Disgusting Ferals

Of all the games I've been to, I have never seen a bigger bunch of obnoxious, disrespectful ferals in my life and I've been to matches in Adelaide.

The Dee supporters were disgusting! I'm not sure if it was just the attitude of the local Dee supporter group or if every Melbourne-based dick head who barracks for that club decided to make the trip, but my ears bled at some of the offensive drivel that was being spilled.

I know this doesn't speak for all supporters, as every club has undesirables, but from what was on display, I might as well have gone to a c**k-fight, because at least the IQ level of the average punter would have been a fraction higher.

Each week I walk away from the football absolutely certain I've just had the pleasure of meeting the competition's worst bunch of supporters....

...Only to be re-convinced the following week.

It is dismal some of the games fans.

Spinner wrote:Each week I walk away from the football absolutely certain I've just had the pleasure of meeting the competition's worst bunch of supporters....

...Only to be re-convinced the following week.

It is dismal some of the games fans.
lol - lets hope that opposition supporters dont think the same - lol

grow up with the Adelaide comments ffs

every side in every state has the same type of supporters
theres a few for us by the looks of it

The two Melbourne cabbages I was sitting next to got turfed for language reasons.

They really did suck.

But every club has em.

Milton66

I noticed in last night's news that another riot was sparked by a footy supporter yelling racial abuse at the Indian protesters.

3 guesses what jumper he was wearing.

Hotel De Los Muertos: Your room is ready... Care to step inside?

speaking of idiots at the game

would the person sitting in section 8, seat F16 please stand up???

you buffoon know-nothing-know it all

buffoon " kick it to raph" kicks it to raph....."no don't kick it to raph he's useless"..."god saints use it"

"kick it up the middle"....kicks to the sides resulting in a goal...."kick it up the middle saints the goals are that way"...kicks up the middle resulting in a turnover..."god saints kick it to the sides they are s***"..." get off raph you joke"

contined crap like that...usually swearing and trying to come off clever...

mate...shut the f*** up...your constant abuse of everyone for two hours a week must get you on such a horse so high only to fall back off after the game and sink into your pathetic existence once more

Saints Premiers 2008 wrote:speaking of idiots at the game

buffoon " kick it to raph" kicks it to raph....."no don't kick it to raph he's useless"..."god saints use it"

"kick it up the middle"....kicks to the sides resulting in a goal...."kick it up the middle saints the goals are that way"...kicks up the middle resulting in a turnover..."god saints kick it to the sides they are s***"..." get off raph you joke"

mate...shut the f*** up...your constant abuse of everyone for two hours a week must get you on such a horse so high only to fall back off after the game and sink into your pathetic existence once more
How awkward if he posted on here :wink:

I sat near a saints supporter a couple of weeks ago that kept yelling butterfingers everytime we dropped a mark....drove me crazy!

ohwhenthesaints! wrote:

How awkward if he posted on here :wink:

I sat near a saints supporter a couple of weeks ago that kept yelling butterfingers everytime we dropped a mark....drove me crazy!
it wouldnt be awkward at all...the man is an idiot

looked like one too

It's funny... Everyone lumps shite on Richmond for dumping on their own but I reckon some of our esteemed colleagues are pretty good at it...

Watching some behaviour on Sat night...There was a bucketload of wincing every time certain players had the ball in their hands, 'he's rubbish!', 'should be at Sandy', 'not anywhere near up to it' type of behaviour going on...

Rarely is it warranted. But it's there.

Kind of sad, really.

I agree with the sentiments on Melbourne supporters, the top 2 times I've wanted to rip the head off an opposition supporter has been during matches against Melbourne.

Once at Optus Oval when a grown 'man' (in the company of his 12 yo son) taunted and grabbed at a young girl (about 10 yo) in a saints scarf. He had to be escorted by police across the oval at the end of the game as there was a 'posse' milling behind him.

The other was in the MCC during a final, this 20 yo Melbourne jumper wearing freak did not know how to win gracefully. Continuing to taunt and yell abuse at Saints supporters. I ended up explaining quietly in his ear the proper way to behave and how karma has a wicked way of kicking his ass.

Having said that, we all have our rotten apples. It's all about time and place and the moods we're in...the above two got me at the wrong time and were in the wrong place...I was not in the mood.

A photo I took at the game.

Nice pic thanks!

Re: Disgusting Ferals

SydneySainter wrote:Of all the games I've been to, I have never seen a bigger bunch of obnoxious, disrespectful ferals in my life and I've been to matches in Adelaide.

The Dee supporters were disgusting! I'm not sure if it was just the attitude of the local Dee supporter group or if every Melbourne-based dick head who barracks for that club decided to make the trip, but my ears bled at some of the offensive drivel that was being spilled.

I know this doesn't speak for all supporters, as every club has undesirables, but from what was on display, I might as well have gone to a c**k-fight, because at least the IQ level of the average punter would have been a fraction higher.

true.....too true....i was sitting behind the goals in stand 8 ....a flowering half cut dees supporter was seated on my right....as soon as roo ran down that end before the start he was into him...calling him a sook.....and worse.......i told him he was a f*** wit.....and worse.......the missus got into me.....wanted me to change seats ...but the mongrel dog dee fan slinked off up to the end of the row after quarter time.......good riddance.....feral's not the word for them......he was a moron.....
Last edited by stinger on Mon 01 Jun 2009 11:42am, edited 1 time in total.

wasn't me mate...i don't abuse saints players...just in case someone saw me in row f....... :wink: :wink: :lol: :lol: ...we were up the other end....

SydneySainter wrote:Of all the games I've been to, I have never seen a bigger bunch of obnoxious, disrespectful ferals in my life and I've been to matches in Adelaide.

true.....too true....i was sitting behind the goals in stand 8 ....a flowering half cut dees supporter was seated on my right....as soon as roo ran down that end before the start he was into him...calling him a sook.....and worse.......i told him he was a f*** wit.....and worse.......the missus got into me.....wanted me to change seats ...but the mongrel dog dee fan slinked off up to the end of the row after quarter time.......good riddence.....feral's not the word for them......he was a moron.....

There is nothing worse when that happens......f*** - Ive had that happen to me a few times, and by some absolute ferals coupled with the foulest of language.

mordi

......how soon we forget the joys of Moorabbin.

Hey, at least you have to respect the travelling Dees fans.

What's the Point of it All?

mordi wrote:......how soon we forget the joys of Moorabbin.

Hey, at least you have to respect the travelling Dees fans.
nah.....they were probably looking for snow and just got lost.....

HardSaint

A old mate of mine's brother lives in Adelaide and about 7 or 8 years ago he was visting with his wife and 2 kids. Just so happened that the Saints were playing Port at Aami and he took his 8 year old daughter along.

They were all sitting there amongst a whole heap odf Port supporters and there was one particularly unevolved primate in front.
My freind's daughter was cheering and doing the obligatory "Carn Saints" and this troglodyte turns around and says "Shut the F*** up you little Sl*t" - to an 8 yeard old child!!!!

mordi

I was actualy surprised how many attended.......

Their Cheer Squad seemed to be well represented.......

and plenty of Dees in the crowd......

Went some way to debunking the whole ski fields issue (and I'm the first to give it to them on that front!).

What's the Point of it All?
Young Georgie

Corresponding round against the kangaroos 2 years ago it was intense at docklands sitting with a sea of saints members as we played awful, indirect, error-ridden football. Plenty of advice and abuse hurled at the usual scapegoats from a few undesirables while the majority groaned and howled and questioned decisions and abilities. It was my young boy's first game. The excitement of the cheering crowd watching the team run out while the song played was soon obliterated and by half time he desperately wanted out. He couldn't understand how supporters could be so unsupportive of their team. We bumped into Max Hudgton at the lift to the car park and had some small talk as his 2 boys clung to his shins. 'Feral' he described the crowd that day finishing with a few words to my son, 'Don't worry mate, we'll win it.' Surprisingly we got up and did win which went some way in restoring faith.

Graceful, elusive, strong overhead and no Easybeat!

welcome to queensland!

HardSaint wrote:A old mate of mine's brother lives in Adelaide and about 7 or 8 years ago he was visting with his wife and 2 kids. Just so happened that the Saints were playing Port at Aami and he took his 8 year old daughter along.

They were all sitting there amongst a whole heap odf Port supporters and there was one particularly unevolved primate in front.
My freind's daughter was cheering and doing the obligatory "Carn Saints" and this troglodyte turns around and says "Shut the F*** up you little Sl*t" - to an 8 yeard old child!!!!
Last match I attended at AAMI was this years round 2 match against the Crows. Apart from being being told that I was a "rare breed" and a "f***ing c**t" when going to the kiosk, getting deliberately elbowed by a passing punter in the stands and my misses getting pushed out of the toilet cue, I would rather attend another match there than cop a repeat of last Saturday.

But, that's just football sometimes and I'm sure there are plenty more to come.

true.....too true....i was sitting behind the goals in stand 8 ....a flowering half cut dees supporter was seated on my right....as soon as roo ran down that end before the start he was into him...calling him a sook.....and worse.......i told him he was a f*** wit.....and worse.......the missus got into me.....wanted me to change seats ...but the mongrel dog dee fan slinked off up to the end of the row after quarter time.......good riddance.....feral's not the word for them......he was a moron.....
whats wrong with that?
someone called Riewoldt a sook so you called the poor guy a f*** wit? :shock: from what i am reading you sound like the feral, and the wife had every right to want you to move seats after having her husband called a f*** wit because he called someone a sook.
and how is he a "mongrel dog" for calling someone a "sook"? :roll:

"Another storied win in Robert Harvey's career. They say he is the embodiment of their motto of strength through loyalty, and on the day he became just the tenth man to play 350 league games the saints reward him with a seemingly impossible victory."

saintdooley wrote:

whats wrong with that?
someone called Riewoldt a sook so you called the poor guy a f*** wit? :shock: from what i am reading you sound like the feral, and the wife had every right to want you to move seats after having her husband called a f*** wit because he called someone a sook.
and how is he a "mongrel dog" for calling someone a "sook"? :roll:
Quite support Stinger's action.

You will note Dools that Stinger said the guy called Roo something worse than a sook.

In that case he deserved everything he got from our Sting.