Will Goose get in the side this week

I really hope they pick Goose this week. he needs to get to 100 games before he leaves the club and as we have a double chance he should play this week.

They should drop Raph because he's crap I can't believe they've given him so many chances.

Also my mate said Alistair Smith will probably come in for Gram.

Fortius Quo Fidelius Yo
B W and R all over

I heard Tom Simpkin in for Montagna.

25 minutes to make a name for yourself like you've never made before.

A reliable sauce (sic) close to me says he will return at FF against Essendon in the Granny.

What a waste of space this thread is shame on you plugger66

your attempt at humour/sarcasim is horrible

chook23 wrote:What a waste of space this thread is shame on you plugger66

He's not serious? I was.

Rossy's gonna pull a ruck surprise.

Tungatalum for Gardiner.

James Rose told me. Wouldn't reveal his source, though.

"The inches we need are everywhere around us. They're in every break in the game. Every minute, every second. On this team we fight for that inch. On this team we tear ourselves and everyone around us to pieces for that inch. We claw with our fingernails for that inch. Because we know when we add up all those inches that's gonna make the f***in' difference between winning and losing! Between living and dying!'

chook23 wrote:What a waste of space this thread is shame on you plugger66

Luckily all the other threads are excellent.

Spot of Plug.

For once.

"The inches we need are everywhere around us. They're in every break in the game. Every minute, every second. On this team we fight for that inch. On this team we tear ourselves and everyone around us to pieces for that inch. We claw with our fingernails for that inch. Because we know when we add up all those inches that's gonna make the f***in' difference between winning and losing! Between living and dying!'

Thinline wrote:Spot of Plug.

For once.
Dry cleaners will get plug out.

degruch wrote:

For once.
Very good.

On, obviously...

Re: Will Goose get in the side this week

plugger66 wrote:I really hope they pick Goose this week. he needs to get to 100 games before he leaves the club and as we have a double chance he should play this week.
Search function noob.

http://www.saintsational.com/forum/view ... ight=goose

Goose must play. If we win a flag without him it will be proof positive that RL has no idea what he's doing.

vacuous space wrote:Goose must play. If we win a flag without him it will be proof positive that RL has no idea what he's doing.
We have won 20 out of 22 games with out Goose so Rossy must be doing SOMETHING right

I heard Bruce Duperouzel in for Joey :lol:

Thinline wrote:
degruch wrote:

For once.
Very good.

On, obviously...
Aw...you're no fun at all. That's the last dry cleaning tip you get from me.

finally someone agrees with me!!!... I feel so sorry for Goose cos he's been trying so hard... Thats why he deserves a spot...

RL to pick a player for a final who hasn't played senior footy for yonks, and is struggling with leg injuries -me thinks not.

Maguire has been a credit to himself to get back to playing regular football.

From here the objective should be to use that confidence gained to really excel in pre-season to position himself to resume his AFL career.

Given the severity of his injury, it is very much one step at a time - and he has taken the first.

We have a couple of defensive players in Max and Blake who are now pushing up in years - and, as Dawson has shown to Max this year, it only takes one opportunity for the apprentice to supplant the master.

I would see no reason for Maguire to consider leaving St Kilda - and I really see no reason for any other side approaching him given he has only crossed the first hurdle of his comeback.

There must still be speculation regarding his abilities at AFL level until he actually performs at that level.

So who is going to take the risk and trade for him?

Look at Nathan Brown, who has a similarly severe leg break injury.

Brown should quite possibly have been allowed to re-habiltate at the lesser VFL level for a season - gain the required confidence in his on-ground attributes and then move on to competing for an AFL guernsey.

Instead he was rushed back into AFL football and look at the outcome.

I would have been saying "Just go out there and enjoy being on the field again and trying to win a kick. The rest will take its course from there so there is no pressure - the only measurement I am interested in is you being again involved".