SAINTS v melb live at the karalee

rogerwa

SAINTS v melb live at the karalee

we need as many as possible to turn up this week

the pub has been booked out for some stupid soccer match so the screens will be at a premium with the bloody dockers & the soccer on at the same time

we have been given our room..best way to say thanks is turn up in droves

stuff the afl & their theme rounds...this weekend will be ours

lets call it bring a friend round

seeyas there sat night at 5

ill put the word out to the western saints !!!!

Will be working Rog. Sorry I can't make it.
I hope plenty show up.

Mr X from the West

Sorry Rog, can't make it this week.

"Blow out the candle I will burn again tomorrow"
rogerwa

sliding off the page

get back where ya belong

Some really lame excuses there.

St Michele

Ron and I will be there :-)

Michele

rogerwa

the old man must hate the footy season michelle

for those that dont know michelle has bout an hours drive just to watch a game of footy on TV & another hour home again & her old man doesnt even follow the footy

hope we keep winning just for your sake

reckon we do the right thing & shout him a beer or 2

someone remind me sat night...ya know what my memories like

SaintDebi

Wow. Excellent form Michelle. Thats the sort of supporter the club needs.
Ron deserves that beer guys. Pity you haven't all manage to convert him though.

Moccha wrote:Some really lame excuses there.
Moccha, if you could just ring up the 900 audience members who have booked tickets for this Saturday's show, as well as the performers and musicians, and tell them it's off, that would be great.
See ya there :wink:

st.byron wrote:
Moccha, if you could just ring up the 900 audience members who have booked tickets for this Saturday's show, as well as the performers and musicians, and tell them it's off, that would be great.
Where are you playing?

Moccha wrote:
st.byron wrote:
Where are you playing?

nah mate, other people are playing / singing / dancing. I manage the theatre. Wouldn't get me on the stage in a fit.

rogerwa

byron dont take any bookings for g/final day :lol: ..if we make the granny we will need a venue like yours to fit the masses in

we will get 300 or more without any problems

do you have a grog licence

can see it now a theatre full of saints celebrating long & hard into the night

just gave myself a slap across the face...getting to far ahead of ones self

lets just take it one week at a time...melb this week & looking no further than that

rogerwa wrote:byron dont take any bookings for g/final day :lol: ..if we make the granny we will need a venue like yours to fit the masses in

lets just take it one week at a time...melb this week & looking no further than that
love the idea Rog.
We get grog licences for events when required, so no probs. We have a 5m screen. Note to self - make pencil booking in diary 26 Sept.

st.byron wrote:
rogerwa wrote:byron dont take any bookings for g/final day :lol: ..if we make the granny we will need a venue like yours to fit the masses in

love the idea Rog.
We get grog licences for events when required, so no probs. We have a 5m screen. Note to self - make pencil booking in diary 26 Sept.
I'd pay for that :D :D :D gotta have the atmosphere.

st.byron wrote:

love the idea Rog.
byron we will talk soon about this roger is being a bit modest with 300 i reckon for a grand final we could push it higher then that !! we had 50 for or NAB Cup grand final two years ago on 4 days notice so with a full weeks notice the sky is the limit (:

Rog im hoping to get an email out to the western saints members tomorrow .... fingers crossed :wink:

no opposition fans :D

Griggsy wrote:no opposition fans :D
don't worry about that mate. They wouldn't get past the gate.

bristol_saint

I hope to be there, what's the food like?

Boot to Ball....GOAL!!!

bristol_saint wrote:I hope to be there, what's the food like?
BYO, although someone keeps pumping up the fish and chips

St Michele

SaintDebi wrote:Wow. Excellent form Michelle. Thats the sort of supporter the club needs.
Ron deserves that beer guys. Pity you haven't all manage to convert him though.
I hold out for a conversion but after 20 years am not holing my breath.
He is a Dockers supporter sort of but really a rugby leaguefan.

Rog it will have to be a lemonade or coffee for him as he doesn;t drink beer :-)

See you tomorrow

Michele

Re: SAINTS v melb live at the karalee

rogerwa wrote:we need as many as possible to turn up this week

the pub has been booked out for some stupid soccer match so the screens will be at a premium
Think you'll find that stupid soccer match is the FA Cup Final Roger.!!!!
So expect plenty of well dressed English supporters there in their smelly polywhatever shirts and socks and thongs. A real good look :roll: :roll:

Re: SAINTS v melb live at the karalee

loris wrote:
rogerwa wrote:we need as many as possible to turn up this week

the pub has been booked out for some stupid soccer match so the screens will be at a premium
Think you'll find that stupid soccer match is the FA Cup Final Roger.!!!!
So expect plenty of well dressed English supporters there in their smelly polywhatever shirts and socks and thongs. A real good look :roll: :roll:
That stupid game doesn't start till 9.00pm so I don't know what all the fuss is about.

bristol_saint wrote:I hope to be there, what's the food like?
whats the food like !!!!!! where do i start !! i would stronly recomend the fish and chips !! (thats pretty much all ive ever had there ..... )

p.s sorry michellle i did promise to not mention food on SS again but...