Hulkamania!!! On ONE HD :)

The Saintsational Man

Hulkamania!!! On ONE HD :)

I love it!!!

Get him in our forward line!!!

Aaron Hamill 2.0!!!

Doesn't look bad for a 60 year old.

a 50+ year old with absolutely rooted knees
the hulkster
memories of watching him with my pop
i loved Flair yet pop was a huge hogan mark (fanatic)
whats he doing here?
whats the tour about?

He nearly handballed onto the ground rather than the crowd!!

Short isn't he?

SENsaintsational wrote:He nearly handballed onto the ground rather than the crowd!!

Short isn't he?
6 foot 4

The Saintsational Man

matrixcutter wrote:a 50+ year old with absolutely rooted knees
the hulkster
whats he doing here?
whats the tour about?
So Hamill and Hogan have something in common?

The Saintsational Man wrote:
matrixcutter wrote:a 50+ year old with absolutely rooted knees
the hulkster
whats he doing here?
whats the tour about?
So Hamill and Hogan have something in common?

lol
hogan
what a leg drop
knows how to work a crowd
could never wrestle for shite tho
flair could have a good match with a broom

just saw him on channel nine footy show
he was actually quite good, loved afl and was in high praise of it
said Flair is going out and i believe he said its hogan v flair
10 years ago i would pay almost anything to see this
this was a dream match back in the late 80s and was never fully pushed for some reason
too bad theyre now too old
still tempted tho

Beej

I used to love WWF as a kid.

Hogan, Savage, Flair, Mr Perfect, Rick Rude, Ultimate Warrior, Ricky the Dragon Steamboat, Jimmy Superfly Snuka, Big Boss Man, Jake the Snake Roberts.

Every Sunday I would watch Wide World of Sports just to see the 20 minute bit on WWF.

Then I grew out of it and realised it was fake anyway.

Grown men who find pretend fighting entertaining need to have a good hard look at themselves IMO.

OLB love the little clip of Big Poppa Pump and I believe that is Christian.
Yeah it is a bit silly, but hell it is still entertaining, as someone said once Wrestling is man's soap opera.
I don't know, reckon it would be a fun job, I mean wouldn't you love to be able to pretend to beat up a guy like Hogan, or Randy Orton, even better the Big Show.

OLB wrote:I used to love WWF as a kid.

Hogan, Savage, Flair, Mr Perfect, Rick Rude, Ultimate Warrior, Ricky the Dragon Steamboat, Jimmy Superfly Snuka, Big Boss Man, Jake the Snake Roberts.

Every Sunday I would watch Wide World of Sports just to see the 20 minute bit on WWF.

Grown men who find pretend fighting entertaining need to have a good hard look at themselves IMO.

I wonder if you would say that to the face of a real wrestler.

Anyone who has this opinion has no idea what its like to be in the ring, care to allow me to take you in the ring and put you through your paces?

Back on topic Hogan was never a great wrestler but as an entertainer he was one of the best. Knew how to get the crowd to explode with minimal effort.

Beej

Hurricane wrote:

Anyone who has this opinion has no idea what its like to be in the ring, care to allow me to take you in the ring and put you through your paces
LOL

What would you do? Irish-whip me into the ropes, fake body-slam me into the padded, spring-loaded floor, finish me off with a figure-four leg-lock and then posture to an imaginary crowd in your fancy-dress costume?

Most "wrestlers" are roided-up bodybuilders who went to acting school. The rest are just fat slobs without an athletic bone in their body.

I have zero respect.

Hurricane wrote:

Anyone who has this opinion has no idea what its like to be in the ring, care to allow me to take you in the ring and put you through your paces?

Back on topic Hogan was never a great wrestler but as an entertainer he was one of the best. Knew how to get the crowd to explode with minimal effort.

Wake up mate! These guys aren't real wrestlers. The acting can get a bit physical at times but what do you expect when you get 2 300 lb guys in the ring

Moccha: I happen to be a wrestler. I am nowhere near 300 lbs, I have never "acted" in my life. I do however have an impressive collection of injuries I would gladly compare to any "real" sportsman/woman.

OLB: your attitude and response is exactly why I have no time for people like you. No amount of facts would ever make you change your opinion.

I dont want or need your "respect" but dont have the gall to think you understand what wrestling is about. I am not a roided up body builder nor am I an unathletic fat slob.

But why should I bother, you would never have the balls to step into a ring or train like a wrestler so your "opinion" means exactly 0.

reincarnated

Hurricane wrote:

Reincarnated does not believe that going into a wrestling ring and being put through one's paces would change anything. Sure Reincarnated would get banged up and sore from it however the opinion would not change.

Even if Reincarnated said to a wrestler that it is strange that mature males enjoy that sort of stuff it would not change Reincarnated's opinion regardless of the reprocutions. If the wrestler was to hit Reincarnated or yell it would only heighten the believe and the generalisation

jesus christ i knew it was fake when i was 5

what?
it was never that obvious??

only time i ever thought it might be real wasl when i saw Terry Funk 20 years ago
he made you doubt it sometimes

other than that a bloody child can see its fake

Yes wrestling is not a real contest, but do you go to the movies and complain because its "fake"? or you watch TV shows like CSI or How I Met Your Mother and say "this is so fake"? No I dont think anyone does that.

I have, however, had some of the greatest times in my life being in wrestling for the last 8 years.

I have traveled (all expenses paid) to NSW and SA and to country areas like Swan Hill and Mildura

Had teh chance to live out my childhood dreams

Made the best 4 friends ive ever had

Had a crowd of over 100 people chant my name

Had people travel over 100 ks to see me wrestle

Had childern create signs and posters to support me

Had people part with their hard earned money to buy merchandise with my image/name on it

Been told that when I won my first ever title 2 weeks ago crowd members openly cried they were so happy

So yes wrestling is, strictly speaking, "fake" and everyone knows it. It doesnt stop me from loving doing it and watching it.

jay young

at least wrestlers are good at thier sport even if its fake, hulk must of laughed at mooneys set shots at goal the other nite geez afl players play for real yet most of them cant take a set shot for goal for nuts . every afl player who missed an easy shot for goal this year should all be fined by thier club (big dollars)

Beej

jay young wrote:at least wrestlers are good at thier sport
Oh yeah?

OLB wrote:
jay young wrote:at least wrestlers are good at thier sport
Oh yeah?

Well at least IM good at what I do :lol:

Some suck and some are awesome, just like people in every other profession/sport on teh planet