The weekly tip from FNQ

We will crush the Dogs.

To all you muppets that go to bed at night with the light on worrying about our upcoming games, get a grip, in actual fact give yourself an uppercut right now and read on.

Yeah yeah, the dogs small forwards might worry us, their ‘leg speed’ might be a factor, and hey I reckon if the government gives everyone some back pocket change it might stop the capitalist world from sliding into a huge pile of swine poo.

Talk about ‘fads’. It wasn’t that long ago the much vaunted ‘leg speed’ was being over discussed and it seemed that the whole football world was drooling over the dogs, who apparently have got ‘leg speed’ in spades, anyway I reckon they could have 22 x 100 meter Olympic gold medallists in their team and all it would prove is they look like a heard of spastic chickens with their use of the ball, fast spastic chickens.

Here is my advice and it’s a recession buster. Gather as much cabbage as you can, or even better your Kev coin and head straight for your nearest sports betting agency and lay it all down on the Saints to win between 20-39. And for all you kids that can't legally gamble, (I’m thinking of you Loyal), just ask Mum if she can lay the bet down for you. Tell her you’ve done your homework and it’s low risk with a better return than a term deposit. I’ll be taking commission payouts on Monday.

GET ON THE BUS
Last edited by Cairnsman on Sun 03 May 2009 12:11pm, edited 2 times in total.

Gotta love the confidence. Like the belligerence too.

st.byron wrote:Gotta love the confidence. Like the belligerence too.
Yeah I've decided that it's about time we got a little bit chesty. And while I'm at it I hope that our supporters yell their farking lungs out on Sunday arvo. I reckon there's more noise and atmosphere at one of Nana's croquet tournaments than we get at most of our matches.

Beekay

Re: The weekly tip from FNQ

Cairnsman wrote: Saints to win between 20-39.
You call that crushing?

Bit scared are ya mate?

That is a solid win, you fence sitter !

Re: The weekly tip from FNQ

Beekay wrote:
Cairnsman wrote: Saints to win between 20-39.
You call that crushing?

Bit scared are ya mate?

That is a solid win, you fence sitter !
A solid loss is the opposite to a solid win. It sounds crushing to me. But seriously I've cleaned up the last three weeks with money on 60+ odds but I reckon the boys know that this is probably their stiffest oppo this year and will conserve energy towards the end of the game but will still make a statement by winning between 20-39. Get on em.

p.s. all you punters may remember a story last year about a big time punter only known as the 'Cat Man' who has backed the Cats every game since their winning streak started back in 2007. Anyway not a bad formula considering they have won 47 out of 50. Forget the fact that he lost big time on the Grandfinal but that's gambling. Anyway the point of my story is that if you believe the Saints are at the start of a long winning run then get on em, weekly.

FNQboy

With ya

With ya on this one Cairnsman!
Got my money em and thinking of calling down to the TAB to see if they do early payouts!

ps. Good to see Kosi is down to start. too!

Tip from FNQ...bring the Aeroguard.

degruch wrote:Tip from FNQ...bring the Aeroguard.
Only for the weak :wink:

Who took my advice and had a little earner? :D :D :D :D :D

saintsrus

Cairnsman wrote:Who took my advice and had a little earner? :D :D :D :D :D
Well done there, whats the tip for the Pies?

Even though i prefer them with sauce. :)

Before Im 85

saintsrus wrote:
Cairnsman wrote:Who took my advice and had a little earner? :D :D :D :D :D
Well done there, whats the tip for the Pies?

Even though i prefer them with sauce. :)
My tip for the Pies, lets see, they need to find some talent and a new game plan. Probably wont happen this week so I'd say unless Mick Malthouse can get his team to draw on some unused ANZAC spirit a win for them is highly unlikely.