where do i buy tickets to the hawthorn game

JABBER

where do i buy tickets to the hawthorn game

Im going to tassie for the first time and want to know where i can get tickets for the game

trevor barker

are u a member?

JABBER

where do i buy tickets

Im a member but i want to sit with friends that are not i dont want to go all that way and find out i cant go to the game

trevor barker

hmmm
well i know if i buy tickets to a port game v saints over here (sa) i get a few, say three, we get them all together and is say one of us is a member, i get a few bucks off one ticket and we all sit together.
launcestonsaint is hopefully around today and they could shed some light.

aaume its ticketmaster. buy them soon. I maybe worng but i thought i did hear that that reserved seating was sold out.

Launcestonsaint
Location: Watching our games on tele or listening to the radio :(

I'm not sure if the Cheersquad have spare seats or not.
I've heard that if you haven't got a seat already, the only way to get a seat is to become a Tassie Hawks member.
General admission is still available, there's plenty of standing room around the ground but it'll be crowded.

St Kilda's 2 premiership captains are Tassie born. The Doc & Roo.
JABBER

where do i get tickets for the hawthorn game

thankyou

i will be getting standing room then

What part of the ground has good views

trevor barker
Launcestonsaint

I go to the scoreboard hill. The southern end of it is level with the top of the 50mtr line. You don't look into the sun during the day (hoping the sun is out). You'll want to get there early to get a good spot.
There is a bar close by if required.

golden hawk

if you have not got tickets yet you may find none left unless you buy a hawk membership [read that in sun other day lol] i know that this game maybe a milestone for buddy so every man and his dog so to speak who are hawk supporters will be buying any tickets left i don't think many are left to be honest so be warned about that good luck anyway

your friendly neighbourhood hawk
golden hawk

saintly wrote:aaume its ticketmaster. buy them soon. I maybe worng but i thought i did hear that that reserved seating was sold out.
heard right from what i hear

Sainterone

The real shame is that despite being "sold out" when you actually watch the games at Aurora there are heaps of vacant seats....

I think there was only about 15,000 at the last game... and the ground has a capacity of 20,000 plus.

Something doesn't add up...

GO SAINTS

NICK RIEWOLDT - 444 GOALS FROM 200 MATCHES
STEPHEN MILNE - 440 GOALS FROM 216 MATCHES
golden hawk

Sainterone wrote:The real shame is that despite being "sold out" when you actually watch the games at Aurora there are heaps of vacant seats....

I think there was only about 15,000 at the last game... and the ground has a capacity of 20,000 plus.

our last game was a down pour they would have headed for cover or not turned up not sure how many were there to see that game against the roo's ? but all the ones i turn up to have been 20,000 buddy's 100th they will want to get in no matter what should be a total full house

used to be slightly over 20,000 but a fire wrecked some of that till new stand is built that will affect numbers too

saint3d

I have two general admission tickets I can no longer use since I can't get there any more. PM if interested.

EDIT: Tickets now gone.
Last edited by saint3d on Wed 15 Jul 2009 12:00am, edited 1 time in total.

Launcestonsaint

Sainterone wrote:The real shame is that despite being "sold out" when you actually watch the games at Aurora there are heaps of vacant seats....

It had been raining for 2 days, there were thunderstorms during the day & the ground doesn't have a roof.
The only time I left home on Sunday was to go to the local supermarket.
It was worse than the day we played the Western Bulldogs down here & that was the worst conditions I have ever seen a footy game in.

Sainterone

Here is data from allthestats.com.au

Biggest Crowds # Rec By Team Score vs Team Score Year Rd Gnd
1 20971 Haw 16.9 (105) vs Rich 8.16 (64) 2006/12
2 19929 Haw 16.14 (110)vs Bris Lions 5.11 (41) 2008/19
3 19378 Haw 12.2 (74) vs W Bull 15.16 (106) 2008/10
4 19223 St K 7.5 (47) vs Port Adel 14.9 (93) 2004/14
5 19114 Haw 10.11 (71) vs K'roos 16.12 (108) 2007/17
6 18836 Haw 7.16 (58) vs K'roos 4.12 (36) 2006/21
7 18112 Haw 15.9 (99) vs WCE 8.16 (64) 2007/9
8 18112 Haw 12.5 (77) vs Port 17.15 (117) 2002/10
9 17880 Haw 11.8 (74) vs WCE 7.14 (56) 2009/5
10 17763 St K 7.15 (57) vs Port 15.9 (99) 2003/12
11 17460 Haw 16.8 (104) vs Ade 12.19 (91) 2001/6
12 17402 St K 11.15 (81) vs Port 16.8 (104) 2005/11
13 17212 Haw 15.8 (98) vs Fre 10.8 (68) 2003/13
14 17120 Haw 10.16 (76) vs Geel 9.18 (72) 2007/4
15 17101 St K 14.7 (91) vs Ade 10.8 (68) 2004/19
16 16933 Haw 12.5 (77) vs WCE 14.12 (96) 2005/7
17 16710 Haw 7.9 (51) vs Bris 13.15 (93) 2009/12
18 16588 St K 8.16 (64) vs Port 8.12 (60) 2006/16
19 16287 Haw 10.8 (68) vs Ade 12.6 (78) 2005/15
20 16271 Haw 13.13 (91) vs WCE 14.5 (89) 2003/2

Just one crowd above 20,000
In 2009 we have:

weagles 17880
brisbane 16710
kangas 15000?

any other games? I think 3 plus us this year?

GO SAINTS

NICK RIEWOLDT - 444 GOALS FROM 200 MATCHES
STEPHEN MILNE - 440 GOALS FROM 216 MATCHES

make sure you have booked the trip there first.
im aiming to do the day trip, go over sat morning and back sat night...but i regret not booking earlier as most airlines only have business class left now :(

"Another storied win in Robert Harvey's career. They say he is the embodiment of their motto of strength through loyalty, and on the day he became just the tenth man to play 350 league games the saints reward him with a seemingly impossible victory."
golden hawk

Sainterone wrote:Here is data from allthestats.com.au

Biggest Crowds # Rec By Team Score vs Team Score Year Rd Gnd
1 20971 Haw 16.9 (105) vs Rich 8.16 (64) 2006/12
2 19929 Haw 16.14 (110)vs Bris Lions 5.11 (41) 2008/19
3 19378 Haw 12.2 (74) vs W Bull 15.16 (106) 2008/10
4 19223 St K 7.5 (47) vs Port Adel 14.9 (93) 2004/14
5 19114 Haw 10.11 (71) vs K'roos 16.12 (108) 2007/17
6 18836 Haw 7.16 (58) vs K'roos 4.12 (36) 2006/21
7 18112 Haw 15.9 (99) vs WCE 8.16 (64) 2007/9
8 18112 Haw 12.5 (77) vs Port 17.15 (117) 2002/10
9 17880 Haw 11.8 (74) vs WCE 7.14 (56) 2009/5
10 17763 St K 7.15 (57) vs Port 15.9 (99) 2003/12
11 17460 Haw 16.8 (104) vs Ade 12.19 (91) 2001/6
12 17402 St K 11.15 (81) vs Port 16.8 (104) 2005/11
13 17212 Haw 15.8 (98) vs Fre 10.8 (68) 2003/13
14 17120 Haw 10.16 (76) vs Geel 9.18 (72) 2007/4
15 17101 St K 14.7 (91) vs Ade 10.8 (68) 2004/19
16 16933 Haw 12.5 (77) vs WCE 14.12 (96) 2005/7
17 16710 Haw 7.9 (51) vs Bris 13.15 (93) 2009/12
18 16588 St K 8.16 (64) vs Port 8.12 (60) 2006/16
19 16287 Haw 10.8 (68) vs Ade 12.6 (78) 2005/15
20 16271 Haw 13.13 (91) vs WCE 14.5 (89) 2003/2

Just one crowd above 20,000
In 2009 we have:

weagles 17880
brisbane 16710
kangas 15000?

any other games? I think 3 plus us this year?
i have been to some ove 20 i am sure maybe i am wrong but i am sure i have

casey scorp

Launcestonsaint wrote:

It had been raining for 2 days, there were thunderstorms during the day & the ground doesn't have a roof.
The only time I left home on Sunday was to go to the local supermarket.
It was worse than the day we played the Western Bulldogs down here & that was the worst conditions I have ever seen a footy game in.
I went to that game - if the weather was worse than that day, then it must have been really bad.

There are no reserved seats left (haven't been since the day they went on sale a couple of weeks ago).

Mate of mine at work who is a hawks member reckons you can't get seats anywhere for the game. He has 3 kids and could only get standing room 2 weeks ago!

Might have to be resourceful if you want a ticket by the sounds of it.

JABBER

where do i get tickets for the hawthorn game

I got a ticket through ticketmaster for standing room at 15.50 consession
they are still selling seats at 37 dollars each plus booking fee of 8 dollars and 5 dollars reg mail

trevor barker
bozza1980

Re: where do i get tickets for the hawthorn game

JABBER wrote:I got a ticket through ticketmaster for standing room at 15.50 consession
they are still selling seats at 37 dollars each plus booking fee of 8 dollars and 5 dollars reg mail
Tix went on sale a fortnight ago and were sold out in minutes.

There must have been a re-release if there are ticket available now.

I'm going to the game with a mate of mine from Launceston and he has read me a few articles from the local paper. One went so far as to suggest because there was a larger allocation of tickets for Hawthorn members than Launceston based Hawthorn members there had been a number of St Kilda supporters buying Hawthorn memberships to secure tickets to the game.

Not sure if this is true or not but it makes for a great yarn.

bozza1980 wrote:
JABBER wrote:I got a ticket through ticketmaster for standing room at 15.50 consession

I'm going to the game with a mate of mine from Launceston and he has read me a few articles from the local paper. One went so far as to suggest because there was a larger allocation of tickets for Hawthorn members than Launceston based Hawthorn members there had been a number of St Kilda supporters buying Hawthorn memberships to secure tickets to the game.

that's as reported in herald sun the other week- Apparently Norht members did to

no wonder Hawthorn have over 50,000 members,

golden hawk

bozza1980 wrote:

that was in the sports section confidential in the sun the other day too not sure if true either

golden hawk

bozza1980 wrote:

that's as reported in herald sun the other week- Apparently Norht members did to

no wonder Hawthorn have over 50,000 members,
north supporters would not make much of a dint on our membership ! they hardly turn up to their own games so why would they bother buying our membership

Launcestonsaint

According to the local news there are just over 1000 general admission tickets left.