a game on so regretably will not be able to attend. he has a late starting game this week followed by a club night. i will have my radio with me and would like to hear some cheering from the Wing as the saints send the dogs to the pound with their tails between their legs

BJ has arrived!!!!!!!!!!

BJ's #1 Fan

Winner of the half time Social Club auction for Kosi's jumper Round 19 2005
Can we build it? Yes we can!!

bendigo bob wrote:im a social club member as is the whole family and would be there with bells on but bob junior has a game on so regretably will not be able to attend. he has a late starting game this week followed by a club night. i will have my radio with me and would like to hear some cheering from the Wing as the saints send the dogs to the pound with their tails between their legs
Thats a bugga Bob. I was gunna buy you a beer :wink:

The moment is lost .....................forever !!

bendigo bob

bendigo bob wrote:im a social club member as is the whole family and would be there with bells on but bob junior has a game on so regretably will not be able to attend. he has a late starting game this week followed by a club night. i will have my radio with me and would like to hear some cheering from the Wing as the saints send the dogs to the pound with their tails between their legs
Thats a bugga Bob. I was gunna buy you a beer :wink:

The moment is lost .....................forever !!
Eastern i can wait

a long time if necessary.

BJ has arrived!!!!!!!!!!

BJ's #1 Fan

Winner of the half time Social Club auction for Kosi's jumper Round 19 2005
Can we build it? Yes we can!!

what? you watch the games :O

SaintDebi

We've decided not to buy seats and will sit on L3 for the first time this year. Would have been the ideal opportunity to get a taste of the Moorabbin Wing, but it looks like we'll have my Bulldogs nephew with us, so I'm thinking if we try to nab seats in the next bay we'll still feel the StKilda vibe. Will just have to try to get there early enough.

SaintDebi wrote:We've decided not to buy seats and will sit on L3 for the first time this year. Would have been the ideal opportunity to get a taste of the Moorabbin Wing, but it looks like we'll have my Bulldogs nephew with us, so I'm thinking if we try to nab seats in the next bay we'll still feel the StKilda vibe. Will just have to try to get there early enough.
Debi..you are most welcome to join us on Sunday. Try as we may, I doubt we will have the Wing 100% Saints. I'm sure your nephew wont be the only Doggie.

Yes we love having the Wing as exclusive Ssaints as we can..but we arent in the business of breaking up family groups either :-)

(Disclaimer: The above post excludes games against the Filth, Scum or the team based at Corruptus Oval :wink: )

I was going to post a description of snoopygirl but am too scared :roll: :roll: :oops: :roll:

just in case my accuracy in description is not what it should be :shock: :shock: :wink: !!